We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality food... Even on a Monday night”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dal Corsaro

Dal Corsaro
Ranked #52 of 954 Restaurants in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great quality food... Even on a Monday night”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Excellent fresh fish even on a Monday night.

Steer clear of the brodetto di pesce. 27 euros not well spent... Low quality/price ratio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deckardbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    108
    31
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice looking food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The dishes looked beautiful, but lacked in flavor and quite frankly tasted boring and bland. only one dish out of the 4 we had was memorable. We had high expectations having read all the reviews and we definitely think that anyone who really know about fine dining can not rate this restaurant as such! Its great and above average if you are looking for simple good food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovesilence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Elegant Sardinian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Around the corner from streets offering good fixed price menus, Dal Corsaro differes in being a more elegant restaurant offering a variation on Sardinian cuisine. I went with a friend and we both opted for more unusual items. I chose the swordfish marinated in honey with a zucchini cream and was very impressed with the dish. This had followed a home made pasta creation, also tasty and original. We were so full that dessert was not even considered. The restaurant was populated by locals and there was no feeling of rushing. Service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SueKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Choose the right “Dal Corsaro” to spend a wonderful evening”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

There are 2 restaurants with this name in Cagliari:
a) www.dalcorsaro.com in Viale Regina Margherita 28
b) Via Marina piccola (Località Poetto)

We have been to the one in Viale Regina Margherita and spent a wonderful evening. In an elegant setting we ate a delicious menu. The price is high but worth it. The cooking is on a high level but always remains natural, no “gelées” or “foams” or things like this.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank segaristretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quiet elegance off the beaten path; 4th generation family business serves exquisite local food; very reasonable prix fixe lunch”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Between us, my husband and I tried the mixed salad, prosciutto with fried gnocceti, fregola with mussels, and pig's cheek - everything was outstanding. The server graciously translated the entire menu to us. Steps from the base of Castello' Saint Remy Bastion (stairway closed for construction) but a little off of the main tourist routes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dal Corsaro also viewed

Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
Cagliari, Province of Cagliari
 

Been to Dal Corsaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing