We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il profumo del mare
Ranked #6 of 255 Cagliari B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good choice !”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a nice stay in Cagliari at this place!
Antonio is a perfect host.
The rooms are nice and there's a sunny private balcony with nice view.
Unfortunately we were there a little bit off the season and the sea was still cold ( its only 50 meters away).
Around the corner the Paninis are quite good and the little jumble sale is a trip to the 90s.
We had a car but the buses to the city (10min trip) leave every 15 minutes.
A supermarket with average pricesn is around the corner.
The quarter of Poetto is a bit ragged but has not lost much of its charming nature.

Room Tip: If the breakfast (cappucino and sweet pastry) is too small for you, upgrade it or more economically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    33
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
108
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Antonio was a fantastic host - so helpful and really went above and beyond the call of duty, so to speak. breakfast across the street at Il Lido is lovely and the ocean view from our room was outstanding. just a short hop from Cagliari on the bus and right on a great stretch for biking and walking. will definitely stay there again when I return to Cagliari.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Rochelle, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We found this B&B on the Net, and we chose this one because of the great pictures and its great location (closed to the beach)...
When we arrived, we were received by Antonio (the owner), who showed us our room (very clean, nice furnitures, tall bed, beautiful and very clean bathroom exactly like on the pictures).
Immediately, Antonio informed us about all the nice places to go (and the one not to go...). He gave us a map that he had prepared with many comments written on (the good restaurants, bars, bus stop, interesting parts of the city to visit). He told us many times in case of problem we could phone him. He was very helpful, very sympathetic and always smiling.
We had our breakfast on the beach, and enjoyed the hot water during all the week. The beach is nice, and cleaned everyday.
To summarize, very good holidays due to a great B&B and his fantastic owner (extremely sympathetic and very professional !!). Antonio, thanks you very much for your help and for the wine and sweets that you offered us.
First time in Sardenia for us, and thanks to Antonio it won't be the last...
Promised, Antonio we will come back !! Thanks again ;-) Marion and Brian

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Is a lovely place with terrace with a great view of the sea. We stayed 4 days here with my wife. Antonio the owner made our stay a great one. He was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and sites. He organised a trip to Cagliari and a visit to all the surrounding beaches of the exclusive coast of Sardegna with the attention of Alexandro www.sardegnaspiaggialibera.it. who also was exceptional.
Many thanks to Antonio...we hope to see him next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lovely place well worth the money, clean and tidy, own bathroom and balcany.Opp. the beach. Home from home. I would reccomend this to anyone whom likes low cost accomodation on the beach in a beautiful part of sardinia yet very close to the city with very easy bus links, where you can find lovely resturants and traditional buildings. Breakfast at the lido opp the b and b included in price where you can sit eat and look out onto the lovely ocean.
Antonio, the owner is a very helpful friendly man whom makes you feel so at home, he even organised our taxi to airport and left us a lovely bottle of wine for our last night.
Thankyou Antonio for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: ask for the rooms at the front with own balcany we had this it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Though trip advisor states that the number one thing to do in Poetto is go to the famous beaches, anyone who has had the privilege to stay at Il profumo knows that the real attraction is getting a chance to interact with its manager Antonio. After arriving on the dock in Cagliari with no plan and no contacts my friend and I stumbled upon Antonio who proceeded to arrange our accommodations for the next week. Though he only had space for us at his rental for two nights, he was kind enough to talk to friends of his friends and found us B&B's for the entire week. His rental in particular was very nice, with a great room and easy access to the beach and several local restaurants. I could not more strongly advise staying at Il Profumo Del Mare.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had 3 days here - myself and my wife and our 2 teenage children. There are 3 bedrooms each of which has an en suite, and a shared kitchen for all 3. The third beedroom was not booked when we were there.
Breakfast was a cappucino and a croissant over the road in the Lido which was actually a nice way to start the day.
Antonio was attentive and came up with some very good suggestions of trips to do and beaches to visit. His beach recommendations were better than the Poeto beach which was impressive but quite busy.
My only negative was that there was a disco over the road which was noisy till 4 am on one night while we were there.

Room Tip: The sea view room in the corner has a very nice balcony/terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 34 in Cagliari
270 reviews
2.8 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 34 in Cagliari
1,907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chentu Lunas Hotel
Chentu Lunas Hotel
#15 of 34 in Cagliari
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Grillo
Hotel Grillo
#17 of 34 in Cagliari
194 reviews
2.7 mi away
Marina di Castello
Marina di Castello
#9 of 255 in Cagliari
209 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Peonia Boutique B&B
La Peonia Boutique B&B
#2 of 255 in Cagliari
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il profumo del mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il profumo del mare

Property: Il profumo del mare
Address: Viale Poetto 196, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il profumo del mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Profumo Del Mare Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing