We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of Il Cagliarese

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cagliari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Il Cagliarese
Ranked #1 of 261 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a nice stay in Il Cagliarese in the beginning of August. The owner was really helpful. I particularly liked the old antique/flea market items that he carefully chose for the flat. We really recommend the hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roburo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 703 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed one week and it was a great place to stay for our holiday in Cagliari. The rooms are very nice and clean with all comfort like wifi and TV. Mauro served an unforgetable breakfast, he surprised us every morning with a selfmade delicious cake or a tiramisu from his sister. He supported us in every matter, was extremly helpful and so it was an unforgetable time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_K_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for eight nights at the end of July. We had an amazing time in Cagliari and our hosts Mauro and his sister made our stay even more memorable. And to top it all off, the rate was more than affordable and very conveniently located!

We stayed in the interior room for the first 4 nights and a room with a Marina view for the last 4 nights. Both rooms were equally good despite Mauro's insistence that the interior room is smaller. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and quiet. We had a flat screen TV in our room with satellite, which was a nice touch.

Aside from the amazing accommodations, the breakfasts we were served were amazing. I know other reviewers have referred to these breakfasts but we didn't believe any of them until we saw it forourselves. In addition to the delicious main courses of different cheeses or meats, every morning we were served a fruit salad and two desserts. One of the desserts was always a dense pie style cake with fruit filling. For half our stay we had the most delicious, melt-in-your-mouth tiramisu (made fresh by Mauro's sister). Other reviewers mentioned it and again I didn't believe that a tiramisu could be so good. It was. The other half of the time we had fresh ricotta cheese with peaches on top. Also delicious. To top it all off

I want to finish off with a few words about Mauro. He was a very attentive host who gave us lots of suggestions and tips. His restaurant suggestions were all excellent and the excursions he suggested were perfect. Especially the beach tour to Villasimius with Sardinia dream tours. fyi the bus ride to Poetto beach is only fifteen minutes long and the bus stop is literally two minute walk from the b&b.

Thank you to Il Caglierese!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLandLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

From the first contact by e-mail, Il Cagliarese gave me a good, professional impression.For business I stayed 4 days and recently I returned. The B&B is excellent, nice spotless cleaned rooms with all the modern comfort where i felt immediately at home. Mauro and his team really makes it an excellent place to spend. Enjoyed every second. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a second floor B&B in the Maria part of town, near the harbor, walking distance from many important places. Very clean and pleasant, has wifi in the rooms and excellent breakfast. The host Mauro is very friendly, hospitable and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NNL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a perfect base for our Cagliari holiday. The rooms were nicely decorated and spotless and the location is perfect for walking anywhere in the main town. The bus to the beach was also 3 mins away and no hassle.

Mauro, the owner, was extremely helpful and welcoming without ever being overbearing. And his breakfasts was amazing - hardly any need to eat lunch!

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently travelled throughout Sicily and Sardinia and spent three nights at Il Cagliarese. Our experience at Il Cagliarese was one of our best. The room we had, which faced the street, was tastefully furnished, quiet and reasonably large. It also had a generously sized, modern ensuite bathroom. While some of the older buildings we had stayed in did not always have a constant supply of hot water, this was not the case here. In addition, the room was cleaned regularly if not daily: it was among the most impeccable we had come across.
As mentioned by other reviewers, the B&B is well located within short walking distance of restaurants, buses, the train and the port. Buses to Poetto beach and the histotric site (and beautiful beach) at Nora pass nearby along Via Roma. The B&B is also not far from the historic centre.
Mauro and Tiziana were the perfect hosts. Mauro was always eager to help and spent a considerable amount of time explaining the main attractions in Cagliari and good eateries. He also took a keen interest in ensuring that breakfasts were varied and plentiful with both sweet and savoury options including, on some mornings, tiramisu! Even the fruit salad was memorable! Tiziana was responsible for the cakes and they were all first rate.
We highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Mauro and Tiziana for helping make our stay in Cagliari so enjoyable. Santo and Steven

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantoD252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.2 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#4 of 33 in Cagliari
2,006 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
153 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Peonia Boutique B&B
La Peonia Boutique B&B
#2 of 261 in Cagliari
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anania
Anania
#3 of 261 in Cagliari
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fior di Loto B&B
Fior di Loto B&B
#5 of 261 in Cagliari
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atticobianco B&B
Atticobianco B&B
#4 of 261 in Cagliari
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Cagliarese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Cagliarese

Address: Via Vittorio Porcile 19, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range: $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cagliarese Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the beautiful city of Cagliari. It is situated opposite the Port and Via Roma, in the historic Marina District. Surrounded by traditional craft shops, elegant shopping streets and cosy taverns it is the perfect location to experience all that Cagliari has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Il Cagliarese Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing