We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Friendly and Helpful Hosts, quiet room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Peonia Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Peonia Boutique B&B
Ranked #2 of 247 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and Helpful Hosts, quiet room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

La Peonia is a true oasis - behind its facade on a narrow busy street, the doorway opens onto a quiet and spacious world of its own. Antonello and Vanna's home is lovely and airy, there are several good-sized guest rooms with elegant bathrooms, and a lovely garden. Antonello speaks fluent English and will do anything to make your visit pleasant. He made reservations for us at a traditional Sardinian restaurant, Ammentos, in the Centro Storico, and even provided bus tickets. There is a small parking lot across from the B&B, and it's only about 10 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmsdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    53
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
242
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaunas, Kauno Apskritis, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed with Antonello & Vanna for two nights in their wonderful B&B La Peonia. The ancient house and luxurious rooms. We get one with the balcony facing the garden. Very calm place, two lovely dogs, tasty breakfast. Antonello took us to the old town and gave directions for travelling and sightseeing. So kind and lovely, we felt like we visited our papa and mama :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leruta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed one night at La Peonia after flying into Cagliari and before heading north for the rest of my Sardinian journey. Antonello and Vanna were gracious, helpful and generous in every way. They offered directions and restaurant suggestions -- even an early-morning ride to the bus terminal. The house is beautiful, clean, quiet, organized and well-appointed. The neighborhood is just a short bus ride outside of the center -- though easily navigated and accessible to all other destinations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snow07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed with Antonello & Vanna for the second successive year at their delightful and well-located house. Everything there is clean, calm and tasteful. An Oasis in the city!
We were given a luxurious room overlooking the tranquil garden and made to feel most welcome throughout our stay. Antonello generously provided us with personal transport into town each day and, on departure, took us to the airport. He also arranged a table for dinner at probably one of the most popular restaurants in town on our first night, a Saturday when the restaurant was noticeably oversubscribed, mostly with local people. Vanna provided fresh and tasty breakfasts and unrestricted servings of espresso!
The hallmark of La Peonia is the hosts’ attention to details that make guests feel not just welcome but valued. An object lesson in hospitality

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iandbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed in La Peonia only for one night, but it was a really great experience. We arrived very late, but Antonello was waiting for us and was extremely welcoming. The house and the room were both equally comfortable and exceeded our expectations.

The next day before we left, Antonello gave us some great tips for the rest of our trip, which proved to be spot on.

Our only regret is not staying longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Opulyaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are a family on 5 who stayed for 1 night at La Peonia in 1 double and 1 triple room. Very nice rooms, superb bathrooms and a very good breakfast. Warm welcome by the owner of the place, he also gave us lots of good recommendations about the town. They did make us a very good breakfast 0700 in the morning (so we should reach our flight). This accommodation is outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oddvar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Antonello took us on a tour of Cagliari on the first day, zipping us through the narrow streets of "Historic Town" in his car, all the while showing us points of interest and enlightening us with a bits of Sardinia's history. our room was beautiful, very clean. It has a flat screen TV and the bathroom were sleek, modern equipped multiple shower heads. Antonello and Vanna are great hosts. Antonello recommended couples of local seafood restaurants which were the best we had in Sardinia. We would definitely recommend his B&B as the top choice in Sardinia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie4386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cagliari
1.0 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cagliari
Holiday Inn Cagliari
#11 of 36 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 36 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
2.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#5 of 36 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 15 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Peonia Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Peonia Boutique B&B

Property: La Peonia Boutique B&B
Address: Via Alberto Riva Villasanta 77, 09134, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house itself dates back to 1921 with a romantic neo-classic facade, it has been lovingly restored with comfortable modern living in mind, whilst maintaining many of the original features thus getting an elegant yet cosy feel. La Peonia is a charming Boutique Bed & Breakfast offering friendly & genuine Sardinian hospitality and high standards of accommodation. The bedrooms are bright and spacious, tastefully decorated with care, and have their own private bathrooms with nice rain showers. The accommodations include air conditioning, Free Wi-Fi internet access, heating, flat screen TV with satellite channels , Honesty mini frigobar, Safety box, airdryer and complimentary toiletries. Conveniently located to local attractions, it is the perfect home base for outdoor activities, day trips, boat tours for exploring the beauties and secrets of south Sardinia. Enjoy a nice and well-kept Garden with lemon, orange, mandarin and myrtle trees. A welcoming Pergola (50 sqm) connects the main building to a nice paved shaded area, a terrace where you can relax or sunbathe on the comfortable sunbeds after a long day exploring Cagliari. A dedicated Fitness Studio, restricted to B&B guests, offers a Gym featuring a full range of “TechnoGym” equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Peonia Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Peonia Boutique B&B Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing