We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Selection of Amazing Sea Food”
Review of Il Brigantino

Il Brigantino
Ranked #29 of 1,156 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is small with only 10 or so tables, it has no menu but serves dishes based on what is fresh that day, so certainly different! We had the 5 dish seafood starter (which ended up being 6 dishes). All were amazing, yet all very different, and each one was the size of a single starter in its own right (not what you'd expect for a tasting!). We then had two pasta dishes between us, with the lobster linguine being especially good!

To top it all off, all this food, a jug of wine and a couple of coffees came to about 60 euros all together, which felt like a bargain after the amount and quality of the food we'd just eaten!! Would definitely recommend a visit if in Cagliari!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant located across from the beautiful Cathedral. Good variety of seafood both raw and cooked. You got to have the pasta with artichokes which was outstanding. Must ask for the mussels cooked and definitely not raw. A little bit understaffed and disorganized. No menu, no credit card. Be prepared to wait 2-3 hours. Food was a 4 but service was a 2.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank cristafoloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

No menu, but chef came to our table to make suggestions. We had the starter which was an assortment of 6 different seafood dishes. After this we were sorry we had ordered a pasta couse because the starters were so massive and marvelous that we could barely eat anything else -- but we did. Fabulous lobster with spaghetti and fantastic rissoto.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sheilacT5403JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a MUST visit, you will get value for money. I had a tuna tartar as a starter, a terrific linguini pasta with lobster and poured this away with the white house wine. My friend had a vegetarian risotto starter and a veggie eggplant pasta as main dish. We ended with a pistache desert, which we shared. It costed us only €50. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MichaelT383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

This was our first night and first ever time in Sardinia. We turned to Trip Advisor for recommendations and it came up with this little gem.
No menu, really fresh fish and service with a smile. Everything we ate and drank was recommended by the lovely waiter.
Food was delicious and portions were very generous. Even our 11 year old wolfed down her fresh tuna. Even better it was very reasonable priced considering the amount and quality of the food.
Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 210Clairey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Brigantino also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Il Brigantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing