We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in beautiful Alghero”
other travelers have booked this property
Maria pia beach a pleasant walk from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maria pia beach a pleasant walk from the apartment
Kitchen Main Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Maria pia beach a pleasant walk from the apartment
Kitchen
Main Living area
Living room
Bedroom
living area
bedroom
table and stools by the window
Shower in the bathroom
the bathroom
Maria pia beach a pleasant walk from apartment
Street lighting outside kitchen
The Theatre
A cafe on the beach
shopping street one minute from the apartment
A local artists painting of Maria  pia beach
The harbour area 1 minute from the apartment
Sea promenade round the sea wall
Piazza Civica 1 minute from the apartment
The Harbour
Weekly market
View of bell tower near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
oliverbC4...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in beautiful Alghero”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent an amazing weeks holiday in this lovely apartment, in the centre of the charming old town.
The apartment had everything we needed, very well equipped, we ate in on a couple of evenings and enjoyed cooking in the kitchen with local produce from the market.
Everything is on the doorstep, fantastic restaurants,
, such lovely shops and cafes on the cobbled streets, we had a wonderful time exploring the narrow streets and the walk around the bastion is beautiful.
Maria pia beach is beautiful with lovely clear water and soft sand, it was hard to tear ourselves away!
Thank you to the owners Chris and Tracy, we would thoroughly recommend their wonderful apartment, we will certainly return later in the year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you Oliver we are so happy you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed staying in the lovely old town! We look forward to you returning another time, you will be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foddee
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful short trip to Alghero, the apartment was in a fantastic location, very close to everything, on a lovely quaint street. It had everything we needed, very warm and welcoming, we would certainly return here next summer, and would highly recommend The apartment and alghero. Thank you to the owners for the helpful advice they gave us and the easy friendly check in/out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annabelle...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in wonderful location”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have a superb time staying in Tracy and Chris’s beautiful apartment in the old town in Alghero. Rita met us and kindly showed us everything we needed. The apartment is very well equipped with everything that we needed – hairdryer, good fridge, beach towels, WiFi etc. Their visitor book gave us some brilliant ideas on places to visit and the suckling pig and seafood risotto were memorable in the restaurants suggested. What a relaxing break – car hired from Alghero airport, short drive, and brief walk to apartment. Lots of sunshine, beautiful accommodation and good location. I hope we will have some more time there again, with any luck we can find a space in the summer next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Not long enough holiday!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Dear Annabelle,Thank you for your kind comments, we are so glad you loved the apartment and Alghero!I am glad you found the visitors book so helpful, we do like guests to have lots of information to help them make the most of their holiday.We look forward to you returning next year! Best wishes Tracy and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Dear Ian and Maria, We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and for the lovely comments! We love Alghero and are so happy when our guests feel the same! We agree the location cannot be beaten and helped you make the most of your holiday. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kindest Regards Chris and Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A C
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another superb holiday”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another wonderful stay in Tracy and Chris’s beautiful apartment. Even though we arrived at 11.30pm we were greeted with a friendly smile to collect our keys. Nothing is too much trouble and the addition of two fold up sun loungers and an umbrella was fantastic, leaving us free to explore the beaches that do not have loungers and umbrellas to rent. The pull-out bed was extremely comfortable and our 14 year old daughter said it was more comfortable than her own bed at home! It was extremely hot when we arrived and the air conditioning was brilliant cooling the apartment down.

We would highly recommend the bakers at the end of Via Arduino for delicious croissants and bread. We discovered a suberb restaurant serving the Sardinian speciality, suckling pig, and would highly recommend it - La Saletta. The Latino cocktail bar up on the bastion wall is another recommended spot – lovely place to sit, enjoy a cocktail or two and watch the sun go down. We hired a car for the duration of our stay and with a little patience found free parking every day only a five minute walk from the apartment. We enjoyed our stay again so much that we have booked for a long weekend in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and apartment amenities
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Dear Arlene, We are very happy you had such a great holiday. Thankyou for your comments about your arrival, we always aim to help our guests in every way and am glad it was a pleasant experience for you! We look forward to your return! Best wishes Tracy and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madtaffy...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic, allows you be a "local" for your stay, just perfect”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What can I say, my husband and I absolutely loved this place, it is the most beautiful apartment that is in the centre of the old town. It has all that you want, and more, on your doorstep, and yet you shut the door, go to the bedroom and peace and a calm coolness is all yours.

Just out of the apartment are more restaurants and bars than you will ever be able to visit, small shops selling everything from local crafts to designer Italian outfits. With limited traffic allowed in the old town it just makes a perfect place to stroll and enjoy - make sure you take some flat shoes as you will walk and the cobbles will deter you from too many high heels

A few steps and you are at the harbour, we jumped on a boat to the caves, what a beautiful trip, caves were good, but the boat trip along the coast was superb.

Also caught the local bus trip up towards the caves and stopped off at Mugoni beach and had just the best freshly grilled fish and muscles on the beach (honestly,paradise can't get better than this beach)

It's about 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach, but don't worry there are a few cafes to stop at on the way where just sitting and watching the world go by is totally acceptable and normal.

Things to watch out for... Well, each bar gives you either free crisps, cheers, ham, bread with your drink, and the wine, is fab, and the Jamaican Inn sells a glass for €1.50, and, yes,mint is delicious!

When we booked the apartment I was worried I would miss sitting out on a balcony or not having a swimming pool, to be honest I missed none of those things being close to the beach, harbour and in the town, it was all there. However, what I was happy to miss was those noisy bands they have in hotels and doors slamming all the time.

If you are thinking about booking, go for it, it will not disappoint :) And finally, to cap it all the owners really do take care of you, we had trouble with our flights on the way out and they made everything easy for us rearranging our taxis and our meet and greet time (for this I will always be great full )

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's locality and it being part of an old typical apartment
Liked least: Nothing, oh,trying to get in the skinny front door - but this made me smile
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments. We really are very happy that you had such a great time! It is nice for us to know that others can feel at home in our apartment. We hope to welcome you both back soon and our thanks once again for your excellent review
Chris & Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel B
1 review
“Great apartment perfectly located”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely apartment with all amenities, well equipped, very spacious and comfortable for the perfect break away! The apartment is located in the town which gives off the fantastic local atmosphere!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Dear Samuel,We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing