We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, quick, and delicious”
Review of Ok Pizza

Ok Pizza
Ranked #14 of 365 Restaurants in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple, quick, and delicious”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went here on a recommendation from my hotel, it was two blocks away, and I needed a quick/easy bite for dinner. I placed my ordered, and what felt like no more than three minutes, I had my pizza in hand. It was delicious too, I was a bit skeptical given the time it took. Thin crust, a bit soft in the middle (w/ all my toppings it'd be hard not to stay crisp), and the sauce really stood out. I love pizza, (even when it's bad, it's good) so when I was able to taste the sauce I was pleasantly surprised. It was light, fresh, and simply delicious. There was good balance w/ the crust, sauce, cheese, and toppings--all very complementing. Overall, I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a pizza. It's a bit out of the way if you're staying near the port or Old Centre but enjoy the walk, you're (likely) on vacation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoolishWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    141
    38
    7
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

A bit out of the centre but it worth! Absolutely amazing pizza with fresh seasonal ingredients ( I had pizza with fresh asparagus!).
Smiling service.
Always busy, better to book a table.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasirigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pizza”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I read Tripadvisor restaurant reviews with a certain amount of caution, trying to interpret whether the reviewer is someone who truly loves food in the egalitarian manner which is important to me. By that I mean I am not price prejudiced - I've eaten great meals for less than the price of a drink in central London, but I am not averse to spending significantly more if I can afford it.

I love pizza and hold it in as great esteem as any other meal if done well. Personally I prefer a few simple ingredients but if you like aubergine or artichokes on yours I will defend your right to do so, however deluded.

There are some special pizza places that always induce a warm glow in my heart, mouth and stomach. Di Matteo, Da Michele and Trianon in Naples, Esperanza in Sao Paolo and Franco Manca in Brixton London. Well now a new member has been admitted to this rarefied realm. OK Pizza in Alghero.

Admittedly they undersell themselves with a name like that, but it could be seen as typical Sardinian restraint. We had 2 pizzas - I went for the Prinavera. Mozzarella, fresh tomatoes and rocket. It was thin, light and tasted fresh and beautiful with a slightly chewy crust. Don't expect a Naples type cornichon here, it is not that extravagant but is delicious.

The resident omnivore went for a Bufalina and when the waitress mentioneed the mozzarella DOP on that she was powerless to resist. Well words nearly failed me - it tasted even better than mine. Milky beautiful heaven on a pizza.

Yes you get complimentary bottles of digestifs (mirto and limoncello in our case) left at your table. Yes there are warm pizza dough bread sticks dipped in Nutella and nuts. Yes the whole thing came to less than €20 including wine.

However nice these things are not important and should not distract from the fact that
a new star has ascended into my personal pantheon of pizza heaven and ultimately of great meals, regardless of cost, cuisine or any other consideration apart from how the food on the plate taste,

In the case of OK Pizza it is wonderful and I want to go back now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza at a great price!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We discovered that this restaurant was 2 streets from where we were staying. Although it is about 10 minutes walk from the old town it is definitely not in a suburban area as suggested previously. The name lets it down and the frontage is not inspired but don't give up, go inside and order. The half litre of house wine went down well and the pizzas were really good. It may not be to everyone's taste to have a big TV with football, but it proved a big attraction to many local men.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanehAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go there just because of opinions . We are not a big funs of pizza but that place is really worth visiting. Pizza is very good and coming very quick. After less than 10 minutes our food arrived. We had also a free complimentary starter - mozzarella di buffalo . Service were very quick and natural what made a perfect home atmosphere. After our meal we got a free dessert - two dough sticks with Nutella and nuts and two small glasses and two bottles of regional liqueurs. You can drink as much as you want. Finally I would like to add that we met there a very nice Italian fellas and we were drinking with them and had a beautiful and unforgettable time. That you for everybody.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anarasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ok Pizza also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Ok Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing