We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B, highly recommended”
Review of B&B Alghero Lido

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Alghero Lido
Ranked #22 of 269 Alghero B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An excellent B&B, highly recommended”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this B&B for 4 nights this month, with two young children. We booked the loft, which was arranged in a mediterranean style was perfect for the 4 of us. It was very spacious and clean and there was a lot of space for the kids to run around.

The terrace, where we had our breakfast, benefits from an amazing view of the old town, the port and Capo Caccia. Breakfast itself was great, with lots of choices including delicious daily handmade cakes.

It is located right in front of the beach, where it is possible to rent the beds and umbrellas, and there are all sorts of restaurants, pizza places, supermarkets and car rental places nearby and the old town is about a 15 min walk. This makes it a great spot for the family and highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David_Hall073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
39
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salamanca, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is my second time in this B&B. It's my second home! It's perfect! Silvana is very kind and friendly!! She is very hospitable and a lovely woman!! She makes the stay very pleasant. She is a nice person!!
I was in the pink room with bathroom and a balcony with view to the sea. The room is spacious, with a big wardrobe, TV, confortable bed and a little fridge that is very useful. The bathroom is big too, with a wide shower. The B&B is very clean! The room, the bathroom, the livingroom... All places are nice! The livingroom is beatiful, with mediterranean things and the breakfast is served there. There are different breads for toasts, cakes, juices, jams, cereals, etc etc. The capucchinos and cakes are delicious!!
The city is near and the María Pia beach is near to the B&B too. I love this beach! And the city is quiet. This is a perfect place to relax.
I recommend this B&B for people that travel to Alghero!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place is amazing, a really good location, very clean and the most important thing the owner is a really good person, very kind and helpful.

Here you are feeling good like in your own home, because the place is so quite and the people who stay here are couples and families.

This was my second year on holidays here, and sure, I will go back again next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josecarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Sylvana is running a lovely, friendly B&B with a very personal touch here. You really do feel as though you are staying in someone's home: the coffee she brings you at breakfast, along with fresh, warm pastries (and everything else you could possibly want to eat) and the beautiful interior decorating she has done to make the interior bright and colourful render this a very warm and welcoming place to stay. Congratulations to her for providing such a pleasant place in a very busy resort on Sardinia's coast. The perfect place, also, to practice your Italian!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, Castilla y Leon, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were in Alghero Lido for one week. Our bedroom was very big and all the house was so clean. Silvana is a very kind person!! We had a lot of food for breakfast!
The house is between Alghero city and an incredible beach (María Pía).
We had a nice experience in "Alghero Lido". It's a nice place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyköping
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A very nice Bed and Breakfast with very good service from the owner. Very helpful. Nice and clean. Good breakfast. It feels calm and bus stop is close. A nice big supermercado is close. We rented bikes nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We booked into Alghero Lido for a stay based on the reviews on Trip Advisor stating that it was ideal for the beach, and that te town centre was just a short walk away. Unfortunately, while it is fine for trips to the beach, the town was about a 30 minute walk away at an average walking pace.

We found the B&B pleasant, and breakfast was great, but the rooms and beds could really do with rennovation. We asked for a twin room, and we received two old beds which had been painted blue at some stage but now the paint was faded and flaking. The beds also had an uncomfortable wooden frame which we kept hitting our heads and arms off.

Also, the shower was frequently cold. It was explained to us that the water was heated with solar panels, but we found it was cold most times we used it.

We thought Silvana was a great host, and very willing to go the extra mile to make sure her guests were happy, but the B&B needs to be updated, and people should be aware of the distance and time between Alghero Lido and Town.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINIPolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Playa
Hotel La Playa
#25 of 49 in Alghero
189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Il Faro di Alghero
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Jamba
Bed & Breakfast Jamba
#15 of 269 in Alghero
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Solemare B&B - Apartments Alghero
1.1 mi away
B&B Panorama
B&B Panorama
#14 of 269 in Alghero
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&b Alghero Mare Chiaro
B&b Alghero Mare Chiaro
#56 of 269 in Alghero
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Alghero Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Alghero Lido

Property: B&B Alghero Lido
Address: Viale Europa 37/a, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 269 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Holidays in AlgheroBed & Breakfast Algherolido Situated to 100 meters from the famous beach of Alghero, where the greater part of the bathing establishments rises, this B&B finds in a splendid and comfortable attic of Mediterranean style, sight sea, supplied of elevator, little distant from the historical center and trades them where bars, restaurants can be found, banks, and many stores for the shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Alghero Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Alghero Lido Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing