We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idea Hotel: Ideal First Night Stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idea Hotel: Ideal First Night Stop-over”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you're flying into or flying out of Cagliari, then the Idea hotel is perfect. Located reasonably near to the airport, the Idea hotel is excellent value and a good starting point for your holiday in Sardinia. Staff were helpful and polite and although from the outside, the hotel location detracts from it's appearance don't be despondent, with excellent parking facilities, inside it's clean and comfortable. My only criticism of the hotel is that the rooms look a bit "tired" and need a re-vamp. Great value and well-recommended as a stop-over!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    84
    154
    67
    60
See reviews for
39
157
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From outside looks like an abandom place, the terrible gas station next door, doesnt help plus the front garden need a bit work. But the hotel is very clean. We went with our 2 kids, 2 and 4 years old, and the room was big enought for all of us. The staff is very friendly. Parking is free. Breakfast was good. Was a very good choice for a non expensive hotel. The location near the airport was perfect for us, we only stayed over night on our way to the north.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natacha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very good value for money. Near bus stop and you are in the center of town in 20 minutes. Not far either from airport. Good breakfast, nice staff. A thorough 'spring clean' would do it lots of good. Free parking a bonus. Real pitfall: you have to fork out € 7 a day for wifi!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njhugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nothing special, but a good choice for any one is looking for a decent 3 stars hotel with a cheap budget.
Positive are the breakfast, the parking, the hall, the room size, the number of rooms.
Negative are the position far from the sea and not close to the historical center, the old furniture of the chambers, which are outworn and motel-style. Plugs and wires meed to be renewed, chambers need more power plugs in general, and the wires of the TV with SKY needs to be hidden or changed with a new modern system. Would be appropriate to provide free wi-fi.
A little of noise from the road. Cleaned in the average. Not too hot for me.
Anyway for the current prices it’s a good choice and can be suggested to everyone need to stay many days, or with a limited budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Dirty, old, poor breakfast, carpet on room walls which stinks, no blinds or black outs therefore morning light is very annoying, cleaning staff walking into our room without even knocking the door before 09:00. Not good value for money. Noisy air condiotioning. Only 1 pillow.

The only thing I actually liked is that it looked like a mid 80's hotel as I'm certain all the furniture has not been changed since then.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cagliari hotels

Rijeka, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

For this price the hotel was amazing. If you want to stay in Cagliari this is great option if you don't want to spend a lot but still get a decent room. It was clean and spacious. The breakfast was amazing! So much different things, I couldn't decide what to have. I was so surprised when I saw that beacuse I was expecting just bread and butter for the price we have payed! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Just get a normal double room and not economy! It's not much of a diference. We got double and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.1 mi away
Residence Montegrappa
Residence Montegrappa
#20 of 34 in Cagliari
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quadrifoglio
Hotel Quadrifoglio
#26 of 34 in Cagliari
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Residence Ulivi e Palme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#10 of 34 in Cagliari
551 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aurora
Aurora
#23 of 34 in Cagliari
46 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#16 of 34 in Cagliari
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria

Property: Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria
Address: Via Santa Maria Chiara 157, 09134, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Idea Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria)
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cagliari Jolly Hotel
Meditur Hotel Cagliari Santa Maria Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing