We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Due Colonne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Due Colonne
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cagliari
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed 1 night at the beginning of our visit to Sardinia. Rooms were fine, clean, however, internet was spotty. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Hotel has a great location and the staff was filled with recommendations for dinner, touring, and parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkgaliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    101
    33
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
79
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Valentino in Abruzzo Citeriore, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Booked in at short notice for a city break. When we arrived the city centre roads were closed for Pope Francescos visit. At the hotel big surprise, our room looked right out on to the stage where the Pope would speak and we also had a balcony so we got first class seats. Just a stroke of fortune.
The hotel is small with friendly with helpful staff. It is maintained spotless and the rooms have plenty of space with comfortable beds.and all the stuff needed in the bathroom.
The breakfast is adequate but the coffee is awful but this is no problem as just across the road is the Swiss Cafe which does serve excellent coffee.
The hotel is surrounded by good to excellent bars and retaurants in 5minutes walking. It makes a good base to spend time in Cagliai and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry300444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had the opportunity to re-visit Cagliari in September and didn't hesitate to book the Due Colonne once again.

Arriving before noon on an early flight from the UK, our third floor room was ready on our arrival though guests can leave their luggage should they arrive before the nominal check-in time and the room is not ready.

As per our previous visit, both check-in and check out were hassle free and the room spotlessly clean. Our third floor room was smaller than on our previous visit though this presented no problems as we didn't visit Cagliari to spend the weekend in our room! There was a little sign of dampness seeping through the wall adjacent to the shower cubicle but this is a minor criticism and did not detract in any way during our stay.

Breakfast was a self-service affair in the first floor breakfasting room and was adequate for our needs with breads, pastries, cold meats, cheeses and fruits etc. available. The breakfast room also doubles as the hotel bar in the evening but with so many other venues available nearby, we did not use this facility.

Overall, another pleasant stay and were would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to visitors to Cagliari.

Room Tip: We had a superior double room but if you want a bigger room you may wish to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trolleyman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hotel is located in great neighborhood. There is train station parking lot close by (10 euro a day is a bargain). Bus station is close by. Hotel is clean, rooms are nice but showing signs of gradual decay (leaking bathroom, some other minor trifles that signify wear and tear) but this has not yet reached the stage when this impacts significantly one's comfort. Breakfast is just average. Edible but entirely forgettable. WiFi does not reach to the 4th floor. I would stay there again if I came back to Cagliari

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alekseyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location is the main thing this hotel has going for it. Our room was cramped and virtually no Internet despite being advertised as such. Breakfast was quite spartan and poor quality. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Easy to walk everywhere though and clean.

Room Tip: Top floor doesn't get good Internet reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I paid for 3 nights and stayed for 2 nights because my plane was leaving late.
Breakfast here is marvellous, just splended.
I saw 1 room on the 1st floor with no view, which was bad. I refused this one.
Then i got a room on the 3rd floor with street view, which was really nice. The 2nd day i stayed in another room, this time on the 4th floor with a limited street view. Room was not too bad, but the lights in the room where really a hell. Red lights of the tv (we took the plug out), green light on the ceiling which was turning on and off al the time, all night through. Reception couldnt help because it was of the smoke detector. Then there was a blue light of the airco. We turned the airco off, but the light stayed on. Then in the same room, a small bright light, reception couldnt turn thus one off either. So at night, you can end up in a most illuminated room with different penetrant colors light. I didnt sleep well, but the reception was very helpful and kind. So, it depends which room you get, in order to get a goid sleep. I m honest in this review, and i m not the complaining type, but penetrant lights are just 1 border too far.

Cagliari, is 1 of the most pure and beautiful cities i ve visited in europe. I ll be back!

Room Tip: Choose your room well
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bikinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We recently stayed at the Due Colonne hotel (July 6th-9th) and found it to be a great hotel. The hotel is just 5-6 min. walk from the train and bus station. Which was great since we took the shuttle bus from the airport which drops you off at piazza matteotti, also where you can take the bus to polette beach. The check-in was fast and the front desk were very friendly. The room itself was clean and modern looking, it was a little small but we really didn't stay in the room during the day basically used the room only to sleep. As well, the bathroom was clean and everything was working properly. The breakfast which was included in our stay was very good it was a traditional continental breakfast. So it had a bit of everything from eggs and ham to crossiants to fruit. The hotel is right on the corner of via sardegna and largo carlo felice. largo carlo felice is a very busy street but you did not hear any of the noise from the hotel room. Also via sardegna is a pedestrian street no cars allowed and the street is lined with all sorts of restaurants. The hotel is in an excellent location a few minutes walk and you reach piazza yenne and torre dell' elefante. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return if i ever go back to cagliari.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cagliari hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina Margherita - Cagliari
1.1 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#6 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#8 of 35 in Cagliari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#5 of 35 in Cagliari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Due Colonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Due Colonne

Property: Due Colonne
Address: Via Sardegna 4, 09124, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Cagliari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cagliari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Due Colonne 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Due Colonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Due Colonne Cagliari, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing