We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Alain from Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Cagliarese

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cagliari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Cagliarese
Save
You added Il Cagliarese to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 242 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Alain from Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I highly recommend Il Carigliarese B&B for simple reasons below:
- great location with restaurants, shopping, bus & train station nearby
- competitive price with comfortable room and italian breakfast included
- kindness of the team making anyone "feel like home"

Grazie mille Mauro e Lorenzo. Hope to see you soon.

Take care
Alain

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Alain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
314
55
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I think I could say that I have never seen more cute B&B, not what I am used to see at all. Really warm atmosphere, excellent designed space with lots of nice details. Someone can understand that these people have been paying attention to everything. From the service that they are providing, over the staff that is really positive and doing their best in explaining all the possible things about Cagliari and its surrounding. Balance of value and money is perfect. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and big. Breakfast is really good, especially because there is variety of food, so if you are staying more days there is no way of getting tired with the same choice. Apart from that the stuff is really putting an effort in bringing the Sardininan specialties to our table.We are definitely going to come back here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We really loved staying here. The staff really goes over and above to make you comfortable. the rooms have a cool modern vibe, and the location is awesome for exploring the city--everything is walkable. Theyre pretty close to where the airport bus drops you off as well, so easy to get there.

Mauro is incredibly nice. He made an absolutely delicious breakfast for us, and when he found out we had a really early flight the next morning and would miss breakfast, he packed us some food to take with us on the plane!

Il Cagliarese is wonderful and really offers great value. Will definitely stay here again when we're in Cagliari.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We arrived late evening the night before The Pope's visit in September which we knew nothing about until our wonderful host Mauro told us as he checked us in. He advised to go to Castello in the morning as the whole of Cagliari was going to be traffic free. Great advice. He was a truly welcoming, helpful guy who really wants his guest to enjoy not only his B&B, but Cagliari and Sardinia. We travelled as a couple and would definitely stay there again next time we are in Sardinia.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have small balconies with view down the roadto th harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirkus1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Il Cagliarese is well-situated, its rooms are spacious and clean, it is quiet, it is excellent value. But what makes this B&B stand out from any other we have ever stayed in, anywhere on 3 continents, is its owner, Mauro, aided by his nephew, Lorenzo, and a third musketeer, Caterina. Mauro is the consummate host: faultless dining recommendations, where to find the best gelato, interesting things to do and see, how to get around by car or bus, and that little bit extra, ex. "your car is in a spot that will become No Parking before you get back from sightseeing; no problem, leave me the keys and I will move it for you". And Mauro has a lust for life that is infectious. Breakfast is not a meal but rather an event, with Mauro orchestrating savory pastries, coffee as you like it (americano, macchiato, cappuccino, espresso corto or lungo) or any of more than a dozen different teas plus all the fruit and sweet pastry you could want all the while maintaining a running banter on things to do, the best beaches, the World Cup, society. We would go back to Cagliari just to stay at Il Cagliarese and be entertained by Mauro.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Highest praise for Mauro and his nephew, Lorenzo. They could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Our room was modest but clean, comfortable and quiet, with a modern bathroom. Lorenzo helped us find convenient free parking, carried our luggage up the stairs (not always done at B&B's, alas), and gave us lots of good advice about what to see and do during our stay in Cagliari. Mauro's breakfasts were a dream--the best and most generous breakfasts I've ever had in Europe, with fresh seasonal fruit and fresh Sardinian breads and pastries. These two go out of their way to please their guests. By far the best price/quality ratio of any place we stayed in two weeks in Sardinia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would highly recommend Il Cagliarese as a great place to stay in Cagliari - which is a beautiful city. Mauro and Lorenzo are wonderful hosts and ensure that their guests have lots of helpful information about places to go and local resturants to try for traditional cuisine. They are also very happy to arrange trips for sightseeing to places beyond Cagliari. The B&B is very comfortable, exceptionally clean and the breakfasts are like no other - delicious cakes and pastries as well as wonderful fruit. Mauro also went the extra mile (or ten!) for us during our stay as my friend fractured his ankle on the first day we were there and had three days in hospital. Mauro arranged for his sister to go with us to the hospital to translate and he visited the hospital every day - which is above and beyond anything we could have expected. He sent in yummy pack up breakfasts and helped me buy crutches on a Sunday - no mean feat. We would definitely recommend Il Cagliarese and would love to go back and finish the holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
2.6 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 34 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 34 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#10 of 34 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#5 of 34 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 15 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Cagliarese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cagliarese

Property: Il Cagliarese
Address: Via Vittorio Porcile 19, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cagliarese Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the beautiful city of Cagliari. It is situated opposite the Port and Via Roma, in the historic Marina District. Surrounded by traditional craft shops, elegant shopping streets and cosy taverns it is the perfect location to experience all that Cagliari has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Cagliarese Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing