We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house, location and hosts”
seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
seaview
terrace up floor Villa Caprifogli
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
seaview
terrace up floor
Villa Caprifogli
terrace ground floor
terrace ground floor
countryside
back
seaview
1° bedroom up floor
1° bedroom ground floor
kitchen upper floor
2° bedroom upper floor
1° bathroom ground floor
kitchen and dining room ground floor
2° bedroom ground floor
2°nd bathroom ground floor
dining room upper floor
dining room  upper floor
veranda upper floor
sunset from the veranda upper floor
Villa Caprifogli
south side
La Speranza beach
path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
R0bSarah
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, location and hosts”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were a group of 5 adults and two children (aged 5 and 7) and rented both floors. We stayed for 9 nights and had a great time. The owners were very friendly and gave very helpful advice about places to visit, where to buy food (and cheap wine) and what restaurants to go to . The accommodation is very comfortable and we really enjoyed eating out on the veranda with a wonderful view over the sea (and the setting sun). We thoroughly recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and ocean views
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fxtfxt1
Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
“Caprifogli was the best part of our visit to Sardinia!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying for a week at Caprifogli outside of Alghero. The accomodations were fabulous. The deck has wonderful views of the sea and we even helped gather olives during the harvest! Erica, Maria and Carlo were fabulous hosts and we loved Maria's cake that she brought over to us. And we did a hike with Erica, who is a professional guide, that we will always remember. Bravo!! We hope to see you again very soon. Frank & Sharon.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayL6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Caprifogli in June and absoultely loved it. The location is great just a short drive outside of Alghero and all the towns amenities but also close to the main roads to get to Bosa and the local beaches. It is the 5th time we have been to Alghero and we love it more each and every time we go. The villa is perfect if you want somewhere quiet and secluded and is very romantic for couples. The villa being set over two floors would also be perfect for a family or larger group. Set amongst olive groves the setting is truly beautiful and we loved the upstairs terrace for relaxing in the evenings and watching the sunset overlooking the sea. A big thank you to Erica, Maria and the family you made us feel very welcome during our short stay and your hospitality was second to none! Hopefully see you again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful terrace overlooking Alghero and the sea.
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the atmosphere of the place
Liked least: to have to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jan520
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“peaceful scenic and close to all amenities”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A beautiful setting with views overlooking sea and historic town of Alghero. owners very friendly and gave lots of information on local area. Beautiful gardens. Very tranquil setting and Alghero a delightful town. Plenty to see locally and good food too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and garden
Liked least: chilly at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin...
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two wonderful weeks with our two children (4 months and 2 years) and friends of ours with one two year old child in the villa Caprifogli. The house is built few years ago but in an old, romantic rural style. The house is well equipped and very clean. There is plenty of space around the house for the children. The view from the huge terrace is absolutely fantastic. And the owners are very nice and helpful people. We will certainly come back another year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owner family
Liked least: getting out of the car to open and close the entrance gate
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing