We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Blue Dolphin B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Dolphin B&B
Ranked #39 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms and amazing home made breakfast on the terrace. Thanks for introducing us to ricotta and honey as a combination for breakfast. Roberto is a great host and very generous and helpful - picked us up from the bus stop when we arrived. Would highly recommend staying here and great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms are modern and very nicely decorated, perfectly clean and comfortable. The owner Roberto and Maria were wonderful, very nice, kind and helpful. We have enjoyed nice atmosphere each morning having breakfast on the terrace with owners and other guests. The food was prepared by Roberto and Maria and it was delicious. Near the BB are two supermarkets. The old town center is app. 10 min walk. Highly recommended accommodation in Alghero..... Thank you Roberto and Maria

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneta56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I chose the Blue Dolphin based on the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we were really glad that we did as it was a very nice place to stay at a very reasonable rate. The rooms and bathrooms were extremely clean which even impressed the missus and she is very particular about cleanliness!

Roberto the owner of the BnB was the highlight of the place. He welcomed us in like old friends and treated us incredibly well. We were invited to the beautiful terrace every morning for breakfast with Roberto and he would make us the coffee of our choosing (espresso, latte etc) which was delicious. Roberto also always had a great table spread of freshly baked cakes and pastries that he would have baked that morning. Aside from the beautiful breakfast Roberto helped us out with lots of information and took more than a few phone calls from us when we were out and about and needed advice (or Italian translation).

Finally as far as Alghero is concerned the Blue Dolphin is in a really nice location and is only a 10 minute walk from the old town and 15 minutes to the nearest beach. The walks there are really quite enjoyable and never really bothered us, we didnt take a taxi for the entire duration of our stay!

All in all we would highly recommend Roberto and The Blue Dolphin and look forward to our return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the ground floor which was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay2k6ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Thank you for a lovely stay Roberto - and thanks for all tips and advice. We really enjoyed our stay.

Alghero is a lovely town, so is your B&B! The rooms are clean and very nice. The location is easy to find and about 15 mins of walk to the old city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanin1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

B & B Blue Dolphin is the perfect place to spend your vacation. The room was modern and very clean. B & B is ideally located just 15 min. from the city center. Home owner Roberto is very friendly and always ready to help you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raimonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our stay was the first of four in Sardinië. This first was one of a great welcome. We met Roberto during the booking and in person at the door of his beautifiull B&B. The room was luxurieus, bathroom very well fascilitated and clean. Breakfast was a joy and delicious, his cake made with love. This adress is not be told to anyone, we keap it to ourselfs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Blue Dolphin is one of the best accomadations I've ever stayed at. Roberto, the owner, is so kind and friendly and really enjoys what he does. His dedication to his guests added to my whole experience of my holiday in Alghero. Breakfast time involves sitting at a large table with other guests and Roberto, eating a delicious and generous breakfast whilst getting to know each other. I always left breakfast each morning full of giggles, joy and lots of delicious food! The B&B itself is located very close to a supermarket, the beach, town and there is cheap and very tasty pizza on offer across the road. Eachroom has a balcony which is lovely to sit on if you don't feel like having a nap during siesta during the day (most shops close from 1-4.30 duing the day) and the room itself was beautiful decorated, spacious, quiet and cool. I have nothing but words of absolute praise for Roberto and his work at Blue Dolphin and highly recommend other travellers to Alghero or Sardinia to pay him a visit; it was truly a worthwhile and uplifting experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kala-Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,095 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
6.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alghero 4u
Alghero 4u
#145 of 261 in Alghero
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Giardino degli Iris
Il Giardino degli Iris
#134 of 261 in Alghero
7 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Dolphin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin B&B

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 75, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: $58 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Dolphin, your home in Alghero. Services Included: breakfast, air conditioning/heating in room, room with balcony, TV in room, bedroom and bathroom linen, hairdryer, shampoo and shower gel.The breakfast is served in living room (winter) or in terrace (in summer) from 8:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Dolphin B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin B&B Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing