We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Alghero
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
192
266
99
30
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
192
266
99
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road sea view old town pool area salad buffet evening meal at breakfast half board maria pia beach streaky bacon cleaned every morning beach opposite the hotel sea front minute stroll pasta lovely hotel good size pool staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rest assured this is a good, decent, friendly, clean hotel perfectly placed for walking into alghero. We were given a room on first floor with a great view of pool and trees which was fine if you hadn’t paid extra for a sea view. Quick word at reception and we were moved to a better room with a lovely sea view. Thank you receptionist. Breakfast is great. We didn’t expect hot food but there’s scrambled eggs local sausage, bacon and toast as well as everything else you would want. The only downside is the evening meal. Although it’s cooked well and the potion size is good, if you want a choice of sardines or sausage for your main meal then you will enjoy. BUT you really don’t need half board. The restaurants are vast and really good. 12’’ pizza 6e. Lunch, massive sandwiches for 3.50e. Wine 15e. Eat out, you won’t be disappointed. Alghero is to die for. So so beautiful. Long stretch of sandy beaches, beach bars and the biggest marina ever. You will love this place

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Teresadstlucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two weeks at the Hotel Florida, having booked through TUI and we generally enjoyed our stay very much. All of the staff at the reception, bar, pool and cleaners are friendly and efficient. Our room was a bit small compared with other similar hotels, but it had everything we needed - nice bathroom, good fridge and safe, efficient air-conditioning and a balcony area. The pool area is good, with loungers always available and a good bar next to it which serves a decent range of beers, wine, cocktails and snacks. The water in the pool was a bit cold for our liking though. We had booked half-board because that was the only option available with TUI, but we were never planning to use the evening meal available - we prefer to eat out. As it turned out, the menu for the evenings looked very uninspiring and we were never tempted to sample it. The breakfast fare was also rather unexciting, particularly regarding the bread and cheese offered - we resorted to buying our own cheese from the local supermarket. The beachside location is very good - 15 minutes walk to the Old Town and plenty of other bars/restaurants also available nearby. The TUI reps were also very helpful in getting to know our way around and organising trips etc.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sookeico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a week at Hotel Florida. It's a lovely place. Everything we were hoping for and more. We had paid a little extra for a sea view room. We had 306 and were not disappointed. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, with great air-conditioning. There's a small fridge which meant we could have cold water and beers to hand. After reading a previous review I took our travel kettle so we had the option to have a brew too. The bathroom was clean, and the shower so much better than some places we've stayed.
The food in the restaurant was plentiful with a buffet breakfast and then at dinner there is a selection of salads to start with and then three choices of both starter and main course you are asked to choose this in the morning. We ate out on three occasions in the evening and it was no problem.
Across the road from the hotel is the beach and along the prom were some bars and further along towards the town a small fairground.
Walking into Alghero town was pleasant and in the evening bustling
with families out for a stroll. A week wasn't enough and we plan to return to explore further.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrsgravyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We visited in July. The hotel was nice, right on the sandy beach. The hotel pool was very quiet and not very busy during the day. It was little more busy during afternoon hours but still nothing crazy. All employees of the hotel were very friendly and professional! Anything we needed help with they were happy to help. We went with half board. Breakfast had the same thing every morning. Dinner had lots of food. Way more than we could eat. You had to pay extra for water. There are restaurants around as well as grocery store. Maybe 5 minte walk from the hotel. Hotel was quiet and very cozy. A/C worked great! We had a room with view on ocean. I recomend to get it. I would definitely return! The old town is 1 km away. The hotel called us taxi. Its beautiful there. Lots of small streets and shops.

Room tip: Get a room with pool view! Ocean view may be on the side of the hotel. Pool view will also have the ocean view.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This was our first stop on our tour of Sardinia and what a delightful place. Good size bed, modern bathroom, very good shower and clean towels. Free safety deposit box, free air conditioning and free WiFi . Good size pool, across the road from the beach and a decent breakfast. What more could you ask. We would return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carenhibbert123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews