We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benissimo !!”
Review of Almea b&b Cagliari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Almea b&b Cagliari
Ranked #45 of 259 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed in Roberta's lovely B&B for 4 nights over a long weekend and used it as a base to explore Cagliari and the surrounding area (Top Tip - buy a 12 Euro bus pass for unlimited travel). The apartment was spacious and decorated very tastefully - very much not your average B&B!! Roberta was a great host and made sure we left each day with a wonderful breakfast inside of us. A bonus was that Cagliari were playing at home to Lazio while we were there and the apartment is only a 10 minute walk from the stadium. Overall, very happy with our stay, Roberta was a great host - recommended.

Room Tip: the room facing front was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 117 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

Recommended by friends last year and have been back four times in one year to this B and B. Cagliari is a great city - the Almea B and B welcoming and helpful-can give you advice on checking out beaches, hire cars, restaurants, route maps etc, etc.
Rooms spotless, with air conditioning, private facilities and the most lucious breakfasts to be found on the island. Nothing too much trouble for Roberta and her assistant Nicoletta.
Excellent situation enabling trips to the beach or a very short hop into town by car or local bus, close to the stadio and the fiera so handy for cultural and sporting events-loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescaBelgirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My wife and I had the special privilege of occupying Almea just by ourselves, as a self-catering apartment, for a month. It was a delightful stay. The spacious, clean and beautifully furnished rooms, the comfortable bed, the splendid views towards Cagliari town and towards the beach at Poetto, the quiet and pleasant location, all were just perfect. And even in an island renowned for the generosity and hospitality of its people, Roberta's exquisite kindnesses and attention to every request and detail were extraordinary - she even took time out to help us organise a short emergency trip home, and took us to the airport. More than a landlady, she became a good friend. Although we did not have the standard B&B treatment (and so missed out on Roberta's legendary breakfasts), we can wholeheartedly recommend the Almea experience: it was a high point of our stay in Cagliari.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APhilD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I felt like at home the very first moment I entered into B&B Almea. The place is incredibly cosy and inviting and Roberta is so welcoming and warm. She really takes care about her guests and treats them in a special way (and for breakfast she deserves a special prize). B&B is well located: the city center is reachable by foot and from the terrace you can admire the panorama of the sea! The apartment is beautifully arranged like from top design magazines. This was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Karolina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte molto belle e spaziose, arredate con gusto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Den777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina G, Proprietario at Almea b&b Cagliari, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.2 mi away
Jukebox B&B
Jukebox B&B
#9 of 259 in Cagliari
119 reviews
2.6 mi away
B&B Sa Babbaiola
B&B Sa Babbaiola
#1 of 1 in Pirri
103 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bed and breakfast Il Perugino
Bed and breakfast Il Perugino
#78 of 259 in Cagliari
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elia's
Elia's
#25 of 259 in Cagliari
83 reviews
2 mi away
B&B Agnese
B&B Agnese
#77 of 259 in Cagliari
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marina di Castello
Marina di Castello
#11 of 259 in Cagliari
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almea b&b Cagliari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almea b&b Cagliari

Address: Via John Davison Rockfeller 27, 09126, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range: $69 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roberta and Andrea will be delighted to welcome you to the refined andfriendly atmosphere of "Almea". Conveniently located between the city centre and the renowned "Poetto" beach, this luxury apartment combines all the conveniences of a stay in town with the delights of a relaxing holiday by the wonderful Sardinian seaside. Exquisitely furnished, in a peaceful setting, all rooms with air-conditioning, TV, en-suite bathroom and a panoramic view over the Gulf of Angels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Almea b&b Cagliari Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing