We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Pefect Location”
Review of Hotel dei Pini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel dei Pini
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It's our second time in this hotel. Me and my family we sent 7 days the first week of July in this hotel and I can tell you also this time we had a good experience. The location is perfect the beach is just 20 metres from the hotel. We had a room for 4 a Junior Suite with the view of Pineta. This room have a big living area and bedroom with a newly renovated bathroom and 3 small terraces! This room was perfect to us cause with two small children we could get into the beach directly from the room. There is a mini club for 3-11 years old children so my son and daughter made lots of activities with other children The girls from mini club were great!
All hotel's staff was very helpful and accomodating. The first two nights we had a problem with mosquitos I found that if you need a medicine they contact nearest farmacy and deliver medicines directly in the hotel. It is very useful cause the nierest farmacy is approx 13km away from the hotel and there is only one way to get there only by a taxi. We are very happy with our choice with this hotel especially my children they didn't want to go back home. We suggest this place especially for the families with children. This hotel is very comfortable and well organized .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 697 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a lovely location with its private andy beach and sunbeds and umbrellas included in the price of the room, quite good value.
Can't fault the cleanliness, the furnishings, beds and bathroom. A very comfortable bed and everything you would want from a 4 star hotel. The swimming pool is fabulous and in a scenic location overlooking the rocky bay and the tower in the distance makes for a lovely setting.
The staff overall were very friendly and helpful, a couple of them not as much. In the bar often too busy chatting amongst themselves to pay attention to guests. Maybe they were too busy. Who
The minus point, is really the quality of the menu in the restaurant. Not really sure how a chef can cook something with the best ingredients and end up with food that tastes of nothing! The menu was also extremely repetitive and we began to have a competition every evening trying to guess what was going to be on it. The only salvation was the marvellous buffet of starters every night and the Sardinian evening on a Friday including a BBQ and freshly made desserts.

Room Tip: A sea view room but away from the reception/ bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just got back from a 9 day stay at the hotel - it was really lovely. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the setting of the hotel is stunning. It is set amongst the pines and the gardens are beautifully kept - the beach is wonderful and very clean. The pool is stunning - great views along the coast as it is slightly elevated.

Contrary to other reviews, you don't need a car if you don't want to go further afield than Alghero. There are two different bus services that take you to and from Alghero - they pick you up right outside of the hotel - just ask reception for timetables - the journey takes 20 minutes and costs a few Euros.

We were half board and at lunch time would eat at one of the 3 beach snack bars a few minutes up the beach from the hotel and in the evenings there is a lovely pizzeria, "Pizza Paradise" (also serving great pasta and wines) 10 minutes walk away - great value for money and the best pizza I've ever had!

Having heard that Sardinia can be really expensive, we were pleasantly surprised and will definitely be going back.

Thank you to all who work at the hotel for making it such a wonderful holiday!

Nicola and James.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the sea and on the 2nd floor - stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NicolaBorradaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have just returned from a stay of four nights. It was the most relaxing holiday. The hotel is beautifully situated on a gorgeous beach with sun beds and umbrellas. Because the hotel is not too big, it has a very intimate feel.. We were three family groups and we had a wonderful time together enjoying our meals, hanging out on the beach sitting around in the evening talking or playing cards, The staff are lovely. The pool area is really nice. We chose half board and enjoyed breakfast and dinner on an inclusive basis. We loved the ritual of the dinners at our table every evening.
I found it hard to leave as life was so simple there. The airport is ten minutes from the hotel and is a small airport, easy to get in and out of. In such a short time, we were at the hotel. The view is the real star of the hotel as all the public spaces are built so that one is always looking out to sea. We did go to Alghero for one dinner at Ristorante O and had an incredible meal overlooking the harbor. The taxi cost 30 euro to get there. This was my first visit to Sardinia and I will definitely be back. Our wifi was great as was our air conditioning. The beds are harder than I would like but I was the only one of 12 who felt this way. Our room was nicely decorated. There is little value in cable TV for English speakers. We took a boat excursion and we really enjoyed it. I will go back to Hotel del Pini and would particularly recommend it for families.

Room Tip: I chose a suite and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemay027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel, in a great location for relaxing on the beach and enjoying the local area. The service was second to none in this hotel; the staff were always very helpful and friendly.

Some reviews mention small room’s; we stayed in a sea view room, and although cosy was perfect big enough for a comfortable holiday.

Staying half board the food was great- not a buffet style dinner as you get in a lot of hotels but simple healthy home cooked food. With plenty to choose from on menu that changed day to day.

Although the hotel is quite far from the city in the summer months there is a beach bus for just 5 euro return which takes you right in to the city along the coast road.

We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived and noticed straight away the air con was not working, despite asking this was not fixed, everyday we were complaining and they wouldn't change our room, after 2 days reception told us they wouldn't be able to switch the air con on as its the "cold" season and it's operated centrally, set on heating, reception asked us to open the window- my boyfriend was badly bitten by moscitos, I was not impressed at all, we stayed 5 nights and we had not slept at all! Very poor for 4* hotel:(
Secondly we asked for the double bed, we had 2 single beds put together instead, beds were moving apart and we were falling inbetween them, when I asked for it to be changed as it was very uncomfortable, reception had organised to put few double bed sheets to keep single beds together! Again very disappointing. So much for the 4* and reputation!
Wi-Fi is not working unless you ask for Internet to be switched on - and even then it doesn't work well or doesn't work at all.
I was veery disappointed as the hotel does not live up to the 4* rating, it was too basic, no one was really friendly, and I always make really good relationships with staff... But this time they had no enthusiasm at all... They were apologetic - but this wasn't good enough!
And you have to pay for beach towels!!!!! Ridiculous!
Beach was nice, food was basic, but ok, we were half board and if you don't have a car this is definately the option otherwise your dinners will cost you lot of money, and taxis to the town are very costly too, public transport is very bad and I would not use it again, you will be in the middle of nowhere, but it's a nice beach to relax on. Overall, I am very disappointed, and the reviews that I have read were nothing to what we have experienced...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllaBednarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the hotel staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The location was outside the main town but was located on an amazing beach. The beach is the main highlight and is truly breathtaking.
The swimming pool overlooks thea beach and bay and is again brilliant. Our room had a beach view with a balcony and was again breathtaking. There was a shuttle bus which took you to the main town 4 times a day for a cost of €5 for day's use. A taxi costs about €20 one way!
There was free wifi but I couldn't get it to connect to my smartphone.
The hotel is about 10minutes from the airport but a booked taxi will cost €30 if booked through the hotel.
The only thing that let me down was the choice of food available. The restaurant provided an adequate breakfast but lunch and dinner were set menu's and cost about €50/70 a meal (for a coiple) That was for not for our liking but that's not to say that would be the same for others. But no negatives to be honest. Definitely worth a visit and stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OGSProductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
1.2 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
76.9 mi away
Gabbiano Azzurro Hotel & Suites
Gabbiano Azzurro Hotel & Suites
#2 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
735 reviews
117.8 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Pini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Pini

Address: Localita Le Bombarde SNC, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Alghero
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#8 Family Hotel in Alghero
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alghero
#11 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range: $140 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Pini 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel dei Pini rises in a reserved area in the north west of sardinia and is set between a private beach of fine white sand and a 30,000 square metre wood. Our hospitality is available in 94 rooms (double, triple and quadruple), 1 junior suite and 4 suite.. Lunch and dinner are served in our panoramic restaurant and breakfast buffet is served in the breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel dei Pini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dei Pini Alghero
Hotel Dei Pini Sardinia
Dei Pini Hotel
Hotel Dei Pini Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing