We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Attic Topaz, on two levels, Alghero Old Town, restored,  with respect of tradition.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Attic Topaz, on two levels, Alghero Old Town, restored,  with respect of tradition.
Sitting room with double sofa bed, air conditioning, Tv Relaxing area, Restored with respect of tradition
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Attic Topaz, on two levels, Alghero Old Town, restored,  with respect of tradition.
Sitting room with double sofa bed, air conditioning, Tv
Relaxing area, Restored with respect of tradition
dining table
sitting room with air conditioning , tv
equipped kitchen with washing machine, dish washer, microwave
kitchen wash mach,dish wash,oven,fridge,freezer,
Equipped kitchen
detail
stairs to the second level
relaxing area
double sofa bed, armchairs
equipped bathroom with shower, hair dryer
stairs to the second level
double bedroom with air conditioning
detail
double bed, wardrobe
chest of drawers
Lazzaretto beach
via Machin and building
romantic stroll on the  bastioni,2 min walk from apt
location
via Machin street of apartment
piazza del Teatro
street of the Old Town
Il Girasol nice cafe to have breakfast  on the sea
romantic stroll on the Bastioni
Old town where apartment is located
port 2 min walk
piazza Civica 1  minute walk
Bastioni old buildings
a stroll  on the Bastioni  1 min walk from apt
caletta Lazzaretto
characteristic cobbled street
characteristic cobbled street
Lido beach 15 min walk from apartment
Lido beach
old town by night
apartment is here
by night
Mugoni beach nearby
walled town apartment is here
Old Town
towers and walls
old buildings
Porticciolo beach few minutes by car
Porto Ferro beach
porto Ferro one of the most beautiful beaches
porto Ferro beach
Lazzaretto nearby
Argentiera beach
Lazzaretto
plenty of restaurants,cafe onn the Bastioni,1 min walk
towards Le Dune beach among pine trees
Le Dune beach
pine trees on the beach Le Dune
towards Le Dune beach
La Speranza beach
promenade 1 min walk from home
playground and water park at Bombarde
by night along the sea
Neptun Caves reachable by stairs or boat
Caves
stairs to the Caves
nuraghe
Bombarde beach
horse riding on the beach
Bombarde beach cafe'
Asinara island
day tour
Santa Maria La Palma vineyards,in the countryside,just few minutes by car from Alghero
wines sold
Stintino village 40 min drive
Argentiera beach
Argentiera
capo Caccia
Capo Caccia
Bombarde
Mugoni beach
Torre di Porta Terra one of the towers of the fascinating center
steps to Grotte among cliffs
by night
Bastioni towers and walls 1 min walk from apt
Lazzaretto beach
Porto ferro excursions by horses
Lazzaretto beach
See also BEAUTIFUL IN OLD TOWN ONE STEP TO SEA ALGHERO. Advertised here
See also IN ALGHERO OLD TOWN HEART. STEPS TO SEA...
Advertised here
See also BEST LOCATED IN OLD TOWN ONE STEP TO SEA
Advertised here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
“Delightful Stay!”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with my friend for some days and it was a relaxing and interesting stay !
Apartment is very clean, has got a particular charme and personal touch of the owner
Very romantic with the bedroom on the mezanine. Kitchen equipped to cook in a way
that you can prepare your dinner having a fresh market steps to get to.
Or if you like dinner outside, it is plenty of restaurants, pizzerie, just out of the door.
The beaches are fantastic. You will need 15 minutes to get to the Lido beach,or
minutes by bike or car.to the other nearby beaches.Alghero is the most interesting town I have visited in Sardinia and surely I will come in this property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the convenient location
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2015
Thank you F. I was very pleased to meet you, so. nice.
Take care
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn&Markf...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
679 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Good base for Alghero and beyond”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tiziana and Francesca made every effort to make our stay in Alghero's old town a pleasant one. It's a great location for pretty much everything, not far from the edge of the no car zone, near the market, and an easy walk to the sea front. Plus plenty of restaurants and most important gelateria's!

The apartment had pretty much everything needed including dishwasher, washing machine and aircon for both upstairs and the lounge/kitchen.

There are some steep stairs so this apartment isn't for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Thank you for choosing my property, its very kind of you and it was a pleasure hosting you. Thank you for your kind description of the property, it certainly is located next to all the amenities and in the heart of Alghero, although we are in the old town it is very easy to park as we are not far from parking zones. Thank you also for enjoying the air conditioning on all the levels and we are happy you enjoyed the facilities within the property. I would happily host you in the future, we would like to welcome you again, Tiziana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KjerstiK
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay, perfect location..”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved to stay in this beautiful apartment right in the middle of the old town. Monica met us and gave us a good and informative welcome. For a family of 5 everything in this apartment worked excellent as our 5 year old slept in our bed. Beautiful furnished apartment where everything felt new, clean and fresh. Easy to get around to the many beautiful beaches outside town since we had a car during the hole stay. Restaurants and shops right outside the door. If we go back to Alghero which is a lovely town it's just as much to stay in this apartement again as the city. The only drawback was that there was no internet access. Tiziana gave us many great tips by e-mail about the city before arrival and we felt very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Italian old/new feeling of the apartement in the middel of the old town.
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
SO nice of You. THank You for sharing your experience
And for taking much care of my property. Wish You came back.All my best
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim K
Lindwedel, Germany
2 reviews
“Great stay in this comfortable apartment right in the old town.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Tiziana gave us many tips and really cared for us to have a very nice stay. She also helped us to book a tour prior to our arrival and checked if everything went well.
The apartment was right in the heart of the old town and all the nice beaches where very easy to reach by bus.
We really have nothing to complain about this nice apartment and its location and can truly recommend it to everyone who wants to enjoy the old town (night)life and beautiful beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beaches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
Hello Tim thank you for your amazing review. This is the happy ending of a vacation which pleased both tourist and owner
We owners make many efforts to make the tourist feel confortable and the vacation as much relaxing as possible.
It iwas a pleasure for me to help you in booking a romantic boat trip for you and your fiancee'. You are a nice boy and deserve a lot from liffe. Wish you and your fiancee all the best for your studies and work This is the great advantage of my
job ,knowing people and keepig n in touch with them
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safizig
Lake district uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“comfortable, well equipped property”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at apartment in interesting old part of town. We were warmly greeted by Francesca after our late arrival at 1am who was very helpful with details regarding the accommodation and local area. Apartment is very comfortable and well furnished. We were lucky enough to meet the owner Tiziana who was very helpful whilst booking and very generous when we left the apartment. it was a very enjoyable stay and lovely to meet the owner too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
Thank you very kind of you. I was so happy to meet you! sometimes it happens I am in Alghero and help Francesca
in the welcoming. Hope you will come back and in that occasion you will enjoy sunny days
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had such a great time staying in the apartment last summer that I booked again for this year & had a fabulous holiday”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As always Tiziana (the owner) and Francesca (the local woman, looking after the apartment) ensured that everything was perfectly arranged and ready for when I arrived following my early morning flight from London. Tiziana is very attentive and takes a person interest in knowing that her guests have a fabulous time during their stay and that has certainly been my experience. For me the apartment has the feeling of a very comfortable holiday home equipped with all you could possibly need and a great alternative to staying in a characterless Hotel or B&B. The apartment really is a home from home with the added bonus of sunshine! Staying in the Historical centre of Alghero is also very important to me as it is only a short walk to all the amenities including the wonderful array of local shops, restaurants, cafes and fresh food market stalls – fantastico! There is also the stunningly beautiful Harbour where the sailing ships make you want to sail on into the horizon and the lovely beaches (there are lots of them to choose from) which are only a short walk, bicycle or bus journey away. If you are renting a car then Sardinia is all yours to explore. It is also a place for people of all ages and I especially enjoy the passeggiata serale (the evening stroll) where everyone goes for a beutiful walk along the sea front wearing their very best outfits. It’s all about people watching and is very Italian and the added bonus of eating ice cream late at night is wonderful too! Here’s to the next time! Arrivederci bella Sardinia e grazie Tiziana e Francesca! Cia, cia, ciao! :)

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
So nice of you! Very happy you come back and enjoy beauties of Alghero
Next time hope to be in Alghero to meet you
Take care
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2007

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2014
Adam thank you for the beautiful review
I got confused with another Adam. Now I know you are the singer!
Please send me your cd.
A great kiss
Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing