We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in good location”
Review of B&B Alghero Lido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Alghero Lido
Ranked #15 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights and only booked it when we arrived in Alghero due to problem with our original B&B booking. The location of this B&B is excellent practically being opposite the beach. There are plenty of restaurants nearby or its a pleasant 15 min stroll into the old town where most of the bars/shops/restaurants are. There is a large supermarket just down road. Our room was large and clean as was the bathroom. The only downside was that the private bathroom was not adjoined to our room so we had to walk across a communal hallway to get from bathroom to bedroom which was a littel irritating in middle of night/after shower etc.
The host was very accomadating and provided a huge selection of food for breakfast. Our room did not have fridge but we used large fridge in communal kitchen to store out drinks.
Overall I enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this B&B mostly for its excellent location although at 90 euros a night it is still a litlle pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsy843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2007

This is a lovely B&B just 2 blocks away from the excellent and clean and not particarly busy beaches of the Lido. 10-15 minute walk to town. Room kept very clean by the owner, had bigger than normal ensuite, fridge and aircon.
Drawbacks were:
1. The bedroom (which we had, note: there are 2 other bedrooms which we cannot comment on) was a bit cramped with all the furniture: in particular it made it quite difficult getting into the fridge. Sofa bed - would make sleeping difficult for taller people. Also, nowhere in the room to put wet towels from the beach - which would allow them to dry.
2. The shower wasn't powerful enough to heat enough water if someone else was using the shower in another room. Annoyingly when you are in the shower and someone turns another tap on, the water goes very cold .... handy for waking you up early and getting you down to those beautiful beaches!
Despite the comments above we would nevertheless recommend this place because of its excellent location, cleanliness and the general hospitability of the owner.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Wonderful B&B. Rooftop apartment with very comfortable beds and a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this to anyone going to Alghero. It is just 100m from the beach and from the centre of the town. Also, if you want to hire a car try Hertz. We had a wonderful deal of 57 euros for two days hire. A beautiful island and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2006
7  Thank pat_evannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annarita I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank IGstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stanrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank marty119p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvana D, Proprietario at B&B Alghero Lido, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
702 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
978 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alghero City Hotel
Alghero City Hotel
#31 of 49 in Alghero
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#9 of 49 in Alghero
695 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Alghero Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Alghero Lido

Address: Viale Europa 37/a, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: $61 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Holidays in AlgheroBed & Breakfast Algherolido Situated to 100 meters from the famous beach of Alghero, where the greater part of the bathing establishments rises, this B&B finds in a splendid and comfortable attic of Mediterranean style, sight sea, supplied of elevator, little distant from the historical center and trades them where bars, restaurants can be found, banks, and many stores for the shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Alghero Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Alghero Lido Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing