We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place to stay in Poetto, Cagliari!!”
Review of La Villa del Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa del Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

No need to look elsewhere.Andrea has thought of everything from well designed, stylish rooms to a communal room that has plenty of snacks, drinks and a real coffee machine!He also gives you vouchers that can be exchanged for an Italian breakfast across the road at Emersons.The very large garden area is completely safe for children (we were travelling with our 21 month old daughter).The location is right across from the beautiful Poetto beach which is lined with cafes.Andrea is the perfect host.He gave us a lift into town twice and one day spotted us in town waiting for the bus and doubled back in heavy traffic to collect us!Very kind.Would not hesitate to recommend.We will be back with our two older children!Thank you Andrea.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was perfect for our baby girl.Some rooms are sea facing though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The room are spacious, high ceiling and super stylist with attention to details and very clean. Hot and cold beverages are provided and Italian breakfast or have breakfast by the beach at Emerson cafe. You can walk
barefoot to the beach as it is only across the street and in front of Emerson, the best local chillout beach bar/cafe or join the locals in their morning and evening jog/run along the 8km stretch of beach.
There are plenty to do in Cagliari from Land Rover Discovery adventure to the highest peak mountain, tours to secluded beaches in Chia or Villimisui and water sports. Ask Andrea and he will recommend the best restuarant and tours to get the best of your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dragonfly008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

As we arrived with high expectations, we were thrilled to realize that La Villa del Mare was all we wanted it to be: a beautiful, classical villa by the fantastic Poetto Beach, very calm, with a warm, welcoming feeling that each if us belong there. Staying in an apartment ; waking up to a sunny, quiet backgarden.....delicious coffee... You can have a morning swim, get great advice what to experience, or easily relax on the premises .... Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benedictesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Situated on a busy beach, Villa dell Mare is nevertheless a tranquil haven and perfect for a relaxing holiday. Our room was beautiful with windows which caught the breeze and included a huge private terrace. The bus into Cagliari stopped outside the door. Andrea's hospitality was extremely generous and we felt very looked after. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobbieandCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a two night stay here as part of a week holiday in Sardinia. All of the recommendations ring true - a lovely oasis of peace and quiet in a great location just across from Poetto beach. Andrea was very hospitable and we had a gorgeous room with a wonderful terrace. Food for breakfast was lovely and the homemade biscuits and sweets were an additional treat! One challenge to be aware of is parking near the hotel during busy times. It is a massive one way system and parks are few and far between on weekends (stopping outside the hotel has been recently prohibited - loading/unloading only). When looking to find the hotel, search out the Emerson bar and it is just straight across the street!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here Monday to Friday early August. The hotel has beautiful, quiet rooms, ours had a large private terrace. There is a quiet garden with sun and shade, a common room with coffee, tea, great cakes, milk, and fruits around the clock. The beach is just across the street. A well-equipped supermarket is less than a five minute walk away. The staff is friendly and helpful and discreet.

We do not have any negative points to mention and were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We did spend 5 days in one of the 6 rooms. The rooms are very clean and new. The 3 guys Claudia, Andrea and Simon are so friendly and helpful all the time. They take care of you around the clock. We loved the self made cake by Claudia. Breakfast is served in a beach club 20 meters away but you also get breakfast from 8 am on in the Villa. We really enjoyed our vacation, the beautiful beach and the good food in the nice restaurants in Cagliargi. We will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldnavy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
2.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,016 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#2 of 33 in Cagliari
308 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Sveva
Hotel Villa Sveva
#15 of 33 in Cagliari
62 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 33 in Cagliari
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa del Mare

Address: Viale Poetto 248, 09126, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Cagliari
Price Range: $114 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa del Mare "Suites and Apartments" is a historical building which dates back to the beginning of the twentieth century has opened in the Summer of 2011 after being carefully renovated. Villa del Mare is situated at Poetto beach and offers a splendid view of the crystal clear waters of Golfo degli Angeli and the majestic Sella del Diavolo. It is also just a few steps from the Molentargius Park, famous for its colonies of pink flamingos. Villa del Mare is made up of apartments and suites with a terrace or private garden and is furnished in elengant Mediterranean style.Villa del Mare offers guests a peaceful atmosphere where they can relax and enjoy the charm of a beach holiday just a few minutes from Cagliari town centre, sun city and the capital of the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Villa del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Del Mare Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing