We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment to get the best out of Cagliari.”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrasse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrasse
Living room View from the terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Terrasse
Living room
View from the terrasse
Terrasse
Terrasse
Living room
Livingroom showing double doors to terrasse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Livingroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second Bedroom
View from second bedroom
Bathroom
Terrasse
Calamosca Lighthouse in Cagliari Bay
The Gulf of the Angels, Cagliari Bay
Crystal clear water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ShirleyM0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment to get the best out of Cagliari.”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have just returned from a 16 night stay in Letizia’s apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed the apartment as so centrally located to enjoy all that Cagliari has to offer. The apartment is very spacious with a wonderful terrace where we enjoyed drinks watching the flamingos going back and forth. The apartment is very well equipped with everything one needs, the bed is comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space. It is on a busy road however after the first night when we did not pull the shutters down we were not disturbed. There is a large supermarket on via sonnino which we used which has a great deli counter with cooked chickens, lasagna etc if you feel like eating in. The apartment is a 5min walk to via Roma and marina also via sardegna with its many restaurants. The pedestrian area of via garibaldi is a 10 min stroll away. From beginning to the end Letizia was extremely helpful and we enjoyed all of her recommendations to get the most from our visit. Thank you Letizia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2018
Thank you for your great review! It was a pleasure hosting you and I would love to host you again if you came back to Cagliari. I'm glad that my apartment was a good base for you to explore Cagliari , thank you for looking after it so well. All the best and I hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martonjud...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was easy to find. Letizia is a very thoughtful host, kind and helpful.
She gave us maps and ideas how to explore downtown Cagliari. The apartment is very comfortable for a family of four. Beautiful interior, super nice bathroom, nice kitchen with all you need for a vacation stay even if you cook your own food.
Really home away from home.
Bonus part is the parking! You can park your car inside a closed parking lot just in the garden of the building. Absolutely no hassle.
Very very convenient to stay here if you want to see Cagliari, Nora, and in general southern Sardinia.
Thank you for being a great host and for your beautiful place!
Judit and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you guys for the great review! It was a pleasure having you as guests, I'm happy that you found my apartment a good base for your stay in Sardinia. Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This appartment is in a very good position and has all requirements.”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owner was very proficient emailing quickly ,met us there and even ordered us a taxi back to the airport.
The balcony is large and ideal to sit out on in warmer weather.All basic kitchen equipment along with a starter pack of milk,coffee,wine etc is provided.The wifi is good.,beds comfortable,bathroom spacious and a tv though no English channels.
Only downside was the settee was a little hard!!
Appt is very close to supermarkets,shops,rail and bus stations ,restaurants all within walking distance.busride to beach.ideal for a family and secure parking if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive review! I'm glad you had a good time in cagliari and forund my apartment as a good base for your holiday. Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balimoon
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Homely Apartment”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in this very clean and lovely apartment. It has everything you need for short stay and is spacious for 2 people. The large balcony was an added bonus. 10 minutes walk to the Marina and the many restaurants. Communication was fabulous throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to host you, I'm glad you had a good time in Cagliari. Please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMac61
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment will all the facilities and space you need to enjoy a vacation in Cagliari”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed for eight nights in this modern and well appointed apartment. While a short walk away from the Marina district and the many restaurants and cafes of Cagliari, it was easily accessible, has car parking if needed and an elevator if the walk up three flight of stairs is too much. It is bright and roomy, in good condition and will all the amenities that up to six people would need. I didn't need the second bedroom but was attracted to the apartment by the large terrace that allowed the option of meals or a post dinner drink on the balcony. A very personal service was provided that even extended to organising a rescue mission when I was trapped at a suburban shopping centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and balcony
Liked least: Nothing to report
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for your great review! I'm happy you had a good time in Cagliari and enjoyed the apartment: Glad the rescue mission worked out well and you were able to get back safely after being stranded in the suburbs! We are used to look after our guests, rescuing you was not a problem :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach-Bab...
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant Apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at this lovely apartment for 4nights. The apartment is clean and has a brilliant balcony which runs the length of the apartment. Letizia met us when we arrived and was very helpful and kindly bought some supplies for us, greatly appreciated. The location is brilliant just a short walk into the centre of the old town with many fabulous street restaurants. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cagliari and liked my apartment so much. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonroncol
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The four of us (adults) made our first ever trip to Sardinia and chose this apartment, based on the reviews submitted, for our 4 night stay.
It proved to be a great value for money choice and is very much as described, close to the City, with supermarkets 5 minutes walk away and on a bus route to the Poetto beach and
It is in a modern very secure building and although adjacent to the busy Viale Armando Diaz the traffic noise did not bother us at all and quietness at night is enhanced by the use of the shutters.
A real feature is the balcony at the rear of the apartment which we made full use of for our breakfast and enjoying the afternoon sun. From the balcony there are two views of the sea, the incoming ferries and cruise ships and the arriving airplanes.(but no disturbing noise)
The kitchenette and living room area are a combined open plan room with (if necessary) a table and chairs for indoor dining. The TV provides Italian only channels and may need retuning form time to time. The wifi was excellent.
Letizia was a friendly welcoming hostess and this apartment comes highly recommended

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm glad you had such a positive experience of the city and surroundings and that the apartment was such a good base for your time here. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, please come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing