We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday in Sardinia”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Romantica

Sea view from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the pool
living room Main room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Sea view from the pool
living room
Main room
the garden at night
the kitchen
the main room
the garden
dinner time in veranda
the veranda
one bathroom
the third room
another bathroom
spiaggia MARIA PIA 8km from the villa
Old town
la SPERANZA 6km from the villa
little cove of the beach LAZZARETTO 16 km from the villa
beach of LAZZARETTO 16km from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
indiansqu...
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday in Sardinia”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We all had a wonderful holiday at Villa Romantica. It is a well equipped house, clean and very comfortable. The position of the villa is perfect - very quiet and yet just a few minutes drive to the town. The pool and garden was lovely and we spent many hours simply enjoying where we were! Our hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming from start to finish. We are looking forward to returning to Villa Romantica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
WOW! No words enough to thank you all :) Thank you sooo much for your stay, for your kindness and the beautilful people you are! We really hope to welcome you again and again. We love people like you!
Wish you all the best and...see you next summer :)
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carin W
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with peaceful garden”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Romantica for one week in june and enjoyed our stay immensely! The villa is in perfect condition with a lovely patio for outdoor dining. Good size bedrooms and three bathrooms where one is equipped with a washing machine. Beach towels are provided and the kitchen has everything you need for cooking. Our children had a lots of fun in the salt water pool and we all enjoyed spending time in the sheltered quiet garden. The owner was quick to answer any questions we had and it was a privilige to meet the owners wonderful mother who was so friendly and kind to us opitimizing our stay and escorting us to the nearest supermarket plus making me practice my italian vocabulary - Grazie mille Signora!
We are already talking about booking a new visit for next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquillity, outdoor veranda and wonderful atmosphere of the villa
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Dear beautilful family,
It's been our pleasure having had you at our property. Thank you again and again for your stay and for these wonderful review: we try to do everything to let you enjoy your holidays and your feedback is really important for us. Really hoping to have you again :)
Wishing you all the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmck141
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa lived up to all expectations. The location and facilities are great. The owners are friendly and very helpful with all aspects of the villa, giving useful information about the local restaurants and supermarkets etc. I can't fault anything and would definitely love to return for another holiday at some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and facilities
Liked least: The wifi was a little patchy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2015
How lucky we are to have had you as our guests! One of the happiest and friendly family-wow! ..it was only a pleasure talking with you :) We would be really honored to welcome you all in the future!
Wishing you all the very best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra W
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a tranquil setting!”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay at this beautiful villa. The property has everything you could need both inside and out in order to be able to fully enjoy its tranquil setting. The pool is as great as it looks and we were given a very warm welcome by the owner and her family who had left us a welcome pack of useful food items (always appreciated when arriving late in the day as a family of 4 with 2 young children!) and who also dealt with any queries promptly and even recommended and booked a table for us on our first night. I would not hesitate in recommending this villa to anyone visiting Alghero who has a car.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Dear all,
Thank you so much for your stay in our villa...and for this beautiful review!
Thank you for your kindness and for the nice chat...you spread tranquility
Thank you also for the good tea! :)
We really hope to welcome you in the future!
We wish you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamagoose...
bucks
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 weeks and had an amazing holiday. Federica and her family were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The villa is spacious and very well supplied. The pool was great and the gardens surrounding the property are well looked after. You do need a car even though Alghero is a short drive away. Would recommend restaurants Aragon (booking advised) and La Taverna. Looking forward to returning as we love holidaying in Sardinia.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Dear Nigel and family,
Thank you so much for your beautiful words...I have no words to thank you enough!
It has been a real pleasure to host such a friendly, polite, sunny and patient family. We cannot imagine a better family, you are really special.
Greetings to all of you from Alghero, hoping to see you again next summer.
All the best
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF199
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in a quiet secluded spot on a hill.”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very good week staying in this lovely villa which is situated on a hill in a quiet secluded area with electronic gates. Only the birds and frogs/toads(at night by the pool) +
a few dogs barking to listen to. The garden is nice and green as the villa has a great automated watering system which covers the whole of the garden area. There is also a olive orchard. Great communication with the member of family who speaks excellent English.
A couple of points to mention, which do not distract from this excellent villa, the childrens pool is in fact the shallower half of the main pool, the other half being approx' 1.7 metres deep. The trampoline is in fact the spring board for the swimming pool and lastly there is no roof terrace or solarium but there is a room upstairs with a sky light which could be used as a play area or extra lounge, if it was tidied up.
Two great places to visit is firstly The Grotto of Neptune, one hours drive north west. I would advise, provided you can manage 600 concrete steps, to drive there and walk down
the 600 steps, more scenic and exciting than taking the boat. There is a restaurant at the top. Secondly the castle at Bosa, one hours drive south along the winding coastal road. Great views and nice harbour.
All in all a superb week, even if the temperature varied between 17c and 23c and we had thunder and rain on the last afternoon.
PJF

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Dear All,
Thank you so much for your special words...always appreciated!
We are really pleased to have had you as guests, likeable and pleasant guests. Hoping to welcome you in the future we wish you All the best,
Villa Romantica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2015
Dear beautiful and cheerful family,
Thank you for being our guests and for this pleasing words!
We'd really love to welcome you again.
All the best,
Villa Romantica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing