We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent quality and value”
Review of Toyo Sushi

Toyo Sushi
Ranked #46 of 1,199 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $112
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 13, 2019

a pleasant surprise - we have had too many standard Italian fare so thought we will try something different - this was good quality and portions - really enjoyed it

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vincents312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vincent,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for letting us know your opinion.
We really appreciate it.

Looking forward to see you soon, our kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018

I had already been to this restaurant in July, but never found the time to write a review. During a recent trip to Sardegna, I made it a point to go again to this restaurant and can only confirm that the high standards observed in July are there and very much getting better!

Everything we had was outstanding - the soups, sushi, tempura, the service and not least the incredibly moderate bill which with wine and all the trimmings came to €35 a head - amazing!! Do try it out or miss out!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nash29London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Dear Jeffrey,

thank you so much for choosing us again and for your positive opinion.
We really appreciate it!
We hope to see you soon again.
Our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Top place, perfect rolls and sashimi, creative approach. Simply great. We have been here twice within couple of days and will come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 805andreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Andrej,

Thank you so much for choosing us again and for your positive opinion.

We look forward to see you soon!
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Very good service; Have a good enviroment and i’m eating well with mah family, one of the experiences to try again, thank u Toyo.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 1,424,913,160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing us and for your positive review.

We hope to see you soon,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Truly excellent sushi, especially the Japanese-Italian fusion pieces such as Tartufo Tonno (tuna with truffle) and the roll with salmon, shrimp, courgette flowers and almonds - it sounds an odd combination but really worked. The veggie gyoza and tempura vegetables were also really good, along with the standard sushi offerings. We really recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JudeFry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Y Z, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Toyo Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for choosing us and to let us know your precious opinion.
Our restaurant represents high points of encounter between the ingredients of Japanese cuisine and those of the Italian territory - and in particular the Sardinian ones - and we are pleased that you have appreciated them.

We hope to see you again,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toyo Sushi also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Toyo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing