We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with good location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Alghero Lido

The Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Balcony
The building from the back garden The second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Balcony
The building from the back garden
The second bedroom
The living room
From the Harbour
The Lido beach
The Harbour
Sailing
Ferries to the Neptunus Caves
Piazza Civica
The Old Town
The Promenade in early April
Panorama
The Daily Market
Means of Transports in Alghero
The living room in winter
The main bedroom
The Kitchenette
The shower room
The living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alghero, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stefan E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with good location!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for ten days and we are very happy with our stay. Complete apartment with everything we needed and a lot of beds. It's close to the Maria pia beach, Lido beach and not far away from the city. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Med partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beshlieme...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed here and had a lovely time. Anna Rita was most welcoming. We thought that all the utilities were fine although we did not cook meals as we were eating out every night. We could not find a way of having showers without flooding the floor as we all 3 have long hair that needed washing. The hot water was fine for us and so was all the electricity. Very good. The location was good and only took us 15mins to walk along the beach side to the old town. I think this apartment is excellent value for money and Anna Rita is always on hand if there is a problem. I can't understand the previous negative review as this place was great for us! Only thing it needs is a long mirror and maybe a sink plug or a washing up bowl. Maybe some more chairs outside as we only had two.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CameraTwo
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value but”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Alghero is a great base from which to explore this delightful island. You are assured of a warm welcome from Anna Rita and being picked up from the airport is a bonus as you can limit your car hire. The apartment is surrounded by building works at the moment but this did not have a detrimental effect on our stay. In fact the area is having a welcome spruce up. The accommodation is typically Italian and very basic. It can get very stuffy at night so needs air on or at the very least mossie screens and bars to the stairwell like the neighbours enabling windows to be left open. The kitchen is only really suitable for producing breakfast. The bathroom is cramped. Does anyone actually use a bidet nowadays? The balcony could do with a patio set instead of having to move the bolt upright dining chairs in and out. How I longed for a comfortable seat.
Nearby is an excellent supermarket , bakers and daily stall selling fresh seasonal produce. On wednesdays you have a ringside seat for one of the best markets on the island?The Alguermia restaurant has excellent food and service for reasonable prices.Be warned you pay an extra and cheeky five percent service charge for sitting outside.We found Daps disappointing.
The old town is a good twenty five minute walk away. The Lido beach is very close and can get busy. Best walk a little further to La Pineta ;much cleaner and backed by dunes. The complex housing the Lido restaurant has all the charm of the Berlin Wall and they would be doing the town a great service buy pulling it all down.
I agree with previous reviewers that a final cleaning charge of fifty euros is a little steep.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton,UK
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Balcony, location, resort
Liked least: shower curtain
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KMB29
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and spacious apartment 2 minutes walk from the Lido”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Nice, clean and spacious apartment literally 2 minutes walk from the Lido and beach. In quiet residential complex with private balcony. All the appliances of home in the kitchen. Internet key provided for unlimited internet usage. Anna-Rita, the owner, collected us from the airport which was about 20 minutes from the apartment. She was very helpful and friendly. At least two very nice restaurants, the Alguermia and Lido Restaurant, within 5 minutes walk of the apartment and an excellent supermarket at end of street. The bus stop for getting into the old town is located outside the Lido restaurant. The service seemed to be a little infrequent but it was early in the season. Alghero is generally very good for eating out and caters excellently for coeliacs. You can even tuck into delicious gluten free pizzas in Aragon restaurant in the old town and enjoy the walk home all along the seafront.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sommières
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaness
Liked least: all the rest
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2013
Dear Guest thanks for staying at our place and for writing your comments.
We appreciated them in fact nobody ever claimed the things which have been observed.
About the old furniture and the old bathroom to be renovated: they are clean and still in good conditions to be used further.
Regarding the power of electricity: it normally happens when a lot of electric devices are used at the same time.
The power of water: we showed you where the tap was and how to open it.
Internet did not work properly: it worked well when we were there and we explained you how to use it.
We do say in the advert that there is a fee for the final cleaning.
We suggested to contact us for any problem but you didn’t.
We apologize if your expectations and needs were not satisfied.
We will do the best to avoid such complains in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing