We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased :)”
Review of Hotel Angedras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Angedras
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Alghero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed four nights at Hotel Angedras for our first visit to Alghero. We were very pleased. The hotel was very nice, the staff was friendly and very helpful and the room was spotless! The continental breakfast had all the basics you would need and very good coffe :) The walk into old town was pleasant and only 10 minutes away, or 15 minutes if you walk along the sea. We would definitely stay here again. A great thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HrafnhildurJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hello 

Thank you too for all, it’s a pleasure to read your review and we are very happy!
We invite you to visit our web site with all news about offers and discount.

All Staff say THANKSSSSSSS 

We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here at Hotel Angedras. The staff could not do more for us, they helped us with restaurant bookings, taxi bookings, bus transportation, fantastic bottles of wine and a host of other things. They were fantastic. The hotel is great, clean, modern and relaxing. The room was open, airy, spacious and a pleasure to stay in. The walk into town is pleasant and takes around 10 minutes at a leisurely pace.
The only reason for not giving 5 stars was the leaky seal on the shower door so we did have to mop up with towels but after adjusting the seal this was much less and really didn't detract from the pleasure of the stay (I forgot to mention this when checking out - sorry!). Also the breakfast room was a bit small for the number of guests staying (Easter Weekend) and we had to wait 5-10 minutes for a table to come free. I expect when the weather is warmer they open up the terrace attached to the dining room for more tables alleviating this problem.
Would not hesitate to go and stay here again! The positives FAR outweigh the negatives and I cannot recommend it enough. A great hotel for a great price.

Room Tip: The staff really try and accommodate you. We asked for a high floor room at time of booking and we g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonSplat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Mr Simon,

We enjoy to read your words :) It’s a pleasure for us help the guests to find the best way to spent a beautiful holiday.

We are sorry for the little problems with the shower that now is ok ;)

In the Easter Weekend we were full and I think that the guests came more or less at the same time to have breakfast so there were the problem of the tables but the next week maybe arrive the good weather and we can open the terrace.

We hope to have you again as our guest.
Thanks and Best regards
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent 3* hotel. The staff here are just great, very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. The room we had was a good size, typical Mediterranean hotel with tiled floors etc. Breakfast was adequate, parking was good and safe. Hotel is within walking distance of the old town and there is a very good restaurant the desk clerk suggested within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMLinVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Hello!!! :)

Thanks so much for the review. We are happy for your nice stay in our hotel and we hope to see you here soon us possible.

We suggest you to visit our web site where you can see all new offers for this summer.

Thanks & Best regards
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at Hotel Angedras and, given the price, were pleasantly surprised. There were several negatives but these were easily outweighed by the positives. The room was bright and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. There was a small maintenance issue with the shower head which we manage to work around, however it was spontaneously fixed by day-2 of our stay. Whilst the towels in the bathroom were good quality, the bedding was a little lacking. A sheet and thin blanket with one pillow only (on a single bed); a duvet and an additional pillow would have added to the comfort factor. The room lacked tea and coffee making facilities which was a definite negative.

Breakfast was between 7:30-10 am and offered a good selection including cheese, salami, fruit, pastries and cereal. Unfortunately the breakfast room was too small to accommodate all guests which sometimes lead to small queues waiting for a table. For some reason the curtains were always drawn on the numerous windows which also made the dining atmosphere a little claustrophobic. The acoustics in the breakfast room were such that the clatter of plates and cutlery from the kitchen area was at times deafening. The noise could also be heard in neighbouring rooms hence I would choose a room away from the breakfast room to avoid an early morning wake-up call!

A huge plus was the excellent service by all staff at the reception desk. They were extremely helpful and made several calls on our behalf to book restaurants, check opening times and to organise activities. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the old town where most of the eating options are located. There is also free undercover parking at the hotel. A good free WiFi service is offered to all quests.

I would definitely stay at Hotel Angedras again and would have no hesitation recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripper208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Good Morning,

We are sorry for the small problems that you found in our stay at our hotel and thanks for your review.

You have reason our Pillows are very thin but very often we give 1, 2 or also three more. We always said that the guests must to tell us all their problem when they stay in hotel not when the holiday is finished. We have a lot of Pillows to give :P and the same is for the blanket. We will organize to put extra pillows and blanket in the room.

The Breakfast room is not so big, but outside there is a lovely terrace and If the weather permit soon as possible, we will open :)

Thank you so much for your opinion and for your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a great little hotel for a stopover in Alghero. The young woman at the desk in the spacious airy lobby greeted us with a warm smile and professional attitude, always a nice touch after a long flight. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the morning breakfast (with an option for dining outside on the terrazzo) was a step up from the continental menu (it included sliced meats, cheese, fruit and yogurt, as well as typical baking from the area). The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from centro storico and there are several restaurant options on the way. This will be my choice again if passing through Alghero.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viavaleria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Good Morning Mrs Valeria,

Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy to read your opinion about our Hotel. Our Welcome is always with smile :)
We hope to see you again, maybe in summer when the terrace for breakfast is open.

Thanks again and best regards
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If ‘Descent hotel at reasonable price’ may sound less favourable than I intend. So I should say immediately that I would go to Hotel Andregas again where I to go to Alghero. The price was ok, (partly because it was slipping out of season), the rooms and facilities were generally adequate and clean. So I would go again because it was a ‘Descent hotel at reasonable price’ that I know rather than risk finding a new one. Could it be better: easily. The bathroom had three minor maintenance problems, all of which must have been known to the previous occupants and the cleaner, and so possibly reported. Bicycles were, to their credit, offered for hire by the hotel (very useful for either whizzing round Alghero to get your bearings, or to visit attractions, or for me more importantly to quickly get out into the so different surrounding areas). These lacked basic maintenance e.g. rusty chains, but you could equally drop lucky and get a good one. Breakfast is offered, again to their credit, over a long time (say 7.30- 10.0, I forget exactly) but in a room which is too small if residents come down at a peak time: avoid 9 o’clock. The staff in the breakfast room are less than cheery in their response to the problem, so tables and food run out. Pity because the breakfast is good. Reception staff put functionality ahead of conviviality, though with one exception who was enthusiastic, helpful and smiley. ‘Service with a smile’ is not the norm, though this seemed to be the case in many places in Alghero. So does Hotel Angedras have the attention to detail and customer satisfaction mentality you would hope for: no; so how can I say 'very good' as a rating. But at the end of the day, Alghero and the hotel are ok by me. I’ll be back.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to have balconies, I suspect that none are truly awful views, but non are fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Angedras, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Angedras, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Mr David,

thanks for your opinion, it is very important for us to know what is not good for the guests in our hotel.
Really your room had three small problems and when you left the hotel, the first thing that we did, was the maintenance. Generally when there are some problems in the rooms the waiter always inform us but it is possible that something could be forgot, anyway we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Generally we rent out bikes but you booked in our web site the offer “Autumn in Alghero” and with the cycle path along the coast, the trip is more pleasant
.
It is important that all guest when arrive in our hotel have all information about the city and the hotel’s rules, we are happy to answer at all questions and we do always with smile.

We welcome your opinion with pleasure and we will try to improve our faults. You writhed that you will return in our hotel and we are happy to have you again as our guest.
We remain with best regards
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My friends and I had a lovely stay at the hotel for a short break. Rooms were extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and had great showers. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Would recommend this hotel for anyone taking a break in Alghero. It is only about a 10 minute easy walk into the town or a couple of minutes longer if you walk along by the sea.

Room Tip: All rooms, I believe, have balconies and the hotel is in a very quiet area so I think any room would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carols33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alghero
1.4 mi away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
901 reviews
6.8 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
67.1 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#3 of 40 in Olbia
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sa Cheya Relais
Sa Cheya Relais
#1 of 49 in Alghero
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#14 of 49 in Alghero
761 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angedras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angedras

Address: Via Giuseppe Frank 2, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alghero
#3 Business Hotel in Alghero
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alghero
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alghero
Price Range: $50 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Angedras 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel in Alghero (Sardinia) open all year around within walking distance of the historical centre. Shuttle to the beach, restaurant, parking and internet Wi-Fi free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Angedras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angedras Hotel Alghero
Hotel Angedras Alghero, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing