We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Place Cagliari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Place Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Place is located right in the centre of town with easy access to restaurants, port and castle. The breakfast is great. Luca was very helpful in assisting me to print some documents needed at the time. The room was very clean and well appointed with good storage space. The bathroom is modern and quite large.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    84
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
18
224
16
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I only was there for one night but the location and service was excellent. Very nice room on the first floor with clean modern bathroom, good wifi and the owner Luca was terrific. Pleasant to talk to and most helpful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank markh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

wonderful house situated nearby centre of Cagliari. Restaurants and shops within some minutes. Charming and clean room (suite Regina). We have slept very well. Our stay lasted 3 nights in May 2013, we enjoyed any minute!

Room Tip: Suite Regina: plenty space; charming and Original with a sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent 6 nights in the hotel and we had a very positive experience.
Room was very nice and clean, the personnel was very helpfull and friendly, considering that it was our first visit to Cagliari and Sardinia, so we had many questions. We were happy with the breakfast. Certainly recommend the place, the location is also very central.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I travel to Europe every year and we have always had good luck with lodging, but we would be hard pressed to find a better place than The Place, Cagliari. Forget that the location is super, and the room exceptional.....Luca and Christina take professionalism to a whole new level....take his dinner recommendations as gospel, as the restaurants that he suggested and arranged reservations for us were excellent!! When we said we were leaving for the airport, very early before breakfast was served, he brought a tray to our room the night before.
Hats off to Luca and Christina for understanding customer service and taking it to a whole new level,,,thanks for a great visit. Rena and Kevin Norman

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautifully renovated old house in a quaint street in the old town of Cagliari and close to everything. Luca very kindly upgraded us to a gorgeous suite at no extra cost as it was my husband's birthday - a lovely gesture. Very tasteful boutique hotel style décor - a lot of thought has gone into this renovation. Small but lovely breakfast room and lots of choice of wonderful things to eat, including fresh fruit which is always a bonus. The staff here are wonderful and could not be more helpful. Great value and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karenandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very central, stylish, not overly expensive get away hotel. The hotel keeper is very curtious and does go extra mile to make you feel special.
Bathroom is clean, room we stayed in was well layed out, location is good for exploring old city. If anything that was a bit of a downer - breakfast (continental pastries and coffee just not enough to kick start my morning)
Would I come back? - yes! would I recommend it to my friends and family - again, yes!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.8 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cagliari
1,844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Ambasciata Hotel de Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Place Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Place Cagliari

Property: The Place Cagliari
Address: Via Sant'Efisio 59/61, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Place Cagliari 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Place Cagliari, with its exclusive rooms and suites, opens its doors to those wishing to stay in an elegant and discreet atmosphere and to enjoy a unique refinement. Located in the old town of Cagliari, on the slopes of the ancient Castle, The Place, is an old nineteenth century building carefully restored to its former glory. The Place is a perfect destination for those staying for business or tourism. Its strategic location makes it prime location for day trips to the most beautiful beaches in the south of the island from Villasimius to Chia. In the nearby Piazza Matteotti are bus stops for the various seaside resorts and for the Poetto, the famous beach of Cagliari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Place Cagliari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Place Cagliari Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing