We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for one week, room with seaview, ok. Good breakfast. Nice and clean room. WC / shower also very clean. Friendly staff.
The hotel is not located direct on the beach so the seaview is partial but still ok.
You can hire bikes at the hotel which is fine I think.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your review on Hotel Alma di Alghero.
Hoping to have you again in our Hotel, all Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    316
    75
    35
    10
See reviews for
124
409
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect view at the roof pool when sun downs. Rooms little bit older but functional. Breakfast was okay for italy. Sky tv, but this one is hard to set to an other language than italian. Beach at alghero is not be recommend. City center is very nice and beautyful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmerl1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.

We hope to see you in the future for your next holiday in Sardinia.

All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is great, out the hotel to the left 20 minute walk to the port where you will find some lovely restaurants with great views and also the old town with narrow streets and again lots of restuarnats to choose from.
To the right out of the hotel 20 mins walk you come across some nice beaches.
Breakfast on the 4th floor with great views. Good variet of frruit, cereals, cheeses, hams, eggs, rolls and croissants. The coffee machine churns out very strong coffee and if you are a tea drinker you gets coffee in your tea so make it in your room and take with you.
My only critisisum of the hotel was that we had a room on the third floor and was daily at 7.30 with scraping of the chairs in the breakfast area above us. If you want to lie in or a light sleeper the noise is horrendous.

Room Tip: Not on the 3rd floor whee you have the breakfast room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annageorgiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having taken time to post your impressions on TripAdvisor.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of a return visit.
All Staff sends you best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a week at the Alma di Alghero. It was a last minute booking as our original hotel had recently been getting awful reviews so we cancelled! Overall the hotel was very good and nice and quiet. The staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast staff were ok. The location is very close to the beach and the old town is a pleasant 15 minute stroll along the promenade which has a few beach bars. Make sure you watch the sunset from one of these preferably with a cocktail! We paid over a £1,000 for a deluxe room with a sea view and balcony. Although the room was new and modern with a lovely bathroom there were a few disappointments. There were, I think, 6 deluxe rooms, 2 on each floor, and we had room 202. The main view from this room was a car park, dustbins and waste ground with a small view of the sea. I imagine the views from the deluxe rooms on the other side of the hotel (201, 301 and 401) and also on higher floors could possibly be better. The air conditioning didn't seem to keep the room very cool and was extremely noisy during the night but as we always take ear plugs it didn't keep us awake! Fresh fruit in the room every day was a nice touch.The new roof top pool was lovely and there were always sunbeds spare and the views were amazing. The breakfast terrace also had wonderful views. Breakfast was average/good but with a bit of imagination it could be a lot better. There was a machine to make hot drinks and there was usually a queue for this which was a bit of a pain. The machine was broken for the last 2 days we were there and on the first of these we were subjected to luke warm coffee. Would we stay here again? Yes if we could have a deluxe room on the other side!

Room Tip: For a deluxe room try to get on the left side of the hotel (201, 301 or best of all 401). The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review and we are glad to know that you appreciated your holiday in Hotel Alma di Alghero.
Further to renovation of this year our Hotel is now 4 stars, with a new breakfast room, swimming-pool at the top with Jacuzzi and sauna and new deluxe rooms, few with sea view.
We hope to see you again at Hotel Alma di Alghero and for your next holiday you can visit our web site where you can find a lot of offers and if you like you can ask for your favorite room.
All Staff sends you best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We started our journey around Sardinia in Alghero with 3 nights at Alma di Alghero Hotel - the best possible start to our trip. The hotel is in excellent conditions, has a grea location with view of the sea and beach but a little bit back from the road ensuring you do not have the noise from the road. Breakfast was really good and from the roof top pool the view was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorgen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review.
It's a pleasure for us know that your stay in our Hotel was good.
We hope to have you again in Hotel Alma di Alghero.
All Staff sends you best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Alma is a great hotel in a nice location.
It's a 15 minute walk into the old town. There are a few bars/restaurants on the way to the old town too.
The Hotel sits behind another building which shields it from traffic noise.
€20 (15min) Taxi ride from Airport.
Great facilities, TV, rooms cleaned daily. fresh fruit, minibar, safe & hair-dryer.
The air condition in our room didn't work as well as we'd hoped.
In the rooms on the 3rd floor you can clearly hear chairs/tables being moved on the roof terrace, not good if you want to sleep-in.

There is a beach which is literally a stones throw away. This beach is fine for short beach trips, however it did have some ugly debris in the water and the occasional smell of "drains".
If you are planning a whole day's sunbathing I'd recommend another beach which is around a 20min walk to the north (white sand/clear water).

The rooftop pool is a great place to relax. It's clean and comfortable and not too busy.
Breakfast on the roof terrace was varied and nice (no cooked breakfasts, thank god!), but be warned, you are not allowed to take food/drinks away from the breakfast area!

All in all, a great hotel. This hotel actually feels like a hotel.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Not on third floor (under breakfast area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorSkott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having shared your feelings with the Trip Advisor community.

We trust that you will treasure the good memories until your next visit, hopefully in a near future.
You can visit our website where you can find a lot of offers during all year, in the winter too.

All Staff sends you best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a fantastic time and this beautifully positioned hotel, just 50 yards walk to the stunning beach and a 15 minute stroll along the sands to the port and old town. Breakfast is good quality standard buffet fare, rooms are newly refurbished and very clean, tidy, spacious, well decorated with great showers. Roof top pool is lovely with amazing views. The staff were all really helpful and attended our every need. The only downside for us, being a large group of singles on a sporting holiday was there was no bar service at the pool and only a small, poorly stocked bar on the ground floor. However the beach bars are only 50 yards away. All in all great hotel - we will be back next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlmadiAlghero, Responsabile reception at Alma di Alghero Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Mr Barry,
thank you very much for the wonderful words spent for the Hotel Alma di Alghero , it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay.
We really hope that your plans will bring you back to our Hotel, we will be very happy to welcome you again.
You can visit our web site for our special offers, during all year.
All Staff sends you best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
611 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#1 of 49 in Alghero
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#11 of 49 in Alghero
632 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
628 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#3 of 49 in Alghero
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma di Alghero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma di Alghero Hotel

Property: Alma di Alghero Hotel
Address: Via Lido 29, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
#12 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma di Alghero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alma di Alghero in Sardinia offers you exceptionally comfortable accommodation within a modern, efficient facility that a few meters out to sea. The Alma di Alghero Hotel in Alghero is the ideal solution both for tourists who yearn for a tranquil seaside holiday and for businesspeople who are visiting Sardinia on business trips. To offer its guests unrivalled accommodation solutions, the Alma di Alghero Hotel in Sardinia makes economical, last-minute offers available all year round. In this way, you can get unbeatable value for money when you visit one of Sardinia's most fascinating destinations. Book your stay at our hotel, the Alma di Alghero Hotel in Alghero and prepare to savour a trip that will be filled with discovery and wonder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alma di Alghero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Di Alghero Hotel Sardinia
Alma Di Hotel Alghero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing