We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Italian Pizzas”

Trattoria Gennargentu
Ranked #649 of 979 Restaurants in Cagliari
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Competa, Spain
Level Contributor
249 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“good Italian Pizzas”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had lunch here busy little street great large PIzzas mine had ham egg and spinach, my wife had a Mediterranean vegetarian the host was friendly and the whole place was fun the wine was good and reasonably priced.over all a good lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    100
    63
    40
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very good food!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Gennargentu serves very good food...typical italian but well cooked and very good value for money! staff were friendly and welcoming and the house wine very good! I had pasta and veal for main with an order of salad and it was very tasty

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Appalling Don't go there”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I ordered spaghetti gennargentu the speciality of the restaurant. In my view this was the worst meal I have had in 14 days in Sardinia. I had a small portion and left the rest. It was removed without comment!!
My husband had roast young pig. A small portion. Very small. Nothing was served with it and nothing was offered. There were a few mouthfuls which were enjoyed by the two of us. I do not recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nfluffball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent place to dine”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Trattoria offers excellent food at good value. We went for EUR 20+ menu. All of good quality but the portions were way too big. We could not finish. I'd recommend the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Ate there twice. The menu at 20 euros is a deal but just way too much food to finish and not everything tops. Went only for antipasto and pasta the second time. Both times both were excellent. Solid, modest joint.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Gennargentu also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Trattoria Gennargentu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing