We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, absolute bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were a group of six staying for a long weekend and we're surprised at how incredibly cheap this hotel was! To be honest I think the main reason we chose the hotel was the amazing photos of the roof top pool which overlooked the ocean, and we weren't disappointed!!! The pool was amazing! It was a bit cold, but nice and refreshing when it was sunny and hot. Rooms were nice, and we had a room for 4, which was nice and roomy and had a balcony. We arrived at the hotel early and asked to leave our bags until check in but were told our room was available so we could check in then which was great. Breakfast was good, was a bit crowded one of the days but I think that was as there had been a big group staying and so they were all eating at the same time. Nice and close to the beach as well as about a 20 minute walk to the old town. Close enough to the airport too, cost about 20 - 25 euros in a taxi.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank TarnsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review and thank you for your very nice picture.
We hope to see you in the next future and you can visite our web site for our offers during all the year.
All Staff sends you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 895 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights. Paid about €523 for a double deluxe with large balcony,sea view and breakfast included which was a steal for a lovely hotel. I dealt directly with the hotel without using any 3rd party website. Will definitely return to the hotel should i visit Alghero again.

Staff : I had the pleasure of meeting all 3 lovely ladies during my stay there. Marchella checked us in. Though the website advises that check in is at 4pm Marchella very kindly allowed us to check in early at 12pm as the room was available. This was lovely as we were tired from a 6.30am flight. Carla was also brilliant in providing suggestion on where to go and how to best get to places. Simona was also very customer oriented. On the day we were checking out she allowed us to check out at 12.30pm as there was availability and also suggested we used the Courtesy Room(a special room for guest to use on the check out day is they have late flights etc to shower and freshen up). In all i would give the staff 10/10 as they were absolutely brilliant in ensuring we were happy.

Room : Our double deluxe room had an amazing sea view(room 401) with a huge balcony. It even had a comfortable table and chair outside for us to just sit and relax and drink and enjoy the sea view.
Initially our bed only had 1 pillow per person. We called and requested for additional pillow and this was provided with no fuss. Fresh food was refilled daily and it was complimentary!! Bathroom was spacious. Also their shampoo,shower gel and handwash was L'Occitane products. Very nice addition to a superb room. TV was huge(everything in Italian though). Safe and mini bar included. Loved the room. Only bad thing about the room was that we had to leave it after falling in love with it : ( Our room had both European plugs as well as the UK/Ireland 3 socket plugs. Which means you don't really need an adapter if you stay in Alma. The wifi connection in the room was also super fast though it dint really reach out to the balcony i was able to download a movie in 3 minutes : )

Breakfast : Breakfast was very satisfactory. It was eat all you can and Plenty of option..from cereals, to salami,ham,many different cheese,pastries,yogurt,fruits(my favorite honey dew),scrambled eggs,sausages,toast,juices,coffees,milk and bottled still/sparkling water. Serving time is also long enough which was from 8am till 11am. Only downside is sometimes the line for the coffee is a bit troublesome...but not long enough that it will upset you. The breakfast are also had sea view so it was a perfect way to start your morning with delicious food and awesome view.

Location : It was very easy to get to Alma from the airport. We only paid €1.50 to get there from the airport by taking the bus. It took about 20mins from the airport to San Giovanni beach and then a less than 10 mins walk to the hotel. We returned to the airport the same way. So our airport return did not cost more than €3 per person. The hotel is also centrally located. It was about 15-20 mins walk lovely walk by the beach to the old town. En route you will pass by many tour agency that takes tours for sights nearby. We ate too much while we were there so the 20 mins walk back to the hotel was God Sent!! The hotel is also literally 3 minutes from the beach.

Other facility : Wifi was perfect,speed and access was very easy and fast. Hotel is well lit and the courtesy room was also a very good benefit for guest. Wish more hotels follows Alma Hotel on Courtesy Room. Also, we rented bicycle from Alma, for €10 and the bicycle was really good and we could use it for 24 hours from the time we took it. Much cheaper than outside..we checked!!

Overall....a very good hotel that tries to exceed guest expectation. Wishing all future guest an awesome stay!!

Thank you to all the staff in Hotel Alma for making our stay super lovely!!

Regards,
Jason David

Room Tip: Definitely 401 - Double Deluxe with the best sea view the hotel has to offer. Waking up to the sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jase1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Mr Jason,
thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are very glad to know that your holiday was appreciated.
It's very important for us your opinion.
We hope to see you again in the next future and we reccomend you to visit our web site for a special offer for your next holiday.
All Staff sends you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice location at the beach. Super with the roof pool. Excellent breakfast with lots of options including an advanced coffeemachine. Friendly staff. Very priceworthy. There is no restaurant but we had no use for it. There is a bar though. Hotel has its own bicycle and car renting. The pool is cold this time at year obviously.

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Michael,
thank you for your kind review and we are glad to know that you appreciated your holiday in Hotel Alma di Alghero.
We hope to see you again at Hotel Alma di Alghero and for your next holiday you can visit our web site where you can find a lot of offers and if you like you can ask for your favorite room.
All Staff sends you best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very kind staff, great breakfast, great position. There's no dinner service but they can provide several suggestions in and out the city center (all very close). Courtesy room very helpful. Also quite cheap. I would definitely come back here if I had to choose a hotel for 1-2 nights or even a week.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Erne,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again in the next future.
All Staff sends you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice rooms, good breakfast (no brown bread) enough to choose. Coffeemachine doesn't work very well. Beautifull swimmingpool on the roof with enough beds and beautifull view. Nice people at the reception. 20 minutes walk to the old centre. Half october is the end of season so all the terrasses were gone and the sunbeds on the beach are put away. Weather was still good. Nice for a few days holiday!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good. But it's a little bit noisy. The walls are very thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dionne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Dionne,
thank you very much for the wonderful words spent for the Hotel Alma di Alghero , it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay.
We really hope that your plans will bring you back to our Hotel, we will be very happy to welcome you again.
You can visit our web site for our special offers, during all year.
All Staff sends you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very good location, 10-15 min walk to the old citycenter and nice beaches.
Also beaches just outside the hotel.
Fresh hotel and nice personnel.
Rich breakfast the only bottleneck was the coffee mashine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars-Gunnar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review.
We hope to see you again in the next future.
All Staff sends you best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed five nights, last week of September. Could not have been better. Friendly, helpful staff at reception, same for waitresses and cleaners. Rooms are immaculate at all times. Breakfast buffet was continually refreshed to stay appetizing at any time. Never stayed at a three star hotel with this high a standard. NB The recommended restaurant offered a quality meal and a genuine discount. Tip - Pay the extra for the deluxe room - The large balcony offers a great seaview. We will certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will return ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anderson1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear guest,
we really thank you for your beautiful review.
We are so glad that you appreciated our atmosphere, our staff and our daily fresh breakfast.
From this year our Hotel is classified 4 stars, thanks new services in the Hotel like swimming-pool on the roof with Jacuzzi and turkish bath, breakfast room on the last floor with panoramic terrace, gym and new deluxe room with sea view.
Hoping to meet you again soon, all Staff sends best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,086 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#13 of 49 in Alghero
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Piras
Hotel Villa Piras
#12 of 49 in Alghero
229 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma di Alghero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma di Alghero Hotel

Address: Via Lido 29, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range: $59 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma di Alghero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alma di Alghero in Sardinia offers you exceptionally comfortable accommodation within a modern, efficient facility that a few meters out to sea. The Alma di Alghero Hotel in Alghero is the ideal solution both for tourists who yearn for a tranquil seaside holiday and for businesspeople who are visiting Sardinia on business trips. To offer its guests unrivalled accommodation solutions, the Alma di Alghero Hotel in Sardinia makes economical, last-minute offers available all year round. In this way, you can get unbeatable value for money when you visit one of Sardinia's most fascinating destinations. Book your stay at our hotel, the Alma di Alghero Hotel in Alghero and prepare to savour a trip that will be filled with discovery and wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alma di Alghero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Di Alghero Hotel Sardinia
Alma Di Hotel Alghero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing