We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NewWaySardinia

NewWaySardinia
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.76*
and up
Cagliari Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cagliari Segway Tour is made unforgettable and funny by the Segway, that will allow you to run along and to watch closely the most hidden and fascinating alleys of the old city and to admire all the inestimable artistic treasures you will visit in an absolutely safe way and without any effort.Our tour includes a visit in the old city, through historical buildings, museums and thrilling landscapes… every Segway is provided with an audio-guide system, available in various languages!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great time riding on the New Way Segway tour. We went for the Flamingo tour and it was really great fun. Good instructions are given and you feel confident before you leave the port-side that you can handle the Segway. It is pretty flat, some great scenary and great to have the commentary in your ear. Thanks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shrubbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    26
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
“Nice tour and fun vehicle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

This tour is really suitable for families, adults can enjoy the city climbing the "Castello" hill without sweating and without climbing by foot in a hot day, moreover the audio guide gives information and tells particular stories about monuments, nice! Even kids can enjoy the tour having fun with the segway.

The tuor we made was interesting, it passes through, probably, the most important and characteristic places in the town: Castello, the old town, a really fascinating place full of history and with wonderful terraces and "bastioni" where it is possible to see the city from a high point, well, the view is amazing!

The guide is nice,professional and careful, Ivo, the leader,conducts the group, he checks if everything is ok and safe for the passage of the group while the other guide stays as last looking at the group from the back.

Before starting the tour, Ivo will train you in order to make you feel convident with the segway and to be sure that you will be able to lead the segway well enough to make the tour without any problem.

Basically: recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahTT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria, Europe
1 review
“Great tour, great guide, great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I did the 2.5h tour through cagliari today. We only booked the tour yesterday evening and Ivo, the very nice and patient guide, called us last minute to confirm our trip :)
After a short introduction and a little bit of practice on the segways we started the tour. The tour was really interesting and adventurous, the segways were good fun a very good and handy vehicle to curve through the narrow streets of cagliari.
This tour definitely is a must for a short visit to the city to get a good overview of the sights.
Thank you Ivo for this great experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cloudy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for families, will go back again. Ivo is great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I am with my wife and my 2 daughters(11 and 13) here in Cagliari. We took the long city tour. It was awesome for my whole family. We had a great time and see places we couldn't reach by car. Ivo is a great tour guide and very patience with my wife on learning how to ride the Segway(She was the new número 1, for safety the 1 stays close to Ivo in the route). We are going back to do the Beach tour. Definitely will recommend!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Osvaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
1 review
“Other kind of sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked the 2,5 hrs segway tour on Sunday (this was helpful because there aren´t so much people in the city).
After a very profound introduction through Ivo we started our tour: 2 children, 2 adults and 2 guides (Ivo and Magda). It was really funny, interesting and so comfortable because it was very hot.
We enjoyed the tour very much, especially to reach the higher situated points so easily. Ivo was very careful with all the traffic and pedestrians.
It was an exciting experience and we explored this wonderful city in a new and different way. We can absolutely recommend the segway tour to everyone!
Thank you Ivo! Best regards, Dagmar & family

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NewWaySardinia also viewed

 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to NewWaySardinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing