We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agriturismo I Vigneti
Ranked #13 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Waverly, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent overall experience!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We rented the two bedroom apartment for four nights in the beginning of October. The apartment is set away from the rest of the rooms, past the donkey and the goats, amid the vineyards. It was so beautiful, quiet, and extremely clean. Gianfranca and her family were very lovely people -informative, helpful about the area, really nice and easy to talk to. It is in a good location for exploring the north of Sardinia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    39
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
54
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It is the third year we come to this place and every year we are so happy and we look forward to come again. It is very hard to find the right words to describe the place, perfect combination of quality, courtesy, friendly manners. Perfect for all kind of holidays.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This agriturismo lies very close to the airport of Alghero. Just 10 minutes away. This was our first stay in a agriturismo so we do not hav so much to compare with.
We arrived very late around midnihgt but we were met by the owners and offerd a meal with wine at no charge. Food was excellent. We lived in a small house on the premises. The interior was spartan but clean. Outside ther was a very nice pool and platground for the children. In the evening we were served a nice meal with local food. It was allright but not spectacular. We would have apriciated a childrens menu as we now paid 25 E for our child whos only craving was for spaghetti. Brekfawst was good with ham and cheese and homemade youghurt and fruit. This agriturismo looks more like a family run apartment hotel then a working farm. There was no sigh of a working farm. The owners were very nice and one of them spoke exellent english.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pelleper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

A good base for our stay in NW Sardinia where we were mostly diving and boating (on the famous Andrea Jensen). The pool is great and it is is in a quiet area. Gianfranca gave an excellent recommendation for a quiet beach (yes - there are some even in peak August time). Downsides are low sloping roof/ceiling and relatively expensive evening meal (although quality was good).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin658457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The Agriturismo I Vigneti is a very nice place to have vacation with small kids. The pool area is very nice and the animals on the fields next to the farm are always interesting for kids.
The room was spartan furnished (as it is typically for Sardinia). However it had everything we needed during our visit.
The only drawback for us was the location which required plenty of driving (which we knew upfront but underestimated a bit).
All in all we definitely recommend this lovely and peaceful place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthmanX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We thought the grounds were beautiful and that Gianfranca was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good as well. Unfortunately, the room we were in had very low, sloped ceilings and we kept hitting our heads. In addition, the air conditioning did nothing to cool down the room and we found the beds to be very uncomfortable. The towels were paper thin and the agriturismo was quite a distance from the town of Alghero.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank WHCTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Enjoy the Sardinian life at Agriturismo I Vigneti. The accommodation is situated near the vineyards, where all the good "vino" comes from. At I Vigneti you can enjoy doing absolutely nothing at the swimming pool, in the nice garden or drinking cappucinos at the dining area. For those who are a little more active, forget the travelguides and just have a talk with the friendly people at the Agriturismo and they'll point out the best places and activities that Sardinia has to offer. After a lovely day of doing nothing or coming back from your trip, you'll find some the best local food and wines the island has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmaniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
8.5 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
922 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
647 reviews
7.7 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
521 reviews
5.0 mi away
Alghero Resort Country Hotel
4.9 mi away
Agriturismo Agave
Agriturismo Agave
#15 of 143 in Alghero
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo I Vigneti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo I Vigneti

Property: Agriturismo I Vigneti
Address: Localita Santa Caterina Olmedo SNC | Olmedo, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely setting, far away from the hussle of the city, it is the ideal location to enjoy a holiday in Sardinia. Only 9 km from Alghero you will be able to spend the best holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo I Vigneti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo i Vigneti Hotel Alghero
Agriturismo I Vigneti Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing