We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Helpful Hosts, quiet room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Peonia Boutique B&B
Ranked #2 of 258 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

La Peonia is a true oasis - behind its facade on a narrow busy street, the doorway opens onto a quiet and spacious world of its own. Antonello and Vanna's home is lovely and airy, there are several good-sized guest rooms with elegant bathrooms, and a lovely garden. Antonello speaks fluent English and will do anything to make your visit pleasant. He made reservations for us at a traditional Sardinian restaurant, Ammentos, in the Centro Storico, and even provided bus tickets. There is a small parking lot across from the B&B, and it's only about 10 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmsdms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for La Peonia Boutique B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 468 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed with Antonello & Vanna for two nights in their wonderful B&B La Peonia. The ancient house and luxurious rooms. We get one with the balcony facing the garden. Very calm place, two lovely dogs, tasty breakfast. Antonello took us to the old town and gave directions for travelling and sightseeing. So kind and lovely, we felt like we visited our papa and mama :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leruta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed with Antonello & Vanna for the second successive year at their delightful and well-located house. Everything there is clean, calm and tasteful. An Oasis in the city!
We were given a luxurious room overlooking the tranquil garden and made to feel most welcome throughout our stay. Antonello generously provided us with personal transport into town each day and, on departure, took us to the airport. He also arranged a table for dinner at probably one of the most popular restaurants in town on our first night, a Saturday when the restaurant was noticeably oversubscribed, mostly with local people. Vanna provided fresh and tasty breakfasts and unrestricted servings of espresso!
The hallmark of La Peonia is the hosts’ attention to details that make guests feel not just welcome but valued. An object lesson in hospitality

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iandbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed in La Peonia only for one night, but it was a really great experience. We arrived very late, but Antonello was waiting for us and was extremely welcoming. The house and the room were both equally comfortable and exceeded our expectations.

The next day before we left, Antonello gave us some great tips for the rest of our trip, which proved to be spot on.

Our only regret is not staying longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opulyaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are a family on 5 who stayed for 1 night at La Peonia in 1 double and 1 triple room. Very nice rooms, superb bathrooms and a very good breakfast. Warm welcome by the owner of the place, he also gave us lots of good recommendations about the town. They did make us a very good breakfast 0700 in the morning (so we should reach our flight). This accommodation is outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oddvar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Antonello took us on a tour of Cagliari on the first day, zipping us through the narrow streets of "Historic Town" in his car, all the while showing us points of interest and enlightening us with a bits of Sardinia's history. our room was beautiful, very clean. It has a flat screen TV and the bathroom were sleek, modern equipped multiple shower heads. Antonello and Vanna are great hosts. Antonello recommended couples of local seafood restaurants which were the best we had in Sardinia. We would definitely recommend his B&B as the top choice in Sardinia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnie4386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was a fantastically warm welcome by the owner of the place! The room was great, the breakfast was the best I had had in Sardegna altogether, the atmosphere very nice... So I can totally recommend this place!

Room Tip: You have to bear in mind that this b&b is not located in the city centre. You need to take a bus...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
1.0 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 34 in Cagliari
1,959 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#2 of 34 in Cagliari
288 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 34 in Cagliari
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 34 in Cagliari
238 reviews
3.4 mi away
Il profumo del mare
Il profumo del mare
#6 of 258 in Cagliari
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anania
Anania
#3 of 258 in Cagliari
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Peonia Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Peonia Boutique B&B

Address: Via Alberto Riva Villasanta 77, 09134, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range: $90 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house itself dates back to 1921 with a romantic neo-classic facade, it has been lovingly restored with comfortable modern living in mind, whilst maintaining many of the original features thus getting an elegant yet cosy feel. La Peonia is a charming Boutique Bed & Breakfast offering friendly & genuine Sardinian hospitality and high standards of accommodation. The bedrooms are bright and spacious, tastefully decorated with care, and have their own private bathrooms with nice rain showers. The accommodations include air conditioning, Free Wi-Fi internet access, heating, flat screen TV with satellite channels , Honesty mini frigobar, Safety box, airdryer and complimentary toiletries. Conveniently located to local attractions, it is the perfect home base for outdoor activities, day trips, boat tours for exploring the beauties and secrets of south Sardinia. Enjoy a nice and well-kept Garden with lemon, orange, mandarin and myrtle trees. A welcoming Pergola (50 sqm) connects the main building to a nice paved shaded area, a terrace where you can relax or sunbathe on the comfortable sunbeds after a long day exploring Cagliari. A dedicated Fitness Studio, restricted to B&B guests, offers a Gym featuring a full range of “TechnoGym” equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Peonia Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Peonia Boutique B&B Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing