We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Than just a B&B.....Thumbs Up”
Review of B&B Las Pluminas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Las Pluminas
Ranked #44 of 269 Alghero B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“More Than just a B&B.....Thumbs Up”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Just came back from a wonderful weekend in Alghero, we found a very clean and big room and a lovely private terrace where you can chill out and relax after a day at the sea if you are in the mood of cooking you have all the facilities available otherwise within ten minutes you can find many bars and restaurants, overall the hospitality was great a lovely breakfast, italian style, and certainly not one of those often rip offs, so to all of you out there we HIGHLY RECOMEND, Las Pluminas......forza Rita..!!!!!!!!
Tony and Marianna
from London

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamuthones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    16
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed at Las Pluminas during our trip to Alghero. When we were shown our room, we were pleasantly surprised - very huge with a private terrace and ensuite. The owner, Rita and her brother-in-law couldn't be more helpful throughout our stay - giving info on the buses, etc. In fact, everyone in the shop was really sweet...
The breakfast was also very good and the B&B is located in the center, just about 5 mins walk to get to the beautiful sea view.
We will definitely stay there again when we next visit Alghero :)

J & M

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at Las Pluminas for 4 nights and had a wonderful time.
We arrived by bus and it was a 15 minute walk to the B&B from the bus terminal. There were no sighs on the door of the b&b , but as we read earlier on tripadvisor the fruit and vegetable shop next door is owned by the same sweet people: Rita, Roberto & Illiana, so we went in and got help straight away.
We booked a room with a private bathroom and got what you can call for an apartment all for ourselves: corridor, living room/bedroom, small kitchenette, bathroom with bath and big balcony (3 stairs up). It was clean and neat with a TV, only downside was that there was only a bath and no shower so when we took a shower the whole bathroom was soaked.)
It is a nice B&B, very friendly people, we could use the internet to chat with our son at home and borrow bikes to get around town.
The breakfast was ok, mostly sweet things like cake and pastries, a bit different than we are used to. Rita was good company, not fluently in English but she is trying to improve that.
All together a good stay for us and we would defenitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomaleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We stayed for a week and got a big apartment with a big and wonderful terrace. Everything was great, the apartment, the owner and the breakfast! This is a place we really can recommend!
Alexandra and Martin

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middx uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and were really pleased with our stay. The apartment was spacious (large sitting room, bedroom, bathroom), comfortable and clean. The location in a residential area about 10 minutes walk from the old town was very good and one could park without difficulty. The owners, who run the fruit / vegetable /grocery store next to the apartment block, (where you need to go if arriving during shop opening hours) were extremely welcoming and helpful.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelking24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

spacious, clean, well-equiped room, excellent value, good breakfast, very friendly & helpful owners, historic city & beach within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

The apartment we booked at Las Pluminas was much better than we expected, for starters we thought we booked just a room but we had a whole flat for ourselves with lots of space, private kitchen, lounge and balcony (besides the requested private bathroom which is really big).The breakfast is ok, mostly pastries, and Rita is very nice though we could hardly talk because of the language. Relatively close to old town; the area may look dodgy at night at a first glance but on the contrary, it is quite safe and close to the sea.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RifkaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
1.3 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 49 in Alghero
1,039 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Las Tronas Hotel  & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Matlis Alghero
B&B Matlis Alghero
#33 of 269 in Alghero
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vicolo Corto
Vicolo Corto
#31 of 269 in Alghero
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Alghero Republic
B&B Alghero Republic
#1 of 269 in Alghero
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Las Pluminas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Las Pluminas

Property: B&B Las Pluminas
Address: Via Enrico Mattei 29, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Las Pluminas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Las Pluminas Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing