We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the highest standard B&B I've ever been!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Peonia Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Peonia Boutique B&B
Ranked #3 of 252 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Probably the highest standard B&B I've ever been!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were staying here for just one night before our morning flight from Cagliari, so we couldn't experience all of what this place offers (like breakfast, but from the brief look we had in the early morning it seemed to be very welcoming :)). Hosts are very very kind people of whose one speaks very good English. They gave us all directions and maps so even if we were staying so short we could see majority of the city and enjoy it greatly. Although location is not perfect, it requires 20 minutes bus drive to get to the center, but once figured out it's actually a nice experience (unless you hate public transport very much, so you could use a car but traffic and parking in Cagliari is rather a big issue).
Room we got was very nicely furnished, with very good quality stuff. Bathroom had a top quality equipment, probably best I've ever seen in B&B. Also room had wi-fi, fridge with very nicely priced drinks and snacks, very comfortable bed and obviously everything was super clean.
In conclusion: we will definitely stay here again once we will start missing Sardinia that much to return and recommending this place to our friends :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasth0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    55
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
246
21
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good value, very friendly. The owners could not have been more helpful. Although out of the centre a regular bus service takes you into town. There is easy street parking if you have a car. We loved it. Breakfast was excellent, rooms quiet and comfortable. There is even a lovely garden you can sit in after a hard days sight seeing. What more can I say - book it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The toom was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was brand new and there was a rainshower. Breakfast is very good. The owners of the B&B , Antonello and Vas are very helpfull to their guests. Antonello offers a free tour with his car in Cagliari town. The B1B is not situated in towncentre, but there is a busstop nexr door ( frequent buses). A transfer to the airport is also possible.

Wim & Agnes, Belgium

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were very happy with our staying at the hotel 2 days! The family that runs the hotel are warm and very helpful. Antonello was awaiting our coming from airport at 1 a.m.!We got some tips about things to do, restaurants, beaches and so on. Also the next day Antonello took us by his car for a short trip to the main places of sightseeing in the downtown. That´s what I call perfect service!
The rooms are comfortable, clean and with a big nice bathroom. There´s also a nice small garden inside the hotel, where you can sit and enjoy time.

The hotel is located close to the center of Cagliari and you can reach the center in just a few minutes by bus. We had a car (which I would recommend) and thought the hotel were a perfect base for our stay in the city. In the evening we took a walk in to the center for dinner and during the day we took the car to the beach. The beaches can be reached in about 15-20 minutes with car.

The breakfast was good and you get all you need - yogurts, bread, juice, fresh fruit, crossiants, coffe (cappuccino, espresso or what you like and they make if for you) and different cakes !

We would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone!
Sergey&Nadezda

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

It's hard to find anything new to say about La Peonia, virtually every review on this page is agreed that it is a lovely place to stay, and our experience was the same as many others. We were perhaps a bit different to many other couples in that we stayed a full week and did not have a car. We always use public transport when holidaying so Antonello probably had to work a bit harder to find suggestions for how we might best spend our time. Buses are pretty reliable in Cagliari but to get away from the city needs more careful planning. Antonello was on the ball though, providing ideas and bus timings for all our needs. This bed and breakfast is out of the city but we became regulars on the M bus. Travelling with the local people is a great way to get to know a city.
It was quite a wrench to leave La Peonia - we are very grateful to Antonello and Vanna for their hospitality, and for contributing so much to our enjoyment of this part of Sardinia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIM17England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Thank you to Antonello and Vanna for a wonderful stay. We only stayed for one night, but the room was spacious and clean. The bathroom in our room was completely remodeled. Very modern and beautiful. We got in late around midnight, and Antonello stayed up to wait for us. We were very grateful for that. We also had a one year old baby and they were very accommodating. Antonello even helped us navigate around Cagliari and had maps and showed us on the computer of things of interest for us to check out.

The hotel itself is difficult to find without GPS. So make sure you get in touch with Antonello for directions or have a good map. There is a bus that stops in front of the hotel. It is 5 min car ride from downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We always stay in 5 star hotels around the world but decided this time to try a bed and breakfast and I must admit I was a little wary. This little 3 room B and B is simply amazing. Although it is a bus ride from the town centre this is more than compensated for by the wonderful owners and hosts and there immaculate accommodation. I wish all 5 star hotels were as good as this. Now and again in ones travels you come across a bit of magic, well we did at La Peonia. Will go back one day even if it's a long way from Australia!

Room Tip: Go as soon as you can,all three of the rooms are very acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.0 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anania
Anania
#2 of 252 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fior di Loto B&B
Fior di Loto B&B
#5 of 252 in Cagliari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Peonia Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Peonia Boutique B&B

Property: La Peonia Boutique B&B
Address: Via Alberto Riva Villasanta 77, 09134, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 252 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house itself dates back to 1921 with a romantic neo-classic facade, it has been lovingly restored with comfortable modern living in mind, whilst maintaining many of the original features thus getting an elegant yet cosy feel. La Peonia is a charming Boutique Bed & Breakfast offering friendly & genuine Sardinian hospitality and high standards of accommodation. The bedrooms are bright and spacious, tastefully decorated with care, and have their own private bathrooms with nice rain showers. The accommodations include air conditioning, Free Wi-Fi internet access, heating, flat screen TV with satellite channels , Honesty mini frigobar, Safety box, airdryer and complimentary toiletries. Conveniently located to local attractions, it is the perfect home base for outdoor activities, day trips, boat tours for exploring the beauties and secrets of south Sardinia. Enjoy a nice and well-kept Garden with lemon, orange, mandarin and myrtle trees. A welcoming Pergola (50 sqm) connects the main building to a nice paved shaded area, a terrace where you can relax or sunbathe on the comfortable sunbeds after a long day exploring Cagliari. A dedicated Fitness Studio, restricted to B&B guests, offers a Gym featuring a full range of “TechnoGym” equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your La Peonia Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Peonia Boutique B&B Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing