We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad food, small choice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of EnO Ristorante Vineria

EnO Ristorante Vineria
Reserve with
EnO Ristorante Vineria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #299 of 948 Restaurants in Cagliari
Price range: $11 - $52
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Mediterranean, Wine Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad food, small choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

During our stay in June we had breakfast in this restaurant. I know that continental breakfast is based on croissants but for us 3 types of croissants, bad apples, yogurt, and corn flakes is not so diversified to be happy with it for whole week. We tried a lunch there as well. It was very bad. Pasta with sea fruits was terrible, a park in BBQ sauce was full of fat parts and veins. Generally we do not recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maciej G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnoCagliari, Direttore at EnO Ristorante Vineria, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Maciej (IN ENGLISH)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back on our restaurant.
We are very sorry for your bad experience. I also understand that you were a guest at the B&B Sardinia Domus, the same property of Eno Restaurant Winery, as you had your breakfast there.
Concerning your opinion about the small choice of our breakfast, we are sorry but we think the quality and quantity of our offer is more and superior than some three-stars hotels located a few meters from us. We also would like to underline the breakfast service of our guesthouse is offered by the Restaurant Winery Enò, which is not exactly a common BAR; anyway, we believe to offer a very good choice with at least 3 types of croissants, homemade cakes, cookies, biscuits, bread and jam, nutella, honey and cereal, yogurt, in addition of fresh fruit along with two kinds of fruit juices, coffee, tea, milk, cappucino and more; let me tell you that sometimes happens the guests use to fill the dishful with lots of things that they don’t eat after all, and they leave other guests with no choice, that happens everywhere.
Concerning the meal eaten in the restaurant you didn't like, if it were to give us a second chance do not hesitate to contact me, I remain at your disposal. In any case, its review is important and we will take it in positive always to improve our service.
Hope to see you soon in Cagliari!
Stephen Lai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    124
    84
    44
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food with friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We called in for a drink before going on to another restaurant, but stayed for a meal. The food was delicious. I had souffle pecorino e rucola, fregola ai frutti di mare and my wife and I shared a large portion of tiramisu. The service was excellent and friendly and the house red (Sardinian Cannonau) was the best we've had in our many trips to Italy. Neither food nor driink weret expensive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely service, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

had a first meal there after arriving to cagliari, so hungry and not so patient. but service was amazingly friendly, the owner came over and introduced himself, which is very charming. had a starter of zuccini flowers with cheese. yuuuummy! then traditional pasta with tomato souce followed. cant remember the name. very good. really worth trying!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oola13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antakya, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local place with nice food and excellent local wine.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Place with local people, foods are average plus but they serve excellent sardinian wine. My dish is too salty but penna cota is what I have expected. Waiters speaks English and are very friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ekalcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“nice local place to eat and drink being in Cagliari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

English speaking staff with ability to advice what's the best to try. Selection of wines are under proper control of the director Stefano. Really enjoyed the food and the lovely kind of italian atmosphere. Thanks to Stefano!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olenka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EnO Ristorante Vineria also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Quartu Sant'Elena, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to EnO Ristorante Vineria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing