We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Le Pavoncelle
Nearby Hotels
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Cagliari)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Cagliari)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
T Hotel(Cagliari)
$177
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca' del Sol(Cagliari)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$137
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nautilus(Cagliari)
$127
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
28
12
1
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
12
1
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2011

get the bus from airport to bus station take a taxi ( it is ok once you have your bearings) we did it by bus and google map ,not easy ,we easily walked to port town once we had our bearings or on bus 6. - get a day pass from tobacco shop up road for about £3 it does not matter if you stay on bus they come back to where you get on !! get the bus from main square to beach
fantastic breakfast often left our room unlocked as it was so safe

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwyndaf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedandbreakfast L, Gestore at B&B Le Pavoncelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear,
thank you very much for your lovely words,you are welcome at B&B Le Pavoncelle,
nice to meet you also in another time,
greetings,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

If you ever have a chance to visit magic city Cagliari I advise you to stay at Le Pavoncelle in order to receive much good impressions)
The location of the hotel is very good: it takes just 30 minutes to get by taxi from the airport (cost: 20 euro). Just 15 minutes by bus (№3P) and you are on the beach, Poetto beach, very very nice one with clearest water and mountain view. About 20 minutes on foot through the narrow streets and you are in the city centre with much historical places. Especially I liked Bastione San Remy with fantastic city panorama. Just beside the hotel there is a nice hill with a walking zone where city views open for you. Not far from the hotel a good park is situated. There you can relax and enjoy the pleasant aroma of different flower trees and plants.
And of course I'd like to discribe the hotel stuff and service. When you come there you don't feel like you are in the strange new place but like you come to your aunt house for vacation! Very comfortable atmosphere! Careful Laura and Luisa are always glad to help you and give advice. The rooms are cleaned perfectly. And you get clear and aroma towels every day. The breakfast is continental: ham, cheese, yogurt, croissnts etc. The is an air conditioning and free Wi-Fi in the rooms.

Enjoy your holidays!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 792Julia792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedandbreakfast L, Gestore at B&B Le Pavoncelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Giulia,thanks for your good words, you are very nice person and when you want return at B&B Le pavoncelle,Cagliari wait you another time,
Greetings from B&B Le pavoncelle,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Just spent 7 nights in Sardegna at B&B Le Pavoncelle and we couldn't have selected better accommodation or a better time of year. Luisa and Laura and their family are incredible hosts. Under their management the B&B is a smooth operation in a very relaxed atmosphere.

For us the location was perfect as we could choose to walk into the city or jump on the bicycles (provided by the B&B complimentary) and head to the beach. Also the bus stop is directly outside the B&B. Being outside the centre of the city the evenings were quiet so there was no problem getting a restful sleep.

Luisa and Laura recommended great restaurants close by. There were a couple of evenings where we preferred not to sit in a restaurant so we walked across the road to a great delicatessan with a wonderful selection of food that we could take back to the dining room of the B&B. The shared facilities of the B&B include a kitchen/dining area with microwave and fridge - extremely convenient as the supermarket is just down the road so we could buy items and keep them in the fridge. The breakfast selection was varied and included cold meat/cheese, bread rolls, croissants, yoghurt and orange juice - of course being northern europeans we selected everything!

I extend our grateful thanks to the family for a wonderful stay and I whole heartedly recommend B&B Pavoncelle to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewZealandPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedandbreakfast L, Gestore at B&B Le Pavoncelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Hello,this is a pleasure read your words,and we are happy that you have a beautiful emotion.
If you want, you are welcome also another time,
Greetings from Cagliari,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedandbreakfast L, Proprietario at B&B Le Pavoncelle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedandbreakfast L, Proprietario at B&B Le Pavoncelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews