We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Segwaying in Sardinia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NewWaySardinia

NewWaySardinia
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.56*
and up
Cagliari Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Cagliari Segway Tour is made unforgettable and funny by the Segway, that will allow you to run along and to watch closely the most hidden and fascinating alleys of the old city and to admire all the inestimable artistic treasures you will visit in an absolutely safe way and without any effort.Our tour includes a visit in the old city, through historical buildings, museums and thrilling landscapes… every Segway is provided with an audio-guide system, available in various languages!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Segwaying in Sardinia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

When I found this tour on-line it stated an upper age limit of 70. I am over 70 so I emailed and asked about that restriction telling them that I had done this before and as recently as 6 months ago. They wrote back and said they would make an exception as long as I had no problem with the learing/control session before the tour. I did just fine and of we (wife and I) and three other people went. Great tour of the city with several stops (church, restaurant etc.).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dunald0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    26
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent--Ivo is a great guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ivo was a great guide and a very patient teacher for Segway beginners. He have a great tour of Cagliari in about 2 hours. A very efficient way to see the city! Outstanding value

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nmhacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous fun way to see the city in an hour!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

A really enjoyable and at times hilarious adventure! Would have taken a second tour if had time! Very professionally and safely done but with a great sense if humour too. Best thing we did in Sardinia along with renting our own speed boat for the day!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahlucylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nürnberg
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Benissimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We did the city segway tour and it was a lot of fun! We got an overall view of the city and got to see all the interesting places. The tour guides were a lot of fun, thank you, it was awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guiseppes_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great way to see the city. Ivo helps you gain confidence in a short time and is alot of fun and loves this great little city. Glad we tried it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spain_UK_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NewWaySardinia also viewed

 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to NewWaySardinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing