We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but location is not great”
Review of Hotel Angedras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Angedras
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but location is not great”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed recently in this hotel for one night based on the TripAdvisor great reviews of this hotel. We were on a 2-week vacation in the Amalfi Coast and Sardinia, and among all the hotels we stayed in, this was probably the one we enjoyed least. We had a room on the first floor, looking towards the small backyard, and while clean, it was quite dark. The bathroom was very nice though. We also were definitely not fond of the location of this hotel. It is in a residential area away form the absolutely lovely medieval part of the town. It takes 15 to 25 min to walk to the hotel from the old town depending on where you are. The walk back to the hotel after dinner in the old town was unpleasant - there were no people on the street in the residential area whatsoever (10:30pm). The old town is so nice -- I felt sorry I was not staying in it or close to it. Finally, the breakfast in the hotel was mediocre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulka56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs

Thank you for your review and we are sorry that our hotel is the least liked of others who visited during your holiday.

The hotel looks out on 2 sides, garden side (where you had the room), little more reserved and quiet but less sunny and the terrace side (facing on the breakfast area) certainly more sunny but less reserved.
Customers who book know that the hotel is located in a residential area and not in the old town. Our strong point is the silence and quiet of this area, for the most part of guests is not a problem the small distance (800 m.) from the centre.
There are 2 ways to get to the hotel from the center, the promenade or Kennedy street, Alghero is really very safe, absolutely not dangerous for tourists


Breakfast is served buffet style and offers different variety of homemade cakes, breads and cold meats. From two days we have expanded buffet with seasonal fresh fruits, tomato, mozzarella, etc. ..

Hoping to have been clear we send our greetings.
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    439
    65
    15
    5
See reviews for
141
558
26
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meath, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012 based mainly on positive reviews and was not disappointed. I parked rental car both below hotel and also on public road without any problem. The staff were friendly and breakfast though basic, did the job.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jonniebgood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Good Morning,

Thanks for your nice review, in October the weather was very good, I think was warmer than this period :).

We hope to see you again!
Best regards
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We selected Hotel Angedras by virtue of previous good reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, but less than fifteen minutes walk to the town centre. It is in very good - as new - decorative condition; our room was of a good size, with a comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful - in fact, nothing is too much for them and they always have a smile for guests. Any request ( i.e. for an extra pillow) was fulfilled immediately. The breakfast is very good and should fill all requirements.
All in all, very good value for money. The only thing that might have made it even better would have been the provision of tea/coffee-making facilities in the room, but we recognise that this is not normally a feature of continental hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard, which gets the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASnorbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
We are happy that all our reviews helped you to make a decision for your holiday. It’s very important for us that our guests have a very pleasant holiday not just in our hotel but everywhere. We’d like to help them choose the best beaches, restaurants, museum etc..

Thanks for the suggestion, a lot of foreign guests require but how you said in Italy we don’t use the tea/coffee facilities, also we have a bar in the all opened 24 hours and we are available to any request for tea/coffee or something else. :)

All staff thanks you for the nice words and we are happy to see you again.
Greeting
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Quiet location but within easy walking distance to the old town. Very clean and comfortable hotel with fantastic customer service where nothing is too much trouble. Only negative was when the weather is poor the breakfast room is a little cramped. Would definitely return to this hotel if we visit alghero again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceylynn_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs,

All staff thanks you for the review. Unfortunally this weather is a bad surprise, generally in may is better, sunny and warm and we don’t have problem with the breakfast room because the terrace is opened. We hope that the weather will be better.

We will waiting you for your next holiday in Alghero :)

We wish you a good summer!
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Located in a quiet street only 10 minutes walk from the old city.. Free parking.in the street outside the hotel. Simple but stylish contemporary decor, charming and helpful receptionists, Large, comfortable room. Decent breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Jo R.

Thank you very much by all the staff, we are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff and we hope to come back here for your next holiday in Alghero :)

Best regards
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

And that is all that is backwards about this hotel. Excellent front of house staff. Clean hotel, simple decor. Great to get a real double bed that wasn't 2 singles pushed together. Our room had a lovely balcony. We had peace and quiet and good service. Staff made bookings for us. Organised a fab bird watching trip for us with a company called Natural Alghero. Gabriella from Natural Alghero is passionate about her job and a super guide. Passion and enthusiasm too from all the crew at Angedras.....well done all.

Room Tip: Less noise at top of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snichadhla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Good Morning!!

We send you a big smile :D !!! We work always with enthusiasm because we love our work and we are happy that saw it!

Alghero offer a beautiful landscape and you are chosen to make the right tour :)

Thanks a lot for the review and maybe we see the next time!!!! WE HOPE!!!

Best regards
Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alghero hotels
6.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Domomea
Hotel Domomea
#3 of 49 in Alghero
515 reviews
6.3 mi away
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
Corte Rosada Resort & SPA
#10 of 49 in Alghero
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
621 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#7 of 49 in Alghero
835 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angedras

Property: Hotel Angedras
Address: Via Giuseppe Frank 2, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#3 Business Hotel in Alghero
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
#6 Family Hotel in Alghero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Angedras 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in Alghero (Sardinia) open all year around within walking distance of the historical centre. Shuttle to the beach, restaurant, parking and internet Wi-Fi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angedras Hotel Alghero
Hotel Angedras Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing