We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, good food, helpful and nice waitress” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albisbe 4

Albisbe 4
Ranked #67 of 346 Restaurants in Alghero
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great atmosphere, good food, helpful and nice waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food was good, atmosphere is great, beautiful setting and taste in furniture and decors.
The young waitress was very helpful and beyond service kindly provided us with suggestions about places to go and things to see in Alghero.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EdMcBane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    77
    25
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Flavourless food and not a warm service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ate here while spending a few nights in Alghero and we were disappointed overall. Staff were pretty aloof and not as warm and welcoming as a lot of the other places we ate on our trip. No personal touch and a pretty arrogant head waiter overseeing everything, probably sending the tone for his juniors (who weren't as bad). You felt like a tourist taking up a table. I could forgive that if the food was up to much but it wasn't. The fried prawns were fresh but bland lacking in taste - panfried in oil with no seasoning. Crying out for some salt or pepper. Octopus salad was slightly better but nothing great. The mussels again were very basic - like they were cooked in a pan of plain water. I love simple, rustic servings but there has to be SOME seasoning and flavour. The wine was good but it usually is in Italy in most places!

Anyway, it happens. Luckily most nights, we ate at lovely spots thanks to trip advisor - one highlight in Alghero being Osteria Barcellonetta - great pastas and service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is in the square next to the Theatre and is quite same but the service and food is very good. We have eaten in a number of places and this was one of the best. It is very fish focussed but we had some tapas followed by tasty main courses and enjoyed the night very much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
228 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Modern artistic restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great food, local products, cheese, fish, tapas, wine. Everything is made easy and with fresh products. Loved it and would defintily go back if i have the possibility. The restaurant is located in the old town in Alghero in the cellar floors of a building, modern, contemporary and really the place to be for the culture elite. Everyone should check this place out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gobystolsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved the food here. And the sardines in this Sardinian restaurant are excellent. Would also recommend the local wine. A great find which we happened upon. Recommend highly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joannalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albisbe 4 also viewed

Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 
Alghero, Province of Sassari
Alghero, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Albisbe 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing