We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 59, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed two nights here. Very friendly and helpful staff (we arrived very early in the morning, and they offered us a very welcome breakfast). Rooms are all unique, so I can only talk about ours. This was very creatively decorated - had a tiny internal garden full of greenery and had everything we needed.

I enjoyed the individuality of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasHuwLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    97
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
24
170
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel was very central, staff excellent, but overpriced as the hotel needs
renovating, because it is very dated.

Parking is a problem, however; street parking is available but there are charges.

Breakfast was very good, plentiful and much variety.

Lift needs key from reception, which is on the second floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

After we travelled around the island, we stayed at the Miramare for our final 2 days. The hotel was easy to find and we could park (public) in front of the hotel for free. You have to be lucky to find a parking spot, so we were...We got a warm welcome including a drink and a lot of handy information. We had booked a standard room, and actually it was perfect. We stayed at the "flower room" and we loved it. We had to be careful while taking a shower, because the water could take control over your room.

The styling of the hotel and the room was inspirational. The breakfast and breakfast area was to die for! One night we returned from our night out and the whole hotel smelled like oven baked cookies. We had them for breakfast:) The wifi was not always around, but we were told that if we had a wifi problem we could ask for assistance. The hotel had a personal feel so it felt like being a guest at the Miramare family. And we like that!

We stayed at the hotel on sunday and monday. I guess that aren't the most exciting days to be in Cagliary. Maybe, someday, we should try Cagliary again on a Saturday. Than we will definitely like to stay at Miramare again!.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logowesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We arrived in the evening and checked into the Mira Mare a litle travel weary. Our welcome was fantastic and we were made to feel at home immediately. We were only staying in Cagliari for one night and had planned to look around for a hotel for our last night. We booked our final night in the Mira Mare the next morning. Fabulous location, amazingly different,but comfortable rooms and staff could not be more helpful. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creation9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A real luxury experience. The rooms are glam and very well refurbished. Many piece of art are along the corridors and in the rooms. Breakfast is gorgeus i a very elegant living room, with old books and sofas. NIcola and Giuliano are the best in town to let you know cagliari as insider. The best in town

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Cheap, but rather nice decorations. The rooms very simple. We rented a room with sea view - the cost was 260 euro - absolutely way out too much for the standard you get!

The entrance, on the third floor, was a little bit hard too find. A very small lift to which you had to have a key....

We left the hotel, although we had to pay for one night, and took another one!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival call the reception to sed the elevator as you have to go up to the second floor for the hotel. Surprise: little flowered interior courtyards, nice staff, very délicate and stylish decoration. i stayed in a suite overlooking the habour with original Art Deco furniture, really beautiful. Also loved the breakfast room in a large period room and an exquisite choice of local products and tasty cakes. Hotel is located in the heart of the old town close to shopping and lots of great restaurants. It takes 15 minutes by cab from the airport. I will be back

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 34 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 34 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#4 of 34 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#10 of 34 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Due Colonne
Due Colonne
#9 of 34 in Cagliari
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Roma 59, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Hotel is an exclusive hotel. It is located at the second floor of the beautiful old Palazzo Devoto (one of the grandest period palaces of the end of 1800), in the Via Roma, in the very centre of the town, in front of the harbour, 200m away from the main station, from where trains and buses reach the whole Sardinia. The small Miramare Hotel is a charme structure, with 18 rooms and 4 suites, each fitted with TV, air conditioning, minibar, satellite, private bathroom, telephone set. The Miramare Hotel has a charming view over Cagliari's Harbour and at the seaside. Wonderful sunrises, invaluable sunsets: a unique experience, in the heart of La Marina district, for a stay, which will be arranged until the smallest detail. Only for travellers, not for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cagliari
Miramare Cagliari
Hotel Miramare Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing