We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveler rating
553
379
85
47
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
379
85
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapo cacciasea viewnatural parkoctopusjunior suiteminute driveon the rocksswimming poolsun loungerspaninislovely hotelsea waterbreakfast buffet issandy beachesstayed longercar is essentialsuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were in the excellent hotel for our conference. The view to the Porto Conte is so refreshing and enjoyable. Staying under the booth, feeling the wind and seeing the tide comes and goes. It is a really wonderful place to stay. The shore is rocky, which provides more diverse views. The hotel itself is beautiful and cozy. The staffs are friendly and willing to help. Besides, we really enjoyed delicious foods from breakfast to dinner. The chef did know how to stimulate ones' appetite by seafoods and other variable dishes. We had successful conference and stay in the hotel. I would say it is really worthy of your choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kunhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were at El Faro for one day during our honeymoon at Sardinia. The sea seemed wonderful but unfortunately we couldn't swim due to the cold and windy weather. The staff were all so polite and kind; they made us lots of favors when they learned it was our honeymoon. Strongly recommended if you are looking for a good quality resort near Alghero.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

a bit isolated but beautiful location, well appointed hotel and rooms. gorgeous pool and view over the sea. staff were patient and great - We were there with a big group and they managed it well, despite some issue with totaling the bar bills.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I went with my colleges in the begging of June to this hotel for a seminar. We had a really nice time, the hotel was very nice! The rooms were cleaned every day (sheets replaced every day), we had a buffet for lunch and dinner and every time we had delicious food, a lot of things to choose. We had a sea-view room and it was fantastic!
We didn't have a very good weather, so we couldn't enjoy a lot the beach and the swimming pool!
The only thing that is less good is the location. The hotel is far from Alghero and there is nothing very close, so you have to take the bus or go by car if you want to go somewhere. We were there for seminars which were in the hotel so it wasn't very bad for us, since we had to stay in the hotel anyway.

If you want to rest, eat good food and stay on the swimming-pool or the beach, this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: The sea-view is very beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bubu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

A perfect location, we decided that it will be our top holiday place, but terrible hotel. Clean is the only good thing: a king size bed worse than our normal one, terrible service, we were few and they didn't bother opening half of the entertainments. Plenty of better places there!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaddalenaCarcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elfaromng, Direttore vendite at El Faro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear customer,
we are sorry for your opinion but we think that this is your personal opinion.
Sometimes it is our personal mood for us to decide on the external situations.

This year we had a bad time, it was for 200 years would not show such cold weather and rainy in Sardinia.
Since the hotel is on the sea with private beach due to the bad weather it was not possible to open the services of canoe rental, boat rental and put the floating platform, while the swimming pool with sea water, panoramic gym, turkish bath, sauna and tennis courts were open.
On days like these our staff at the reception was ready to suggest beautiful trips on foot or by car near El Faro Hotel in Alghero or the beautiful medieval town of Bosa and Castelsardo or visit the wine caves Sella & Mosca.
Thanks again for taking the time and we hope to have you back again host this time with a bright sun.
Giovanni Greco
Sales Departiment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews