We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of NewWaySardinia

NewWaySardinia
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.46*
and up
Cagliari Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cagliari Segway Tour is made unforgettable and funny by the Segway, that will allow you to run along and to watch closely the most hidden and fascinating alleys of the old city and to admire all the inestimable artistic treasures you will visit in an absolutely safe way and without any effort.Our tour includes a visit in the old city, through historical buildings, museums and thrilling landscapes… every Segway is provided with an audio-guide system, available in various languages!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

It was my first segway tour and I really enjoyed it! Cagliari is a beautiful city, but from this point of view everything looks even better! Ivo was our host during this experience and let us know secrets of Cagliari that otherwise we will never know. Indeed an experience that must be done. Thanks for the great city sightseeing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pire3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    26
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vincentia Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Many thanks Ivo, for a (first and) great experience!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We always wanted to do this and Cagliari seemed to be the good location. Although the Segway itself takes a large share of the experience of course, certainly if you are newcomer, we also did appreciate the patience and friendliness of Ivo. Being the only 4 on the tour (thank god as we were beginners), Ivo certainly made it even more special and nothing was too much, the tour was audio-guided, but any question was answered if we had any extra. We can only recommend to everybody going to Cagliari to go for this, and if you never did this before, don't hesitate, but don't forgot to lean forward when asked, especially at the giardini publici.... We know where they are now and have a new family story to remember us about this experience for the rest of the days. The extra stop with a drink and a great view was not expected, and added even more.
Thanks Ivo. Photo's will be send later, sorry. The Australian-Belgian family invites you to fill up a seat if you ever come to Bruges.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monserrato, Sardegna, Italy
1 review
“the long segway tour”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

beautiful tour with Segway, the second for me, in the company of friends! I saw for the first time the route (bicycle and pedestrian) that leads to Via Roma to the bathing Poetto! Thanks to the instructor who made ​​this all possible!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great time riding on the New Way Segway tour. We went for the Flamingo tour and it was really great fun. Good instructions are given and you feel confident before you leave the port-side that you can handle the Segway. It is pretty flat, some great scenary and great to have the commentary in your ear. Thanks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shrubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Nice tour and fun vehicle”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This tour is really suitable for families, adults can enjoy the city climbing the "Castello" hill without sweating and without climbing by foot in a hot day, moreover the audio guide gives information and tells particular stories about monuments, nice! Even kids can enjoy the tour having fun with the segway.

The tuor we made was interesting, it passes through, probably, the most important and characteristic places in the town: Castello, the old town, a really fascinating place full of history and with wonderful terraces and "bastioni" where it is possible to see the city from a high point, well, the view is amazing!

The guide is nice,professional and careful, Ivo, the leader,conducts the group, he checks if everything is ok and safe for the passage of the group while the other guide stays as last looking at the group from the back.

Before starting the tour, Ivo will train you in order to make you feel convident with the segway and to be sure that you will be able to lead the segway well enough to make the tour without any problem.

Basically: recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahTT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NewWaySardinia also viewed

 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to NewWaySardinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing