We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect name, perfect villa, perfect location!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Champagne

living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living outside living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
living room
living outside
living room
stunning view
main bedroom with french window to the terrace
second bedroom
the kitchen
kitchen
main room
third bedroom
panorama from the pool
dining time in the terrace
the villa at night
garden
the pool
the pool
view from the main bedroom
beach of LA SPERANZA 6 km from the villa
spiaggia MARIA PIA 8 km from the villa
beach of LAZZARETTO 16 km from the villa
historic center of Alghero
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Steve_and...
Wolverhampton
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect name, perfect villa, perfect location!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were blessed to enjoy 2 wonderful weeks in this simply stunning villa. It's a real home from home, although if you had a home like this you probably wouldn't holiday elsewhere. From the moment you arrive to the warmest family welcome and take in the incredible views, to your last sunset shared from the great veranda, there's absolutely nothing to find fault with and we can't think of anything that could improve this idyllic place, other than a magic button to stop time and extend the stay!!
The living accomodation is all on the upper floor and the open plan living/dining area with full open views to the sea is so very bright and airy, the photos really don't do it justice, although you're likely to spend most of your time on the huge balcony with even better views down the rolling hillside to the sea and headlands beyond including the unique capo caccia promontory, which even has a lighthouse on its tip that gives you a comforting flash through the evening. The three bedrooms are really spacious, beautifully decorated, with plenty of storage, nice lighting and each with a lovely big bathroom, all with excellent quality, including the beds and bedding - you'll have a great nights sleep and it's sooooo peaceful. We opted for the air conditioning in our bedroom although it's probably not needed as the bedrooms are at the back of the house so sheltered from the midday/evening sun. The entire layout is very well designed.
The pool is the best we've had of all the villas we've had over the years. Again, the views are stunning and not reflected by the photos, just wait and see..... The pool itself is huge, with a large shallow section with grippy floor perfect for a paddle or for young children. There is a channel that runs the full length of the pool that is deep enough to properly swim lengths and there's even a large sunken seat with jacuzzi jets that operate at the touch of a button and faces the sea, perfect for a prosecco as the sun goes down straight in front of you, it's difficult to take your eyes away and just makes you smile :-)
The location is very quiet, set back from the road, which is hardly used anyway, there are other villas dotted around the hillsides but tucked away behind trees and the gentle slopes so you're not really overlooked at all, it feels very private and extremely exclusive while feeling not entirely remote and alone. It honestly feels like they designed the hillside to ensure privacy and the very best plot for this villa.
Alghero is a great place to explore, with endless narrow cobbled alleys and streets lined with authentic shops, bars and restaurants. The walk along the seafront is beautiful, following the old walls and even has relics of the ancient defences including giant catapults. There's always something to see and when you're ready pick somewhere to sit and drink/eat watching the crowds walk by. We loved Al Taguri restaurant, expensive but worth it. If you want to venture further Castelsardo, Monteleone and Porto Torres are all worth a day trip and you HAVE to go to Capo Caccia, either by boat from Alghero or drive there and descend the 650 steps down the vertical cliffs to Neptunes caves, astoundingly beautiful and good value. For a night to remember go to Agristuristica Sa Mandra. See our reviews of these places.
Thank you to Federica and family for all you did before and during our stay. You are doing everything right, keep it up, all those who stay at Villa Champagne are/will be extremely grateful. We were looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay and you were very discrete and left us alone to enjoy this home but we knew you were always there to help had we needed it and it was the perfect mix of care and privacy. We were very sad to wave goodbye in the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, accomodation, views, pool, BBQ, sunsets, location.
Liked least: There is nothing to find fault with, all was perfect!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellielaw2...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa for a week in May. We had two young children with us and my in laws. Everybody had am amazing time. The villa was well equipped with some nice touches like beach towels.

It was easy to find once you know its up an unmade track. The pictures do not really do the view justice!

Would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the outside space
Liked least: nothing that i did not like
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulius D
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, views and location”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Highly recommended for any type of company with or without children. Fantastic vie to ALL the directions, very very well equipped and rather on the luxury but very very subtle and stylish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of equipment, spaciousness, views, pool, location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Dear All,
Thank you so much for your beautiful words and for your stay in our villa.
You are so discreet, polite and very very nice...who could ask for more from their guests?!
A huge thank you!
With the best regards,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & condition of the Villa
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Dear All,
It is a real real pleasure to read these beautiful words...Thank you veeery much!
...Mainly due to having stayed in our property! It was pleasant for us talking with you and giving you some little advice :)
We really hope to have the honor to welcome you again in the future :)
Wishing you all the very best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yv0123
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our party consisted of my husband, me, our two sons, aged 23 and 18, and my younger son's girlfriend. We had a fabulous holiday. The villa is lovely, in a stunning location. The terrace is the perfect position to sit, relax and enjoy the beautiful views. The pool is fantastic. The owners, Federica and her parents, are very friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived late at night and the villa is quite hard to find in the dark but Mrs Sechi drove down to meet us at the end of the road and lead us home!
The town, Alghero, and the surrounding beaches are lovely. We had a great time and were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Lack of comfortable terrace chairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Dear Yvonne and family,
Thank you so much for these beautiful words...
We are really really glad to have had you this summer!
You all are so radiant, respectful and beautiful...and we would really love to welcome you next year! :)
Wishing you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane h
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented the Villa as my husband's birthday celebration, inviting our 2 20 something children and their partners to join us. The Villa is superbly equipped, clean and comfortable. Beach/pool towels as well as bathroom towels are provided (which saves on luggage if you know this in advance). The owner was very helpful and friendly. The location is good - just outside Alghero and there is a lot to do. Our young went cliff scaling and kayaking (we left a leaflet with the details) while we went sightseeing. The views from the villa are breathtaking and it is very quiet (except sometimes for the barking of neighbouring (guard?) dogs at night. We would highly recommend it

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2015
Dear All,
Thank you for choosing our villa to celebrate such a major milestone.
Your beautiful words and the accurate description make us really happy!
Your opinion and suggestions are worth a lot to us. Talking with you was a real pleasure as well as interesting.
Hoping to welcome you all again we wish you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian762015
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa - great views, brilliant pool and very safe and secure for children”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a week on honeymoon here with our young daughter. Wonderful Villa - remote enough for peace and quiet, but only 5 mins drive to Alghero, which is a lovely town and 15/20 mins drive to nice beaches. The pool is fantastic for children and has a nice shallow area to play in and the Villa itself is spacious, with everything you need. The owners were lovely people who looked after us very well and Federica responded to any queries very promptly. The whole process of booking the Villa was very simple and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others. It was a lovely week and our daughter didn't want to leave! Top marks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a lovely Villa and very safe and secure for young children
Liked least: Initially finding the Villa was difficult as it is located at the top of a steep track. Needed to phone the owner for some guidance.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2015
Dear fabulous Family,
Thank you for your review, but above all thank you so much for being our guests!
You really won our hearts with your gentleness, sweetness and beauty. We are honored to have welcomed you for such a special occasion.
Who knows, maybe you will return to visit us..?!
We wish you
All the best,
The owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing