We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
557
379
86
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
379
86
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapo cacciasea viewnatural parkoctopusminute drivejunior suiteon the rocksswimming poolpaninissun loungerslovely hotelsea waterbreakfast buffet issandy beachesstayed longercar is essentialsuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is outstanding and beautiful positionated at the sea which is clear and fresh. The staff is very friendly and the accomodation for swimming and sun-bathing is excellent. But like in some other hotels it is very irritating, that sunbeds are reserved from early in the morning or even from the day before, just to put towels on it. Often people have taken them really many hours or whole parts of the day, without being there. There are hotels who prevent or prohibit this, which shows class. Further we are very satisfied, One remark is that we would have liked to have some real glasses, or at least better plastic ones, in the room and bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Hotel El Faro needs a big makeover to be called a 4 Star hotel. The rooms are small, dark and damp. We ended up in a handicap room, where the aircondition did not work and despite numerus complaints were not fixed. The terrasse can be compared with prison yard = fence, fence, wall, wall! The bathroom floor kept flooding and there was a foul smell from the drains. In the evenings the hotel was silent, no music, no comfortable atmosphere, no candles.
The food in the poolbar was inedible and expensive.
No, I will not be coming back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomsen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfaromng, Direttore vendite at El Faro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear guest we are very sorry about your recente stay in ELFaro.
We want to clarify each point for you and for the other customer. :
THe room reserved is standard garden view and are with regular average of 4 stars hotel in Italy, ALso the garden viw on the 1s floor have a nice terrace with some plants, for safety reason they are provide also with a safety railing or fence, and is not a prison.
THe Air condiction : from the 2nd of July the Italian state had agree the comunity european directives :
Decree of the President of the Italian Republic of 16 April 2013, n. 74 (sear on google) and the temperature must be not lower than 26°
Like hotel we offer in our rooms a temperature around 22°.
Most of our customer choose the hotel becaouse its different from the mass turism, we are in the middle of a natural park and marine reserve.
We want keep the atmospher unique and exclusive. In the bar we have some music entertaiment

Regardins the food of snak bar, we served varius type of snak.

All all fresh and daily prepare. The snak start from euro 4,00 for toast, or ero 5/6 for sandwich and pizza, of 5 euro for a fresh mixed fruit or some seasonal fruit, than we offer daily fresh salad from euro 8 to 12,00:

If you not agree the snak you had available the restaurant sea view with a full menù include: starter, main course, second course, side dish and dessert for euro 30,00 -

We keep carefull at your note but we thinks that this is your personal opinion.

Most of our customer agree the hotel and our philosophy. we hope you can had an enjoy stay in Sardinia

Giovanni Greco
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thank you guys for really amazing atmosphere you create in the hotel! Enjoyed everything - amazing beach, it is creating just perfect so it seems that you are just alone where. Friendly staff - wonderful Sardinian favor ! Recommendable

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I been in this hotel on the last weekend of June,I was lucky with the weather,very dry,sunny and
At same time not too hot. The service was perfect, Staff was very polite and professional,meals
Were'nt special,not at least at the 4Star level of this Hotel.what is incredible is the Panorama you can see from the huge terrace on the sea,something special. It's position is west so you can have
Sun the whole day and the sunset is almost inside you,especially when having your dinner and
A drink after,alongside the swimming pool,surrounded by tents and with a piano music always on.
Really relaxing a very smart way to spend holidays and recover from stress

Room Tip: The room to be taken are the ones facing the sea on the far right,you can admire incredible Sunsets,
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giazzena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I've never wrote a review before but thought I had to after the poor service we recieved here on our honeymoon in June 2013.
I will start by saying we stayed in Barcelona at a 4* hotel afew days before coming here, so maybe that's why I wasn't happy - the difference in service, cleanliness, etc is shocking (I think Barcelona should have been a 5* hotel & El Faro should be a 3*)
On the plus side, The location is really quiet & relaxing and the pool that over looks the sea is amazing, it's ideal for couples really.
Now the bad side....as soon as we booked El Faro, we had an email saying if we was bringing our child, the hotel policy is to charge an extra 75% of the room rate per night for an extra bed (bearing in mind we'd already booked to pay £130 per night and was staying for 10 nights) I emailed the hotel and said had I known there was an extra charge for a child's bed, I wouldn't have booked it and asked if we could bring her inflatable bed which they said was ok. On arriving at the hotel, the room they'd given us was quite dated and at one point had lots of ants coming in (which the receptionist came to our room and sprayed them with ant killer!) The bed was really uncomfy and the wardrobe door fell off when my husband opened it...I'm sure they gave us the worst room possible as we wouldn't pay the extra charge for a bed! The staff also seemed quite ignorant/rude...this might be due to the language barrier, they didn't seem to speak very good English & My Italian is poor. The place was average clean, so I can't understand where they got 4* from, maybe it's the location but that also caused a problem with us as it was about a 20 minute walk to the nearest ONE restaurant (no others close by) and the shop was 30 minutes away and the hotel only served ham & cheese toasties in between breakfast & the evening meal....not great with a 3 year old.
I'd say I would have rated this place more if we was just a couple on our own, but still think for the money, I've stayed in places 10 times better than here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScruffyButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfaromng, Direttore vendite at El Faro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking a bit 'of his time to write this review.
We are sorry to read that your experience with us was not at the same level of other guests .
Our mission is to ensure that customers bring with them a pleasant memory and receive satisfaction of the services offered.

Please let me clarify a few points to the readers in order to get the right judgment.

The hotel el faro is clearly specified at the heart of a protected natural park surrounded by a marine reserve and as you indicated for couples looking for relaxing with peace of mind why we do not have facilities for children such as special meal or entertainment as baby garden or baby parking.
In her book she received a discount by booking in advance, being a super discounted rate has not been possible to offer a 3rd bed for free.

The person at the reception when she came into your room she noticed that the ants were on the floor at the point where you drop orangeade.

We apologize for accidental breakage instead of the cabinet door that we could not foresee even our maintenance came to fix it stright away.

Our Colleague are very careful and serius, we don't understund how you can judge jgnorant our colleague and we are very sorry for that because in reality many customers notice that our staff is always friendly and attentive to customer needs.

Reading yours review we believe that the small charge for the bed has actually caused a distorted view of your holiday.

We hope that next time before you choose a holiday can do it carefully evaluating all aspects besides the price that describe the hotel as the location and type of the hotel and not only considering the price offered.
We hope that the customer can have a right judge and right opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews