We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully located comfortable apartment with...”
other travelers have booked this property
terracesud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terracesud
kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
terracesud
kitchenette
kitchen.
wash machine
sitting
sofa
bedroom
bedroom window
wardrobe
bathroom
lavabo
terrace nord
terracenord
view from sitting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jo R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully located comfortable apartment with amazing views of sea and mountains”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We throughly enjoyed a relaxing holiday staying in the apartment that had absolutely everything we needed. Ideally located for exploring all parts of the town, old and new, the seafront and beach and for catching buses and trains for going farther afield. Having balconies at both the front and the back meant there was always plenty of sunshine or shade whatever the time of day,
Thank you to our kind hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I hope to see you again. Greetings from Alghero
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulOBrie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Both myself and my girlfriend stayed in this lovely apartment during July 2016.

It was exactly what we were looking for with a large terrace and a very spacious balcony with an amazing sea view. The apartment is very spacious and clean with many modern features such as electric shutters on the Windows which make it very quiet at night.

The location could not be better, right on the edge of the medieval old quarter. Our hosts Giovanna and Maria could not have been more helpful and welcoming during our stay. We would love to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lookingfo...
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment in Alghero was exactly what we wanted. Spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want - right down to the beach umbrella! It was very quiet and the air conditioning was very efficient as the weather was very hot. The couple who own the apartment, and live below, are absolutely delightful - so warm and kind - they even picked us up and took us back to the airport. Gavino took us out in his car for three hours in order to see beyond the areas available by bus and filled us in with local events happening at the time. The old town is amazing and has many many restaurants and we didn't find a bad one! The sunsets from the ramparts are beautiful and it is a very vibrant town - so lovely to sit in a bar and people watch. All in all a perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelTwi...
Te Anau, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week long stay at this great apartment in Alghero. It is perfectly located to be able to walk to the beach and into the old town, as well as being near to a couple of supermarkets. The owners live in the apartment below and are really welcoming-airport transfers were included and Gavin took us out in his car one morning to show us other beaches a bit further out of town which was a nice touch. The apartment is modern and clean and has all the facilities needed including air con which was definitely required! There are 2 balconies so you get the sun all day but we mostly used the one at the front as it had the amazing sea view which we never tired of! Would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiggwamm
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

very nice apartment very modern and clean with everything we needed for
our week long holiday.perfectly located with a great view of alghero marina,with a balcony 3/4 of the way around
the apartments so you have the sunshine from sunrise to sunset.
the best part though was the owners gavino and giovanna very friendly and helpful.
gavino picked us up from the airport and dropped us back too,and giovanna had the fridge
stocked and had lunch ready for us when we arrived.so we really enjoyed staying in this
apartment and would highly recommend staying here and we thought it was very reasonably priced too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipsandi...
1 review
“Amazing.. You have to stay here!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here in the first week of September 2014 for 7 nights. The apartment is so lovely, light, clean, modern, and in a perfect location with amazing outside areas with a balcony facing towards the sea (which is a lovely site to wake up to in the morning as you can see from the bed) and a balcony on the other side of the apartment so you have all day sunbathing.

The apartment is so nice but not as nice as the hosts Giovana and Johnny. Made you feel at home from the moment you got there and were always there when you needed anything. Johnny was kind to take us on a day trip to another part of the island which we would not have had the chance to see which really made the holiday for us.

Sorry Giovana and Johnny that we took so long to write a review, but the holiday was so good it is still in our thoughts all these months ahead.

Zoe and Danny

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconies and location
Liked least: Intermittent wifi (it was better on partners phone)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing