We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Villa Marogna”
Review of B&B Villa Marogna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Marogna
Ranked #54 of 261 Alghero B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed at Villa Marogna with my boyfriend from the 5th septembre to the 12th september and it was amazing. The owner, Michele gave us so many good tips. When you are there it's like you are home! Michele is so helpgul and always smiling , he's such a good host.

The location is great if you have a car but if you don't it's a little bit far (some people said 25 minutes to the city center but I'd rather say 40 minutes). But you can rent a bike at the villa for 5€ and it's very convenient to go to the city. Besides the villa is 7 minutes to the nicest beach and 2 minutes to the local market.

The breakfast could be better but Michele is so nice when he prepares it that we forget that it's not so special!

To conclude , an excellent stay at the Villa, I strongly recommend it and I'll go back there for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keothida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a very good vacation in alghero. This b&b is very well located (just a few minutes from mariapia beach).
Michele, the owner, is was very nice with us and gave us a lot of tips to better visit the area

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kolja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I spent an amazing time at the Marogna B&B.

Michele is such a perfect host who has been working hard in making my stay perfect : providing personalized advises on what to do and see in Alghero and its surroundings... the city best spots (beaches, restaurants, shops...) and really interesting info about sardinian culture.

B&B Marogna is the ideal place for those wishing to experience true Sardinian hospitality !!! I will definitely recommend this place (nice location, comfy room) and stop back again ;-)

Grazie mille,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasBrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one week at Villa Marogna. The B&B is neat and very clean, well located close to nice beach Maria Pia. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts and had the pleasure of enjoying the 100% friendly and hospitable service of Michele out host. Michele helped us with good advice, time tables, taxis, table booking at the very best reataurants and so on and on every day of our stay! What an extraordinary top class service and warm hospitability!!! We recommend Villa Marogna to families, groups of friends or couples. A lovely and very comfortable experience thanks to Michele! Would definitely stat there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This B&B is lovely. The rooms are HUGE and brand new. Spotlessly clean. All rooms have a balcony/terrace of varying sizes. The English speaking owner was very attentive and wanted to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location isn't too bad. It is about a 25 minute walk to the old town (where the cathedral and all the nice restaurants/gelato places are). It is also about a 7-8 minute walk to the beach, although the beach stretches all the way up to the old town, so it is a pretty nice way to walk there. The owner offered a bike for 5 Euro per day, but I was happy to walk it.

Wi-Fi is very good and strong in all the rooms. Breakfast was made by the owner to your order - usually bread and cheese, croissants and coffee.

The only problem was that, despite it being on a very quiet side street, there were about 3 houses on the street with very loud dogs who barked pretty much all night. If you're a light sleeper, it might cause you a problem.

In all, I had a lovely stay - would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but all are affected by the dog noise at night. There was a mix up wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 221matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

this is a b&b but it defenately looks more like a hotel when you go inside...it looks great...the rooms are amazing and brand new.the staff is really nice and attentive.
the breakfast is average, nothing special...but the position is great...only a few minutes drive from alghero city centre...which is super pretty!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was undecided about whether to go on holiday by myself - but went for it in the end. I am so glad that I did and that I chose Villa Morogna: it only has 6 rooms which means staff are attentive and welcoming compared to most commercial hotels.

My room was huge for a single and included a balcony - it was absolutely spotless. It was by far the cheapest place in Alghero.

The location was also great - every Tuesday there is a market where all the Sards get together and sell their produce and goods. This was only 20 metres away from the villa and you can buy some fresh food.

The cheap bike hire (5 euros) a day also meant I had a scenic 10 minute bike ride to the Old Town along the coast. Watched some beautiful sunsets on my way back. Well planned cycle lanes mean it's very safe too.

The beach was about 2 minutes away by bike - the best sea I've swam in and no seaweed!.

Every morning I had a cappuccino made for me at breakfast and staff were kind. It's run by a family so feels familiar and safe. They work round the clock and offer a taxi service should you wish to visit places or be picked up from the airport (10 minute drive).

Got the holidays blue now I'm back but definitely plan to return here. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincenza49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Europa
Residence Europa
#34 of 49 in Alghero
86 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alghero Resort Country Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#21 of 49 in Alghero
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#8 of 49 in Alghero
872 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#16 of 49 in Alghero
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vacanze Cau
Casa Vacanze Cau
#41 of 146 in Alghero
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Marogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Marogna

Address: Via Liguria 51, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Villa Marogna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Marogna Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing