We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in the Old Town”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room and wooden ceiling
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and wooden ceiling
Open plan Kitchen. Living room and wooden ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room and wooden ceiling
Open plan Kitchen.
Living room and wooden ceiling
Porto Ferro beach - 22,1 km
Seaview at Bastioni Marco Polo - 40 m
Seaview at Bastioni Marco Polo - 40 m
Seaview restaurants at Bastioni Marco Polo - 80 mt from Iolanda Apartment
Sunset at Bastioni Cristoforo Colombo - 20 mt from Iolanda Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
bayard1mu...
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment in the Old Town”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a 12 night stay in the apartment. We were greeted by Massimiliano and had a full introduction to both the facilities and the town. We had advice on restaurants and local amenities. Massimiliano even organised beech towels for us on the day we arrived. Everything worked as described nothing to fault. Basically we were made very welcome and had a great stay in Alghero. Stairs (one flight) are fairly steep so not advisable for people with walking difficulties.

(If I were to nit pick it would have been nice to understand at the beginning of our stay that some TV channels could be heard in English (It's Italian TV) as far as I could tell. Press one of the menu keys/audio ? Can't remember exactly and you can select English on some US programs. It didn't really bother us but just a small comment. )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and good air con.
Liked least: No sea view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerdito_1...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment in a great location

I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights with my wife Siobhan, everything was perfect from start to finish.

The apartment is in a superb location in the old town, just 20 metres from the sea walls. It's right in the heart of everything but the square it is located on is not noisy at night so no problems sleeping.

Massimiliano could not have been more helpful, he met us in a square that was easily accessible by car (we had a rental), then showed us where to park and also brought our luggage from there to the apartment! He also did the reverse on the day we were leaving.

The apartment itself had everything we needed; cooking facilities, TV, Wifi, washing machine & clothes line. It was bright and airy inside thanks to clever use of skylights, all in all it was very nicely decorated and finished.

Alghero itself was superb and we could have spent more than 4 days there easily with all the various day trips to Bosa, Stentino, Capo Caccia etc.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollie C
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, comfortable apartment perfectly situated in Alghero Old Town”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Alghero. Perfectly located a stones throw from the old town walls and harbour and close to shops, bars and restaurants. Massimilano greeted us and left us with some great complimentary items in the fridge (most unexpected). Apartment was clean and had everything needed, especially shower that actually worked at more than just a trickle. Didn't use the cooker as saw no need to as so many restaurants to choose from locally.
Thoroughly recommended although steep stairs from door to 1st floor apartment would prove troublesome to anyone with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To be honest, everything
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algherofa...
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“To stay in this apartment is a must-both for location and comfort.”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The owner-Massimiliano is to be commended. We had a problem with the iron-it was replaced immediately

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the security that we could phone the owner should we need assistance. The welcome provisions left for us by the owner was a pleasant surprise
Liked least: Nothing negative to say about apt
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andyrew1
York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at a few different apartments in Alghero over the years and Lolanda is the best so far, It is a modern well equipped compact apartment in the heart of the old town, which puts you right where you need to be amongst all the restaurants, Bars, nightlife etc. There are actually 2 good restaurants and one of the most popular local bars just in the square right outside your door, Noise is not an issue either, the apartment is very well double glazed with modern shutters and the bedrooms are at the rear of the building so that was never a problem.
Everything else is literally within a minute or two's stroll. The nearest beach is within walking distance 15 - 20 minutes away, a local grocery store is just around the corner (a minute away) and there is a supermarket 5 minutes walk away. One thing to bear in mind if you do stay at lolanda is that the entrance steps are very steep and so if you do have issues with mobility the this May be an issue for you.
Massimiliano the owner is very friendly and accommodating and will provide you with all the information you will need and was always available to contact if needed and was always very quick to respond to any questions before and during our stay.
We usually hire a car during our stays in Alghero but on this occasion we hired Bicycles (what a surprise, only a couple of minutes walk away) which were very reasonably priced, various models and types of bike are available and you were able to store them at the shop on an evening when you were done for the day and collect them again the following day when you needed them.
If you decided to do this there is an excellent cycle path that starts from the old town and will take you right out of Alghero as far as the lovely Maria pia beach which is backed by pines and then shortly after this you can pick up the cycle track again which continues up to and along one of the national parks, which have some good circular walks (information board & toilet at the start) if your feeling energetic, or you can continue along the coast to some more of the popular beaches along the way.
All in all, a great convenient place to stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liamdean
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in the centre of Alghero's historic district”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for somewhere to stay that would make it easy for us to see all that Alghero has to offer on foot (we didn't want to hire a car). The Iolanda Apartment was an excellent choice in a truly picturesque place in the centre of Alghero's historic district.

The location is only a short five minute walk away from essential amenities like a bank, supermarket, bakery and pharmacy whilst also being only fifteen minutes from the beach. There were also a wealth of different restaurants within easy walking distance and close proximity along with tourist information centres and places to book different holiday activities.

Our host Massimiliano was a pleasure to deal with and made sure that the apartment itself was very well cared for and set up to comfortably accommodate 2 -4 people.

Overall, I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone else visiting the area!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaariaViv...
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in the old town”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lolanda apartment was a really nice, clean and well equipt apartment. The location was excellent in the old parts of Alghero. Close to nice restaurants ad good shopping. We can highly recommed this spot to other travellers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing