We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Affittacamere Castello
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Located at the very top of the castle, this place is a major effort to get to. When you finally arrive, it is up 3 flights of stairs. There is no reception, and the phone and "cell" no. are not answered. Eventually the cleaner arrived and we were told check in was at 3 pm! No one told us, it was just luck that we happened to be outside when she arrived.. The rooms were dirty from previous guests, and we were asked to wait an hour or so until she could service the rooms. The whole place was rubbish. We had to argue to get our money back, the owner refusing to accept anything we said. AVOID.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 87 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

Be careful. Unpolite, unprofessional and dishonest owner. Travelling a lot a have never had such a situation: the owner of Castello Affittacamere knew very well we would come at night (plane landed at midnight), then arranged rent a car formalities and finally found the way beeing strangers, first time in Cagliari! We arrived at 1.30 just to meet the door closed. Mr Frongia Didn’t even call me to warn about his absence. He simply switched off his mobile and disappeared.
Stay clear of Castello Affittacamere!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank Ankaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The place is in the middle of the old town and therefore provides a good base to walk and explore the touristic sights. The B&B itself is not very charming and the service was neither very personal, nor very charming. Wireless internet is available against a daily fee. Late check-out is charged with an additional fee of 30 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe11112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

What really disturbed my staying was the uncooperative behaviour of the tenant, whose manners were quite unpolite. I had the unpleasant feeling of disturbing him all the time: you have to accomodate to his timetable (you must agree with him your arrival time and still call him 30 minutes before arrival) and habits (advance payment of bedrooms that would be used by people in my group on a later date, use of common spaces is tolerated but clearly not welcome).
For the rest the hotel is ok, in the average I would say, for what concerns cleanliness of bedrooms and bathrooms. Keep in mind that being in the old city, parking is far away, therefore it is difficult for those who have luggage: also, it is on a fourth floor, no elevator!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ele981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ancorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Agoss_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FRL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.9 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,005 reviews
8.9 mi away
Agriturismo Su Leunaxiu
Agriturismo Su Leunaxiu
#8 of 92 in Cagliari
122 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#13 of 33 in Cagliari
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
B&B Sa Babbaiola
B&B Sa Babbaiola
#1 of 1 in Pirri
102 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 33 in Cagliari
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Marina
Hostel Marina
#18 of 92 in Cagliari
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Castello

Address: Via Alberto Lamarmora 13 | Via Alberto Lamarmora 13, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Cagliari
Price Range: $35 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affittacamere Castello 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house Affittacamere Castello is located in Cagliari city center, such as other hotel in Cagliari our rooms are equiped by all comforts: TV, minibar, air conditioned/heat pumps, Internet wired or WI-FI. Treatment bed and breakfast in Cagliari city center is provided by a optional breakfast served on a table in a restaurant bar close to our structure and located in the S Remy Bastion, an hold fortress from which you can see all Cagliari view and his gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Affittacamere Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affittacamere Castello Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing