We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had two short stays late September early October 2012, first 2 nights street front and then just one night internal (just spending the night ahead of flight). It is on a third floor of an old restored building. We were well treated, including breakfast. The location is optimal to visit Cagliari, right in front of the Maritime Station. There is an access problem: finding the hotel (just a small sign) and needing to walk up 3 flights of stairs because the elevator is inivisible and if it wasn't it requires a key which you only get after registering - all this could be improved with a well placed sign and bell downstairs. A picturesque feature: the "internal" (cheaper room) on our second stay was actually a pretty big suite with all kinds of bric a brac, objets d'art, books, what have you. It's a hotel with personality. Good choice for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedro K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    103
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
26
179
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is a gem, close to the winding shopping streets and facing the beautiful marina. The staff are exceptional and have great patience and fabulous local knowledge. They are happy to arm your with maps and mark out points of interest. The standard of English is excellent and I loved the room with the designer ceiling.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, choose away from the lift. All of the rooms are decorated differently, room 3 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed two nights in early October and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
The hotel is on the sea front overlooking the marina and close to the bus and train stations. The entrance is well marked as you walk along the arcade in front of the buildings in via Roma. As you enter you are faced by stairs and a lift with no obvious instructions on how to reach reception. The lift arrived but the door doesn't open without a key. Climbing the three flights of stairs (minus luggage and wife) I found reception and was duly given a lift key. And told there is a bell-push by the entrance to summon reception staff who will look after you and the luggage! Obvious really.
However, the room overlooking the marina was roomy and very well furnished in 30's style. It was slightly jaded in appearance but this really added to the charm. Some floor tiles were loose and there was a fresh water leak in the bathroom, which was dealt with. It had all the facilities you'd expect of a 4-star hotel, except tissues in the room/bathroom, and had a large television accessing mostly international news channels.
Staff were very helpful and informative, giving us a guide to the town and pointing out all the sights and points of interest. (It's worth noting that many of the attractions are only open in the morning after the summer peak.) When we had a query or issue they were only too pleased to assist.
Breakfast is excellent: plenty of fresh fruit, cereals, good breads and pastries in wide variety. It's served in a small reception room overlooking the marina.
There are many, mainly mediocre, restaurants in the road running parallel to via Roma behind the hotel and the castle area is an easy walk away - plus a lift ascent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank btbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. Lovely room with everything that you would need. Perfectly situated on the sea front and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Recommended for a stay in Cagliari.
Reasonable rates, well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjblein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fantastic service and staff! cocktails in the lounge are excellent and they made our dog welcome too.
We arrived by boat and they even came to greet us in the Marina!
gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fartravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, the common spaces are warm and beautifully decorated like you are in someone's home. Staff are very friendly with great suggestions for non tourist restaurants and places to see...would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The junior suite was very spacious for 3 girls, great shower and good hair dryer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel could not be better positioned for a base in Cagliari, right on the sea front and right near the main bus station makes it very convenient.

Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, slightly small for two of us as there was some large furniture in there - that added to the character but did mean that we were on top of each other a little. Staff at reception were really friendly and extremely helpful suggesting places for us to eat and things to do around the town.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel as at 23 euro's per person we thought it was very expensive. Also there was no kettle provided in the room and when we asked for a coffee one afternoon we were charged for it - small touches we thought could have improved our experience

The decor of the hotel is great, really different and interesting - overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it as a base whilst staying in Cagliari.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#3 of 35 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#12 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Via Roma 59, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cagliari
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Hotel is an exclusive hotel. It is located at the second floor of the beautiful old Palazzo Devoto (one of the grandest period palaces of the end of 1800), in the Via Roma, in the very centre of the town, in front of the harbour, 200m away from the main station, from where trains and buses reach the whole Sardinia. The small Miramare Hotel is a charme structure, with 18 rooms and 4 suites, each fitted with TV, air conditioning, minibar, satellite, private bathroom, telephone set. The Miramare Hotel has a charming view over Cagliari's Harbour and at the seaside. Wonderful sunrises, invaluable sunsets: a unique experience, in the heart of La Marina district, for a stay, which will be arranged until the smallest detail. Only for travellers, not for tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cagliari
Miramare Cagliari
Hotel Miramare Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing