We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”
Review of Bar Il Girasole

Bar Il Girasole
Ranked #190 of 431 Restaurants in Alghero
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking the walls of the old fort we came across Girasole we called in and had two lovely sandwiches with a couple of glasses of wine the sandwiches very good nice glass of wine,sat out side the shade with a lovely gentle breeze nice see view.friendly staff well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019

Tried a local Sardinian dish of white fish in tomato sauce//// worth trying. Spicy but well balanced

Nice coffee.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martinde42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We came here because of a tip of our B&B owner and were not disappointed. While the tourist like to go around the corner, you have here also a beautiful view of the bay. The people are very nice, the food is good and is a very good price-quality.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank britt627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here for a break while walking the city wall. Nice location with sea views (though a bit windy when we were there). Efficient service and a nice salad to have with our drinks. Prices seemed fair and the toilets were clean.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Con53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Very few places do anything other than pasta and tomato for vegetarians. All the food here is freshly made and then heated in a microwave. A must if you want a change from vegetarian pizza. In the old town overlooking the sea so the prices reflect.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Drew712Eves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Il Girasole also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Santa Maria La Palma, Alghero
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Bar Il Girasole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing