We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Boat Trip By Miles”

The Andrea Jensen Boat Trip
Ranked #2 of 29 Tours in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sailing on the Andrea Jensen is the ideal way to explore the spectacular coast and Marine Reserve around Alghero The trip appeals to all ages including small children and teenagers. We anchor in beautiful, secluded clear,calm bays for swimming and snorkeling (equipment provided) Delicious freshly prepared lunch served with a choice of local wines.We cater for all special diets, just let us know when booking.We specialize in taking small groups so that we can provide a personal service and this also means that there is plenty of deck space for relaxing and sunbathing.A welcome alternative to boats of the same size or smaller that take up to 70 people. A good chance of watching dolphins makes this a memorable day out. The food and drink that we offer is all bought locally from local delicatessen’s the meat is freshly cut each morning and the bread is supplied by a local baker, fruit and vegetables are supplied straight from the farms. Cheese are all local Sardinian produce. The Red, Rosy and white wines are bought from Santa Maria di Palma a local Co-Operative consisting of numerous small vineyards.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Boat Trip By Miles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A beautiful boat and fantastic crew. We had a superb day swimming and snorkelling. Lunch was great, not your usual flyaway plastic plates and paper cups, but very good food served on proper plates with decent wine in glasses. A welcome relief!!
Everyone enjoyed the sail back. I would highly reccommend this trip to anyone.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjblein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    15
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Day Out.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My sister and I booked to spend the day on the Andrea Jensen in late September, unfortunately because of bad weather our trip had to be cancelled however Viv and Geoff, the organisers, were great and texted us about the cancellation and moved us to another date. Communication from the organisers was excellent and they kept us fully informed.

On the trip itself the sea was pretty choppy and I had quite bad sea sickness. Viv and also her friend Kathy took excellent care of us and once the sea settled we had a hugely enjoyable day. As I'm not a great swimmer I mainly stayed on the boat but flotation devices are provided.

The provided lunch was excellent. Since the Andrea Jensen only takes out small groups, the boat felt spacious with enough room to spread out.

On the whole an enjoyable day.

Helpful?
Thank Girl5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosa, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“What a wonderful day!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We arranged to book the whole boat for our family and friends. There were 10 of us altogether and we all agreed that it was by far the best day of our holiday.
The crew were great, very friendly and helpful and looked after our every need. Food was superb and the swimming and snorkelling perfect.
We saw dolphins on the way back after we helped hoist the sails, really exciting to lay in the net at the front and see them swimming right underneath you.
I would recommend this trip to anyone as the best trip in Alghero.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank peter720h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Simply fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Couldn’t recommend more highly. A superb way to spend a day, with a great mixture of exhilaration and relaxation. Maximum of 12 guests per trip on an 80ft boat means there’s plenty of space to move around freely. Mid-morning coffee and snack followed by a three course lunch with beer and wine is included in the price – and the quality was really good. Opportunity to swim and snorkel in the clear blue waters off the Capo Caccia, plus a high speed spin in a lightweight dinghy to provide opportunity to photograph the boat, helped make the day truly memorable. You can do as much or as little as you wish, including helping to hoist the sails. A full day’s entertainment (10.00 – 18.00hrs).
Richard & Elizabeth.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RHMStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A big thank's to Jeff, Viv, Jack and Giuliano for the enjoyable trips. We had a great trip on the second day of our holiday dropping anchor in a secluded cove with deep, clear & warm water excellent for snorkelling. There was a bit of a breeze out at sea so it was nice to get away from the 40 degrees in the town. My wife and myself are both veggies and there was plenty of good food.....and drink.........available. Surprisingly, we had a few Euros left at the end of our stay, so guess what we did?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonnylasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Andrea Jensen Boat Trip also viewed

 
Stintino, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to The Andrea Jensen Boat Trip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing