We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B like a first class hotel”
Review of B&B Villa Marogna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Marogna
Ranked #39 of 265 Alghero B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“B&B like a first class hotel”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one week at Villa Marogna. The B&B is neat and very clean, well located close to nice beach Maria Pia. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts and had the pleasure of enjoying the 100% friendly and hospitable service of Michele out host. Michele helped us with good advice, time tables, taxis, table booking at the very best reataurants and so on and on every day of our stay! What an extraordinary top class service and warm hospitability!!! We recommend Villa Marogna to families, groups of friends or couples. A lovely and very comfortable experience thanks to Michele! Would definitely stat there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarikaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This B&B is lovely. The rooms are HUGE and brand new. Spotlessly clean. All rooms have a balcony/terrace of varying sizes. The English speaking owner was very attentive and wanted to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location isn't too bad. It is about a 25 minute walk to the old town (where the cathedral and all the nice restaurants/gelato places are). It is also about a 7-8 minute walk to the beach, although the beach stretches all the way up to the old town, so it is a pretty nice way to walk there. The owner offered a bike for 5 Euro per day, but I was happy to walk it.

Wi-Fi is very good and strong in all the rooms. Breakfast was made by the owner to your order - usually bread and cheese, croissants and coffee.

The only problem was that, despite it being on a very quiet side street, there were about 3 houses on the street with very loud dogs who barked pretty much all night. If you're a light sleeper, it might cause you a problem.

In all, I had a lovely stay - would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but all are affected by the dog noise at night. There was a mix up wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 221matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

this is a b&b but it defenately looks more like a hotel when you go inside...it looks great...the rooms are amazing and brand new.the staff is really nice and attentive.
the breakfast is average, nothing special...but the position is great...only a few minutes drive from alghero city centre...which is super pretty!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giada G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was undecided about whether to go on holiday by myself - but went for it in the end. I am so glad that I did and that I chose Villa Morogna: it only has 6 rooms which means staff are attentive and welcoming compared to most commercial hotels.

My room was huge for a single and included a balcony - it was absolutely spotless. It was by far the cheapest place in Alghero.

The location was also great - every Tuesday there is a market where all the Sards get together and sell their produce and goods. This was only 20 metres away from the villa and you can buy some fresh food.

The cheap bike hire (5 euros) a day also meant I had a scenic 10 minute bike ride to the Old Town along the coast. Watched some beautiful sunsets on my way back. Well planned cycle lanes mean it's very safe too.

The beach was about 2 minutes away by bike - the best sea I've swam in and no seaweed!.

Every morning I had a cappuccino made for me at breakfast and staff were kind. It's run by a family so feels familiar and safe. They work round the clock and offer a taxi service should you wish to visit places or be picked up from the airport (10 minute drive).

Got the holidays blue now I'm back but definitely plan to return here. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenza49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
0.4 mi away
La Meta Alghero Rugby
La Meta Alghero Rugby
#68 of 265 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Acabara
B&B Acabara
#86 of 265 in Alghero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Benebenniu
B&B Benebenniu
#7 of 265 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Rosso di Sera
Rosso di Sera
#11 of 265 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bentu e Sole
Bentu e Sole
#1 of 6 in Fertilia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
4.9 mi away
Su Sirvone
Su Sirvone
#4 of 265 in Alghero
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Marogna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Marogna

Property: B&B Villa Marogna
Address: Via Liguria 51, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Villa Marogna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Villa Marogna Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing